WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

Posted: June 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"DonSubmit Comment
Pajiba is reporting that "Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" is getting a remake courtesy of producer Mark Gordon (Saving Private Ryan, The Day After Tomorrow). The project is now out to writers.

In the original film, five kids are left home when their mother leaves town on a three-month vacation, only to have their geriatric babysitter die of a heart attack. The eldest teen, Sue Ellen (Christina Applegate), must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings.

Stephen Herek (The Mighty Ducks) directed the 1991 movie, which went on to gross $25 million in theaters.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:28:38 PM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

To save everyone else the question, I'll ask :

f*ckING WHY ???????
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:29:50 PM

The only reason I saw the first one was because of Christina Applegates tits and ass ...

I bet those f*cking bastards offer this up to Miley " I'll f*ck my dad, so I can have a sister " Cyrus.
realgirl76 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:41:20 PM

The new and original Hollywood movies ideas are dead...f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:17:20 PM

"f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting"

- LOL!

"must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings."

- So, she's not a fan of good ol'prostitution, I take it?

johnny_boy writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:41:38 PM

So instead of a white family, Now that it's a remake it'll be a black family, so I guess it's a safe bet that Zoe Sala-whatever will play sue ellen
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:00:44 PM

I wonder what Jude Law thinks of this story...

And, in a related story, Bangbros releases:

"Don't Tell Mom I'm f*cking the Babysitter"

Followed by:

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead... And I'm Still f*cking Her"

And the trilogy finale:

"Don't Tell Dad I'm f*cking Mom And The Babysitter"


... now COC comes and says "Did I hear incest? Dad, come quick!"

CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:38:49 PM

THE APOCOLYPSE HAS OFFICIALLY BEGAN!
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:39:49 PM

@pp-LOL!
Nice to have you back.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:19:21 AM

The dishes are done, man.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:35:17 AM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming"

one Megan Fox gives me head, then MAYBE i'll give a f*ck ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:59:59 AM

I blame "The Karate Kid" remake for this...I don't think this was actually in any kind of remake development...but once Gayden Gimp did the haneous crime against cinema that is "The Karate Kid" there was no going back!
VDODSON writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:06:21 AM

I hated this movie when it came out, it had nothing on Adventures in Babysitting. Now that is one gem from the 80's that has stood the test of time.

Fire Putzman!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:32:05 AM

one=once
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:52:08 AM

I f*cked my babysitter (true story).

Her family was already friends with my family. But our boning didn't happen while she was babysitting (unfortunately). I was in my early 20's and she and her mother were visiting. I went downstairs... she followed. She drove her tongue down my throat. So I drove my c*ck into her beaver... repeatedly (not that night... but quite a bit over the next few months).

So yeah, I have f*cked my babysitter.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:55:15 AM

And it's Christina Apple(less)gate now.

Poor girl. She's still stunning!

'...blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.'

Nothing COC likes more than a Jam-boy-ream full of cousins n' banjos!
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:09:28 AM

@Ranger

When you said 'beaver', do you mean you f*cked Justin Beaver?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:11:14 AM

@CC

I TOLD YOU GUYS! ME AND CC PREDICTED IT WAS GONNA HAPPEN AND NOW LOOK AT THIS IDEA!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:20:45 AM

@mash - yep... right in his whitey man-fro vag!

Ugh!

Beiber... isn't he washed up yet?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:49:17 AM

Down the anus, yes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:59:24 AM

Justine Beiber..that's that feminine looking dyke right??
trailertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 5:49:26 AM

Dont forget the reboot

"Dont tell mum the babysitters dead: i haven't c*m yet" !!
Eben1277 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:38:18 AM

LOOK! It's Miss December!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:31:18 AM

@Dave - that's her.
Bunny X writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 11:27:06 AM

Via my hubby:

"Cast Applegate as the babysitter this time and maybe that cancer will help her play the role fully out."

Sheesh, I gotta hear crap like this on both ends of the laptop!!!

I really didn't like the original, can't imagine them remaking this in this day and age. the times of dark comedies aimed at teens are long gone



darkraven28 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:52:26 PM

Let me clear my throat and ask the inevitable question which has already been asked:

ANOTHER f*ckING REMAKE? JESUS f*ck, THIS IS MAKING ME FEEL OLD AND DECREPIT NOW!
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:18:30 PM

And when we run out of food we can eat, Elvis.
andywilson92 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 5:34:42 PM

Another remake? Uh oh...

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved