WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
New Poster For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Sep 11th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title
Sep 10th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

Posted: June 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"DonSubmit Comment
Pajiba is reporting that "Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" is getting a remake courtesy of producer Mark Gordon (Saving Private Ryan, The Day After Tomorrow). The project is now out to writers.

In the original film, five kids are left home when their mother leaves town on a three-month vacation, only to have their geriatric babysitter die of a heart attack. The eldest teen, Sue Ellen (Christina Applegate), must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings.

Stephen Herek (The Mighty Ducks) directed the 1991 movie, which went on to gross $25 million in theaters.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:28:38 PM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming

To save everyone else the question, I'll ask :

f*ckING WHY ???????
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:29:50 PM

The only reason I saw the first one was because of Christina Applegates tits and ass ...

I bet those f*cking bastards offer this up to Miley " I'll f*ck my dad, so I can have a sister " Cyrus.
realgirl76 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:41:20 PM

The new and original Hollywood movies ideas are dead...f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:17:20 PM

"f*cking remakes blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting"

- LOL!

"must scam her way into taking a job at a hip Los Angeles fashion company to feed and support her needy siblings."

- So, she's not a fan of good ol'prostitution, I take it?

johnny_boy writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:41:38 PM

So instead of a white family, Now that it's a remake it'll be a black family, so I guess it's a safe bet that Zoe Sala-whatever will play sue ellen
Peter Parker writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:00:44 PM

I wonder what Jude Law thinks of this story...

And, in a related story, Bangbros releases:

"Don't Tell Mom I'm f*cking the Babysitter"

Followed by:

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead... And I'm Still f*cking Her"

And the trilogy finale:

"Don't Tell Dad I'm f*cking Mom And The Babysitter"


... now COC comes and says "Did I hear incest? Dad, come quick!"

CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:38:49 PM

THE APOCOLYPSE HAS OFFICIALLY BEGAN!
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:39:49 PM

@pp-LOL!
Nice to have you back.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:19:21 AM

The dishes are done, man.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:35:17 AM

"Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead" Remake is Coming"

one Megan Fox gives me head, then MAYBE i'll give a f*ck ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 1:59:59 AM

I blame "The Karate Kid" remake for this...I don't think this was actually in any kind of remake development...but once Gayden Gimp did the haneous crime against cinema that is "The Karate Kid" there was no going back!
VDODSON writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:06:21 AM

I hated this movie when it came out, it had nothing on Adventures in Babysitting. Now that is one gem from the 80's that has stood the test of time.

Fire Putzman!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:32:05 AM

one=once
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:52:08 AM

I f*cked my babysitter (true story).

Her family was already friends with my family. But our boning didn't happen while she was babysitting (unfortunately). I was in my early 20's and she and her mother were visiting. I went downstairs... she followed. She drove her tongue down my throat. So I drove my c*ck into her beaver... repeatedly (not that night... but quite a bit over the next few months).

So yeah, I have f*cked my babysitter.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 2:55:15 AM

And it's Christina Apple(less)gate now.

Poor girl. She's still stunning!

'...blow harder than COC at a boy scout meeting.'

Nothing COC likes more than a Jam-boy-ream full of cousins n' banjos!
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:09:28 AM

@Ranger

When you said 'beaver', do you mean you f*cked Justin Beaver?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:11:14 AM

@CC

I TOLD YOU GUYS! ME AND CC PREDICTED IT WAS GONNA HAPPEN AND NOW LOOK AT THIS IDEA!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:20:45 AM

@mash - yep... right in his whitey man-fro vag!

Ugh!

Beiber... isn't he washed up yet?
masht7 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:49:17 AM

Down the anus, yes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:59:24 AM

Justine Beiber..that's that feminine looking dyke right??
trailertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 5:49:26 AM

Dont forget the reboot

"Dont tell mum the babysitters dead: i haven't c*m yet" !!
Eben1277 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:38:18 AM

LOOK! It's Miss December!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 10:31:18 AM

@Dave - that's her.
Bunny X writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 11:27:06 AM

Via my hubby:

"Cast Applegate as the babysitter this time and maybe that cancer will help her play the role fully out."

Sheesh, I gotta hear crap like this on both ends of the laptop!!!

I really didn't like the original, can't imagine them remaking this in this day and age. the times of dark comedies aimed at teens are long gone



darkraven28 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 3:52:26 PM

Let me clear my throat and ask the inevitable question which has already been asked:

ANOTHER f*ckING REMAKE? JESUS f*ck, THIS IS MAKING ME FEEL OLD AND DECREPIT NOW!
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:18:30 PM

And when we run out of food we can eat, Elvis.
andywilson92 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 5:34:42 PM

Another remake? Uh oh...

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved