WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

Posted: June 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"DonSubmit Comment
Pajiba is reporting that "Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" is getting a remake courtesy of producer Mark Gordon (Saving Private Ryan, The Day After Tomorrow). The project is now out to writers.

In the original film, five kids are left home when their mother leaves town on a three-month vacation, only to have their geriatric babysitter die of a heart attack. The eldest teen, Sue Ellen (Christina Applegate), must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings.

Stephen Herek (The Mighty Ducks) directed the 1991 movie, which went on to gross $25 million in theaters.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:28:38 PM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

To save everyone else the question, I'll ask :

f*ckING WHY ???????
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:29:50 PM

The only reason I saw the first one was because of Christina Applegates tits and ass ...

I bet those f*cking bastards offer this up to Miley " I'll f*ck my dad, so I can have a sister " Cyrus.
realgirl76 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:41:20 PM

The new and original Hollywood movies ideas are dead...f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:17:20 PM

"f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting"

- LOL!

"must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings."

- So, she's not a fan of good ol'prostitution, I take it?

johnny_boy writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:41:38 PM

So instead of a white family, Now that it's a remake it'll be a black family, so I guess it's a safe bet that Zoe Sala-whatever will play sue ellen
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:00:44 PM

I wonder what Jude Law thinks of this story...

And, in a related story, Bangbros releases:

"Don't Tell Mom I'm f*cking the Babysitter"

Followed by:

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead... And I'm Still f*cking Her"

And the trilogy finale:

"Don't Tell Dad I'm f*cking Mom And The Babysitter"


... now COC comes and says "Did I hear incest? Dad, come quick!"

CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:38:49 PM

THE APOCOLYPSE HAS OFFICIALLY BEGAN!
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:39:49 PM

@pp-LOL!
Nice to have you back.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:19:21 AM

The dishes are done, man.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:35:17 AM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming"

one Megan Fox gives me head, then MAYBE i'll give a f*ck ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:59:59 AM

I blame "The Karate Kid" remake for this...I don't think this was actually in any kind of remake development...but once Gayden Gimp did the haneous crime against cinema that is "The Karate Kid" there was no going back!
VDODSON writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:06:21 AM

I hated this movie when it came out, it had nothing on Adventures in Babysitting. Now that is one gem from the 80's that has stood the test of time.

Fire Putzman!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:32:05 AM

one=once
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:52:08 AM

I f*cked my babysitter (true story).

Her family was already friends with my family. But our boning didn't happen while she was babysitting (unfortunately). I was in my early 20's and she and her mother were visiting. I went downstairs... she followed. She drove her tongue down my throat. So I drove my c*ck into her beaver... repeatedly (not that night... but quite a bit over the next few months).

So yeah, I have f*cked my babysitter.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:55:15 AM

And it's Christina Apple(less)gate now.

Poor girl. She's still stunning!

'...blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.'

Nothing COC likes more than a Jam-boy-ream full of cousins n' banjos!
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:09:28 AM

@Ranger

When you said 'beaver', do you mean you f*cked Justin Beaver?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:11:14 AM

@CC

I TOLD YOU GUYS! ME AND CC PREDICTED IT WAS GONNA HAPPEN AND NOW LOOK AT THIS IDEA!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:20:45 AM

@mash - yep... right in his whitey man-fro vag!

Ugh!

Beiber... isn't he washed up yet?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:49:17 AM

Down the anus, yes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:59:24 AM

Justine Beiber..that's that feminine looking dyke right??
trailertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 5:49:26 AM

Dont forget the reboot

"Dont tell mum the babysitters dead: i haven't c*m yet" !!
Eben1277 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:38:18 AM

LOOK! It's Miss December!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:31:18 AM

@Dave - that's her.
Bunny X writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 11:27:06 AM

Via my hubby:

"Cast Applegate as the babysitter this time and maybe that cancer will help her play the role fully out."

Sheesh, I gotta hear crap like this on both ends of the laptop!!!

I really didn't like the original, can't imagine them remaking this in this day and age. the times of dark comedies aimed at teens are long gone



darkraven28 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:52:26 PM

Let me clear my throat and ask the inevitable question which has already been asked:

ANOTHER f*ckING REMAKE? JESUS f*ck, THIS IS MAKING ME FEEL OLD AND DECREPIT NOW!
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:18:30 PM

And when we run out of food we can eat, Elvis.
andywilson92 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 5:34:42 PM

Another remake? Uh oh...

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved