WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez to Direct "Deadpool" Spin-Off?

Posted: June 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez to Direct "Deadpool" Spin-Off?Submit Comment
The Playlist and Production Weekly are reporting that 20th Century Fox has offered Robert Rodriguez (Sin City, From Dusk Till Dawn) to direct the "Deadpool" spin-off. The character recently appeared in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" and was played by Ryan Reynolds.

Rodriguez was previously offered the chance to direct the "Planet of The Apes" reboot, but the helmer turned it down. He instead signed on to direct "Machete" and to produce the "Predators" reboot.

"Zombieland" writers Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick already wrote the "Deadpool" script. No word on whether Reynolds will return to reprise his role.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 6:08:01 AM

I'd be glad to hear this only if this film turns out to be rated r
Bigcheese writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 6:36:25 AM

Even if he dosen't accept, this is great, it shows Fox are trying to find the right director, not any random guy like Wolverine.
That_Genius writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:03:31 AM

That would be so awesome. And pretty sure Ryan Reynolds said some here he'd definitely do a Deadpool spin-off if they did it right.
Lodead writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:13:02 AM

I would love to see that!
HannibalK1ng writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:18:11 AM

Ryan is fulling into this project im sure he was an advised/helper with the script, but then the green lanteen came up.

I would love for robert rodriguez to direct this and would have 110% confiedence in the project.
koul writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 9:02:03 AM

they better not use a different actor as deadpool. ryan reynolds is the only perfect choice for this role. it's maybe because of green lantern that he might not be in this one.
CCBlev writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 9:58:55 AM

Damn thats cold lol
Ryan will be in this so no need to worry.
Ronald Regan writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:12:36 AM

Soo....Deadpool with have Zombies now?
Bunny X writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:19:11 AM

That's a pretty nice combo right there with RR and uhhhh....RR, and the writers of Zombieland.

Reynolds would be an idiot to pass this up
jdl107 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:23:18 AM

@johnny-boy: HUH. Lol.

Yeah, I f*ckin' wish. I hope this is a trusted source and not just bullsh*t speak
Inception writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:36:54 AM

It has the potential to suck or to rock. Don't trust Rodriguez work, because is not consistent, but one teaser trailer or photos of the project will clarify things up.
Matiax writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:59:56 AM

"No word on whether Reynolds will return to reprise his role."

What? Wasn't Reynolds confirmed a long time ago?
mmacny1 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 11:10:44 AM

Ryan Reynolds worked with them during the writing of the script, and this website posted quotes from him about its progress and breaking the 4th wall etc.
Come on WP.
Also, if ur lookin for Rodriguez, it's rated R, so this is gonna be good.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 11:24:22 AM

Reynolds is a Deadpool fan, and from the looks of his resume rarely turns down a movie. He'll be back as Deadpool.
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 12:27:40 PM

to be honest I love the idea of RR directing Deadpool as long as its not PG-13... which it probably will knowing hollywood -_- Also I wish Ryan would return as Deadpool but i got this gut feeling he literally will be too busy doing GL considering they already greenlit a sequel... I hope I'm wrong though and he kicks ass as Green Lantern AND Dead Pool
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:55:10 PM

Don't you be f*cking with me WP! I hope this is true, if it is, then it is by far Fox's best decision ever.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:58:08 PM

i'm cool with that if it happens, Sin City was awesome.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:04:43 PM

First order of business: delete the Wolverine movie from the collective consciousness of the WORLD. Then you'll be on the right track.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:30:55 PM

WP keeps taking my comment out that I reported this before those morons.

Hope y'all all get veneral disease.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:31:49 PM

Starting with Dustin Putman. I hope his d*ck falls off, so we can finally discover the vagina he's been hiding for so long.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:33:05 PM

" We're Worst Previews. We want to report the information to you first. And if we don't like your ballsy comment, well, we'll just take our balls off the floor, put them in our pocket and limp home ... "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:36:02 PM

" Hi! We're Worst Previews. Yes, we discovered Dustin Putnam drooling and playing with himself on the local shortbus route and, by golly, we gave him a job as a movie reviewer because he has a natural talent of being a movie afficinado *snap* just like that! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:36:58 PM

" Hi! We're Worst Previews. By Golly, we stand behind our title because we really are ... the WORST PREVIEWS!!! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:37:39 PM

F* 'em with a wiffle ball bat filled with quick drying cement.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:39:00 PM

@BrandoFresh

If they were f*cking you, they wouldn't even be gracious enough to leave the money on the counter.

Because they are ... Worst Previews.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:57:10 PM

Wow. I'm guessing Dustin lost out on his audition to work for Ain't It Cool News and slummed it here.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:27:13 PM

Dustin,

your girlfriend called .....

She wants her panties back.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 9:12:46 PM

worstpreviews ryan is playing deadpool
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 9:17:22 PM

and plus he was helping with eveything
asylum writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:02:43 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior

"Dustin, your girlfriend called ..... She wants her panties back."




asylum writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:03:46 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior
"Dustin, your girlfriend called ..... She wants her panties back"

Classic!


MyCircusLife writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:40:42 PM

Dustin was busy tongue punching his mom's fart box
Man in Black writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:09:45 AM

... go on im listening ...
encoreyourface writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:11:15 AM

lol
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:06:00 AM

@mmacny1
not all R rated movies are good just to tell you but look at avp2 sucked balls and the only good thing about the movies was the kristen hager pool scene.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved