WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Characters are Coming to Disney Theme Parks

Posted: June 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Characters are Coming to Disney Theme ParksSubmit Comment
Now that Walt Disney Company has acquired Marvel for $4 billion, LA Times reached out to Disney CEO Bob Iger to find out when the superhero characters will appear at Disney theme parks.

"We're just now considering all of our different options, so it would be premature to say when or where in the parks you would see Marvel characters," he said. "But I think it's safe to say that you're going to see some of those great Marvel characters walking around in the future."

Iger previously stated that Disney will honor any existing contracts Marvel has with Universal Studios theme parks. But after the contracts expire, Universal will likely have to remove the Hulk and Spider-Man rides.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SofaKing writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 6:56:41 AM

Thats Bullsh*t they can't take the Hulk out of Islands of Adventure! That ride is the bee's knees!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 7:00:25 AM

I'm kinda mixed on my feelings towards this. I've never been to Disney land before but this may actually persuade me to wanna go now. Also who didn't see this coming. Disney owns marvel now.
Whitta writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 7:00:29 AM

FML
encoreyourface writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 7:13:28 AM

why is this a surprise? they own Marvel for Gods sake!
trailertrash writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 8:21:39 AM

@sofa - I'm with you that Hulk ride is awesome and the Spider-man 3D ride is Great as well !!

Maybe they will shut Epcot down and change it for Marvel World , They should because that place is ZZZZZzzzzz-ville city !!
otis writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 8:39:03 AM

They would never add any Marvel sh*t to Disleyland. Marvel's just too mature.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 9:27:03 AM

Can't wait for some tool run up to my kids in foamy and poorly-tailored Galactus outfit...so my kids can kick his ass and piss on his limp, lifeless body. GO MOUSE HOUSE!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 10:34:02 AM

The first time I see Spiderman wearing mouse ears, I'm outta there.

Now Stan Lee has a summer residence to retire to. " Hey kids, let's go catch Stan ' The Man ' Lee coming out of his bungalo at 9 in the morning with a half open robe and going commando on his way to the cantina for breakfast. Whatdoya say ? "
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 11:04:23 AM

At Stan's age... 9AM is dinner time for the next day already.

As for: Marvel Characters are Coming to Disney Theme Parks. --- no sh*t.

SofaKing writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 11:07:53 AM

They had Superheros in Universal's IOA and they actually looked pretty good. It was fun when you get a picture with Wolverine slitting your throat. I went when I was 21+ and I was usually drunk.

The parking lot sections are named after the superheroes too, I guess thats going to get overhauled now.

"Now did I park my car in the Spidey lot or the Cyclops lot? I should not have drank so many Incredible Hulks at Margaritaville..."
CCBlev writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 11:29:35 AM

Sweet so I can finally watch a Wolverine, Minnie Mouse and Magento 3 some.
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 11:56:55 AM

Does this mean Wolverine's claws aren't allowed to be out anymore?
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 12:13:12 PM

Only if the bag of candy wasn't enough to get the kid into the van.
poopbones writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:15:23 PM

They said "coming," "premature" and "Hulk" all in the same article.
Detrimental writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 4:23:06 PM

Is that She-Hulk in the background?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 4:42:52 PM

COC(k) can dress up as half-dressed Spiderman and give kids " Spidey webs " around their mouths in the men's bathroom.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 7:12:46 PM

this is great now i can get my picture with baloo and gambit in the same place. how about a marvel park at disneyland?

@trailer spiderman 3d is sick!

Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:29:19 AM

@Max - f*cking priceless!
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:55:37 AM

It's hilarious to see how much money Disney has but yet they are still chasing behind the Six Flags parks. Six Flags has long been able to successfully add both the Looney Toons characters as well as the DC characters into their parks and now Disney is following suit.
the problem is though Disney is far too heavily weighted in favor of the young kids and it will be difficult to mix in Marvel without kidding Marvel down because there's no way Disney will mature up to Marvel's level.
I don't see Marvel characters coming out in Disney's Thanksgiving Parade doing a dance number with Disney characters, unless Disney wants to see me throw up.

darthraige writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:09:49 AM

As long as the Marvel characters stay in Disney's MGM Studios, I'm ok with it, but once they start roaming Magic Kingdom and sh*t, that's where I have a problem. sh*t, the Power Rangers roam MGM still. And yes, I still call it MGM. Blow me.
Salvador writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 12:35:42 PM

What a CRAP!

We already saw this coming...
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 12:10:44 AM

hulk and spiderman are great rides!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved