WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

Posted: June 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"DonSubmit Comment
Pajiba is reporting that "Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" is getting a remake courtesy of producer Mark Gordon (Saving Private Ryan, The Day After Tomorrow). The project is now out to writers.

In the original film, five kids are left home when their mother leaves town on a three-month vacation, only to have their geriatric babysitter die of a heart attack. The eldest teen, Sue Ellen (Christina Applegate), must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings.

Stephen Herek (The Mighty Ducks) directed the 1991 movie, which went on to gross $25 million in theaters.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:28:38 PM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

To save everyone else the question, I'll ask :

f*ckING WHY ???????
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:29:50 PM

The only reason I saw the first one was because of Christina Applegates tits and ass ...

I bet those f*cking bastards offer this up to Miley " I'll f*ck my dad, so I can have a sister " Cyrus.
realgirl76 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:41:20 PM

The new and original Hollywood movies ideas are dead...f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:17:20 PM

"f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting"

- LOL!

"must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings."

- So, she's not a fan of good ol'prostitution, I take it?

johnny_boy writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:41:38 PM

So instead of a white family, Now that it's a remake it'll be a black family, so I guess it's a safe bet that Zoe Sala-whatever will play sue ellen
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:00:44 PM

I wonder what Jude Law thinks of this story...

And, in a related story, Bangbros releases:

"Don't Tell Mom I'm f*cking the Babysitter"

Followed by:

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead... And I'm Still f*cking Her"

And the trilogy finale:

"Don't Tell Dad I'm f*cking Mom And The Babysitter"


... now COC comes and says "Did I hear incest? Dad, come quick!"

CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:38:49 PM

THE APOCOLYPSE HAS OFFICIALLY BEGAN!
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:39:49 PM

@pp-LOL!
Nice to have you back.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:19:21 AM

The dishes are done, man.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:35:17 AM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming"

one Megan Fox gives me head, then MAYBE i'll give a f*ck ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:59:59 AM

I blame "The Karate Kid" remake for this...I don't think this was actually in any kind of remake development...but once Gayden Gimp did the haneous crime against cinema that is "The Karate Kid" there was no going back!
VDODSON writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:06:21 AM

I hated this movie when it came out, it had nothing on Adventures in Babysitting. Now that is one gem from the 80's that has stood the test of time.

Fire Putzman!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:32:05 AM

one=once
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:52:08 AM

I f*cked my babysitter (true story).

Her family was already friends with my family. But our boning didn't happen while she was babysitting (unfortunately). I was in my early 20's and she and her mother were visiting. I went downstairs... she followed. She drove her tongue down my throat. So I drove my c*ck into her beaver... repeatedly (not that night... but quite a bit over the next few months).

So yeah, I have f*cked my babysitter.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:55:15 AM

And it's Christina Apple(less)gate now.

Poor girl. She's still stunning!

'...blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.'

Nothing COC likes more than a Jam-boy-ream full of cousins n' banjos!
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:09:28 AM

@Ranger

When you said 'beaver', do you mean you f*cked Justin Beaver?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:11:14 AM

@CC

I TOLD YOU GUYS! ME AND CC PREDICTED IT WAS GONNA HAPPEN AND NOW LOOK AT THIS IDEA!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:20:45 AM

@mash - yep... right in his whitey man-fro vag!

Ugh!

Beiber... isn't he washed up yet?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:49:17 AM

Down the anus, yes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:59:24 AM

Justine Beiber..that's that feminine looking dyke right??
trailertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 5:49:26 AM

Dont forget the reboot

"Dont tell mum the babysitters dead: i haven't c*m yet" !!
Eben1277 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:38:18 AM

LOOK! It's Miss December!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:31:18 AM

@Dave - that's her.
Bunny X writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 11:27:06 AM

Via my hubby:

"Cast Applegate as the babysitter this time and maybe that cancer will help her play the role fully out."

Sheesh, I gotta hear crap like this on both ends of the laptop!!!

I really didn't like the original, can't imagine them remaking this in this day and age. the times of dark comedies aimed at teens are long gone



darkraven28 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:52:26 PM

Let me clear my throat and ask the inevitable question which has already been asked:

ANOTHER f*ckING REMAKE? JESUS f*ck, THIS IS MAKING ME FEEL OLD AND DECREPIT NOW!
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:18:30 PM

And when we run out of food we can eat, Elvis.
andywilson92 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 5:34:42 PM

Another remake? Uh oh...

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved