WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart in Remake of "Martyrs" Horror Film?

Posted: June 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Stewart in Remake of "Martyrs" Horror Film?Submit Comment
We recently reported that the French horror film "Martyrs" is being remake by Platinum Dunes. It is written by Mark Smith (Vacancy, The Hole in 3D) and produced by "Twilight" producer Wyck Godfrey.

Godfrey now tells Fearnet that he wants "Twilight" star Kristen Stewart to star in the new film. "I would love for Kristen to do it," he said. "We're doing it for an American audience with an American cast."

The original "Martyrs" shocked audiences for its unrelenting violent nature. It revolves around a young woman's quest for revenge against the people who kidnapped and tormented her as a child. That leads her and a friend, who is also a victim of child abuse, on a terrifying journey into a living hell of depravity.

Source: Fearnet


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:51:04 AM

i want to hit that sh*t
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 5:04:08 AM

ooooor people could just watch the original and READ the subtitles, just a thought hollywood!
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 5:17:51 AM

id hit her too, but i think lohan should be cast as the girl
nope.com writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 6:25:46 AM

Id pay top dollar to watch this broad hacked to death slowly
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 6:30:02 AM

well if they make this movie will cost you about 20 bucks lol
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 7:20:40 AM

I guarantee they'll change at least two parts of the movie. 1. when the first girl slits her own throat and 2. when the dude cuts off the second girls' skin while she's alive
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 7:27:39 AM

@ SquirrelFlyer - Firstly might wanna warn of spoilers to people that havent seen the original yet!

Secondly - yeah, cant see hollywood having the balls to show all that
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:14:51 AM

Oh... I thought it said: 'Whore-r Film!'

Yeah... I'd f*ck her mouth... split her *sshole... etc. (ie: make love).

Define: 'Making Love'
Answer: Something women do while we're f*cking 'em!

This message has been brought to you by Lohan's Twat - the ultimate dirty!


trailertrash writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:18:56 AM

AYT- keep meaning to watch Martyrs , it's cheap on amazon worth 5 i take it ...

Ranger - lol, she's a lucky girl ...
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:24:34 AM

@ Trailer - have you seen irriversible? that was a great movie but cant imagine ever watching it again, same with martyrs, hard to watch and hard to even call a good movie, but impactfull for sure!
Evil_Disco writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:35:44 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:07:51 AM

AYT- Not seen irriversible i caught it about 25 minutes in on sky once but i turned it off , like memento it's one of those movies you can't really catch it up.

Monica Bellucci is always worth watching BTW
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:13:31 AM

^Amen Monica Bellucci is hawt! I'd let her sh*t in my mouth after she ate a bowl of extremly spicy Thai food :)
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 9:28:37 AM

LOL your a bad man CC!

@ Trailer - well both movies are hard going, very unsettling, and both leave a bad taste in your mouth (Insert joke here CC lol) both well worth seeing but dont expect an evening of popcorn and laughs!
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:00:44 AM

@Ayt-Thanks lol
how graphic is this movie? She slits own throat damn, thats bad lol
darkraven28 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:09:05 AM

Simon says BULLsh*t! Is Platinum Dunes ever going to do something besides remakes? And no, Horsemen and The Unborn don't really count. Horsemen didn't have nearly enough of anything and The Unborn made the colossal mistake of having a Twilight star in it. Even Gary Oldman looked like "I have to share scenes with this Gigandet piece of sh*t?" the whole time.

Develop an original script, *ssholes!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:11:40 AM

@ CCBlev - its pretty f*ckin brutal, gotta be honest it kinda sticks with you afterwards for a while!
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:22:55 AM

@Ayt
Ineresting, I'm gonna definatly check it out then, thanks.
trailertrash writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:35:52 AM

AYT- just tried to order Irreversible You can only get it 2nd hand !! gutted, i will keep my eye open for it, did get Martyrs though...

CC- Your not wrong dude LOL
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:41:41 AM

@ Trailer - cool, just checked play.com, they have irreversible but its 15!

Another one to watch out for is Audition (jap), thats another one that i cant imagine wanting to watch again, although i do own all these movies! lol Audition is one of the slowest most boring movies i have ever seen, then at the end you reaslise why, youve just been sucked into a f*ckin nightmare big time! lol
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:44:13 AM

Darn and I thought I was up on my originals. I've seen Irreversable. I put it right there with Audition, but I haven't seen Martyrs yet. Thanks to the power of NetFlix, it's on it's way.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:48:16 AM

@ Bunny X - be warned, its right up there with them! in my opinion
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:49:45 AM

sh*t i should probably have mentioned, there is a cut and uncut version out, but both are pretty evil, the uncut shows a few more nasty close ups of wounds (insert sick joke here lol)
trailertrash writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:03:01 AM

AYT- Checked play they are 2nd hand ones , never to sure on buying them !!

Audition not seen that one , that is a 5 on play ?? worth it or not ?
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:20:25 AM

@ Trailer - mmmmm tricky, like i said slow and crap all the way through then one of the more disturbed endings ive seen, makes you realise the rest of the movie was just setting you up, i loaned it to a few friends and i got the same text from all of them, all saying they were disturbed and felt sick after watching it, same for irriversible actually! You call bud
Flav writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:22:34 AM

I'm gonna say this, Kristen Stewart is an awful actress, Why? She has no delivery, screen presence and no charisma.... Yes, She was great in Panic Room but she's inconsistent in her work and Hollywood trying to push her career is PATHETIC!
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:40:57 AM

@Ayt and Trailer
im watching this one letmewatchthis.com and its pretty brutal, there is no way in hollypusswood will follow this exactly. I guarantee they'll cut this down to a pg-13 film
AYT BALL writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:42:01 AM

@ CC - i can see them making it more like a thelma and louise type of movie! lol
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:42:04 AM

^no way in hell, edit button for the 1 trillionth time please :)
CCBlev writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:43:25 AM

thelma and louise lol o lord geena davis's panties just got wet off of reading that.
asylum writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:48:40 AM

@ SquirrelFlyer

If they cut those two scenes out, this movie is done for.

http://tinyurl.com/firedustinputman
Man in Black writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:30:44 PM

i hate mondays on WP ... it would be better if you didnt post anything at all then post this slow news story sh*t ... didnt mike bay want to blow some thing up or lohag blow some one ?
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 2:34:17 PM

Or maybe Michael Bay could blow up Lohan?
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 2:52:24 PM

@Man In Black, Lol I hear ya. Slow news days are horrid. But I'm too lazy to even go through older posts and keep tagging. Not that it'd would do any good anyway. Once these posts get pushed to the previous spot,I've never seen them continued.
trailertrash writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 3:20:42 PM

AYT- For a fiver i went with it , if its no good i will give to someone as present !! lol

CC- Was it any good ?

Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 3:39:43 PM

Were I to pack Kristen's fudge, I'd be thinking:

1. Hey... I'm f*cking K. Stew in the coal bin!
2. I gotta get back to WP to tell everyone!
3. Then I'd watch some TV.
trailertrash writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:00:39 PM

4. Let the Boy Friend know what a dirty little girl she was.

5. Then watch Panic Room.
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:09:00 PM

Then kick K-Stew's boyfriend in the vag.
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:09:14 PM

#6 that was.
trailertrash writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:18:22 PM

7. Leave a giant turd in her toilet, with a note saying that's for your Twilight films.

8. steal cab fair.
trailertrash writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:22:38 PM

#fare !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 6:13:23 PM

I'd rather see Kristen play a female porn actress in a remake of Serbian Film.
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:16:04 PM

I'd rather see Kristen play a female porn actress at the end of my d*ck!
Man in Black writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:28:14 AM

to ensure a second date # 9 take a sh*t in her purse ... works every time

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved