WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Feb 21st, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5" Placed on Hold to Rewrite Ending
Feb 21st, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Author Demands Control Over Sequel's Script
Feb 20th, 2015
"Shaft" Reboot in the Works
Feb 20th, 2015
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others
Feb 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

Posted: June 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"DonSubmit Comment
Pajiba is reporting that "Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" is getting a remake courtesy of producer Mark Gordon (Saving Private Ryan, The Day After Tomorrow). The project is now out to writers.

In the original film, five kids are left home when their mother leaves town on a three-month vacation, only to have their geriatric babysitter die of a heart attack. The eldest teen, Sue Ellen (Christina Applegate), must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings.

Stephen Herek (The Mighty Ducks) directed the 1991 movie, which went on to gross $25 million in theaters.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:28:38 PM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

To save everyone else the question, I'll ask :

f*ckING WHY ???????
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:29:50 PM

The only reason I saw the first one was because of Christina Applegates tits and ass ...

I bet those f*cking bastards offer this up to Miley " I'll f*ck my dad, so I can have a sister " Cyrus.
realgirl76 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:41:20 PM

The new and original Hollywood movies ideas are dead...f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:17:20 PM

"f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting"

- LOL!

"must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings."

- So, she's not a fan of good ol'prostitution, I take it?

johnny_boy writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:41:38 PM

So instead of a white family, Now that it's a remake it'll be a black family, so I guess it's a safe bet that Zoe Sala-whatever will play sue ellen
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:00:44 PM

I wonder what Jude Law thinks of this story...

And, in a related story, Bangbros releases:

"Don't Tell Mom I'm f*cking the Babysitter"

Followed by:

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead... And I'm Still f*cking Her"

And the trilogy finale:

"Don't Tell Dad I'm f*cking Mom And The Babysitter"


... now COC comes and says "Did I hear incest? Dad, come quick!"

CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:38:49 PM

THE APOCOLYPSE HAS OFFICIALLY BEGAN!
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:39:49 PM

@pp-LOL!
Nice to have you back.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:19:21 AM

The dishes are done, man.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:35:17 AM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming"

one Megan Fox gives me head, then MAYBE i'll give a f*ck ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:59:59 AM

I blame "The Karate Kid" remake for this...I don't think this was actually in any kind of remake development...but once Gayden Gimp did the haneous crime against cinema that is "The Karate Kid" there was no going back!
VDODSON writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:06:21 AM

I hated this movie when it came out, it had nothing on Adventures in Babysitting. Now that is one gem from the 80's that has stood the test of time.

Fire Putzman!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:32:05 AM

one=once
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:52:08 AM

I f*cked my babysitter (true story).

Her family was already friends with my family. But our boning didn't happen while she was babysitting (unfortunately). I was in my early 20's and she and her mother were visiting. I went downstairs... she followed. She drove her tongue down my throat. So I drove my c*ck into her beaver... repeatedly (not that night... but quite a bit over the next few months).

So yeah, I have f*cked my babysitter.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:55:15 AM

And it's Christina Apple(less)gate now.

Poor girl. She's still stunning!

'...blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.'

Nothing COC likes more than a Jam-boy-ream full of cousins n' banjos!
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:09:28 AM

@Ranger

When you said 'beaver', do you mean you f*cked Justin Beaver?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:11:14 AM

@CC

I TOLD YOU GUYS! ME AND CC PREDICTED IT WAS GONNA HAPPEN AND NOW LOOK AT THIS IDEA!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:20:45 AM

@mash - yep... right in his whitey man-fro vag!

Ugh!

Beiber... isn't he washed up yet?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:49:17 AM

Down the anus, yes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:59:24 AM

Justine Beiber..that's that feminine looking dyke right??
trailertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 5:49:26 AM

Dont forget the reboot

"Dont tell mum the babysitters dead: i haven't c*m yet" !!
Eben1277 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:38:18 AM

LOOK! It's Miss December!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:31:18 AM

@Dave - that's her.
Bunny X writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 11:27:06 AM

Via my hubby:

"Cast Applegate as the babysitter this time and maybe that cancer will help her play the role fully out."

Sheesh, I gotta hear crap like this on both ends of the laptop!!!

I really didn't like the original, can't imagine them remaking this in this day and age. the times of dark comedies aimed at teens are long gone



darkraven28 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:52:26 PM

Let me clear my throat and ask the inevitable question which has already been asked:

ANOTHER f*ckING REMAKE? JESUS f*ck, THIS IS MAKING ME FEEL OLD AND DECREPIT NOW!
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:18:30 PM

And when we run out of food we can eat, Elvis.
andywilson92 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 5:34:42 PM

Another remake? Uh oh...

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt

Robert Downey Jr Hints at "Captain America: Civil War" Storyline
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved