WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The A-Team" - What Did You Think?

Posted: June 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The A-Team" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
After several years of trying to turn 80's television show "The A-Team" into a feature film, 20th Century Fox has finally done it and the film is now in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

The new movie has only a 52% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes and is on its way to take second place at the domestic box office, way behind "The Karate Kid" remake. "The A-Team" costs over $100 million to make.

Many critics agree that the film is a fun action flick, but is incredibly mindless, lacks a story and is overall disappointing.

Click here to read our "The A-Team" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
poopbones writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 12:35:00 AM

Oscar worthy.
BDeck writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 12:37:45 AM

cuz we all know we cant trust what the f*ck Dustin Putman reviews, dudes a total hack.

has any one ever agreed with his reviews?

vwkombi writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 12:38:01 AM

The cast is exceptional, and the plot is good enough to keep the film going. But will directors please stop using 20 gillion cuts in a second while shaking the cam around like a spastic monkey? It looks like f*cking sh*t.
outofshadow writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 12:58:11 AM

awsome! Copley definatley stole every scene.
asylum writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:12:31 AM

A-Team was GREAT! Terrific casting, good acting, great action. Honestly, it is the best movie of the summer so far, surpassing Iron Man 2 in my opinion. Putman should be fired fir giving this movie a 2. I hope he is reading this, because he cant review a movie to save his life. He is probably too busy putting together some Star Wars Lego set!
rabid writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:19:41 AM

Lacks a story?
No, it doesn't.
Sent to prison by a military court for a crime they didn’t commit, these men promptly escaped from a maximum security stockade to the Los Angeles underground. Today, still wanted by the government, they survive as soldiers of fortune. If you have a problem - If no one else can help - and if you can find them - maybe you can hire the A-Team.
That's the story. Pretty basic, but it's there, and it's fun!


masKritic writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:23:42 AM

Copley was great.

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie.
masKritic writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:24:42 AM

and the villains were boring but it totally didnt matter because the main actors were awesome and kept it going.
lost_addict writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:26:42 AM

After reading Dustin Putman review I have decided to never watch 'The A team' because Dustin Putman is an amazing critic which is very well known for his professional reviews such as giving 'did you hear about the morgans' 8 out of 10 and 'sex and the city 2' 8 out 10.

thank you,Dustin,you saved me some money this weekend,I can't wait for your next review,and oh,it is so brave of you not to add the comments option to your reviews.
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:36:23 AM

"The A-Team" - What Did You Think?

More after I see it.

@rabid - lol.
KoJay90 writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:44:56 AM

It was awesome,AWESOME. LOVED LIAM NEESON AND THE REST.
otis writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:07:31 AM

@lost
YES! That's exactly what we need! Comments on reviews. And edit buttons for here. And this remote control. And this paddleball game.
otis writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:08:18 AM

^(That's not sarcasm btw, I just got carried away with The Jerk reference)
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:22:32 AM

The Jerk = a comedy classic!

So is: that chair, that ashtray, and the paddleball game. That's all I need.
c-prime writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:25:29 AM

What did I think of "The A-Team"? I think it's the movie I've had the most fun watching this whole year (along with "Hot Tub Time Machine"). Moreover, I think it will ultimately be the second best summer movie of 2010 (behind "Inception", obviously). And finally, I think it's a movie that deserved a hell of a lot more than a weak review score of 2/10 and provides us with another clear-cut reason why Worst Previews should seriously consider dropping the letter "P" from its moniker.

Or is that just me? (I don't think it is.)
velocityknown writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:41:09 AM

Here's a preview of upcoming Dustin Putman reviews with predicted quotes and scores:

Toy Story 3: 1/10; The characters just didn't seem to bring out the feeling and complexity of being toys.

Grown Ups: 8/10; Rob Schneider has given us another reason why he deserves and Oscar and will someone tell Adam Sandler to stop being so original!

Twilight Saga: Eclipse: 10/10; Man, the acting sucked, but seriously Taylor Lautner's abs could not have looked better. A few more years and he'll be right up there with Channing Tatum on the list of sh*t actors with amazing abs. It's a promising future in Hollywood, ladies and gentlemen.

Inception: 0/10; What? I don't get it.

Putman doesn't want comments on his reviews because he might actually see what an actual critique looks like.
Aingx writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:50:35 AM

I say poop should die and maybe ask your friends and people who've actually seen it what they think. I have a set of friends who constantly watch movies and I usually only agree to what one or two of them think...

Pretty basic strat and I don't need infantile 'movie nerds' to tell me otherwise.


ADIOS f*ckHEADS!
masht7 writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 3:10:38 AM

I have yet to see this movie but I'm really excited to see Sharlto Copley portray Mad Murdock (The best A-Man ever!). Will probably see this movie some time next weekend (hoping its great, fingers crost).
masht7 writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 3:27:53 AM

@velocity

This is what Dustin Putman really wanted to say for ANOES

A Nightmare on Elm Street: 9/10 - I don't know what people are talking about, I love pedaphiles.
dhkenobi writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 6:15:27 AM

I've never seen the original TV series (want to, now), but I thoroughly enjoyed this film. Was laughing almost half the time. Mix of action and comedy that blended seemlesly. And Copley stole every scene he was in. Awesome job for his second film.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 8:05:06 AM

I found it cheesy in the beggining....and i thats the way i wanted it. Really good action film, all the cast was awsome, i though Neeson would dominate this film, but Sharlto Coply stole every scene he was in.

Hell i was at a 21st party last night and wore a suit like Faceman, all night i whistled the A-Team theme.

Go and see the film, let your intellect behind and sit back and enjoy a awsome action and sometimes pretty funny film. I think the best dialouge came between Sharlto Copley and Rampage Jackson. Some of the best lines
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 8:05:30 AM

I found it cheesy in the beggining....and i thats the way i wanted it. Really good action film, all the cast was awsome, i though Neeson would dominate this film, but Sharlto Coply stole every scene he was in.

Hell i was at a 21st party last night and wore a suit like Faceman, all night i whistled the A-Team theme.

Go and see the film, let your intellect behind and sit back and enjoy a awsome action and sometimes pretty funny film. I think the best dialouge came between Sharlto Copley and Rampage Jackson. Some of the best lines
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 8:06:06 AM

ALPHA!!!

MIKE!!!

FOXTROT!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 9:44:19 AM

Thought this was the best Ive seen so far this year. Lots of action.

Hopefully they can come up with 4 more of these
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 10:15:38 AM

I caught the midnight showing on Thursday night. And SURE ... I only had four hours of sleep till work the next morning, but DAMN it was worth it! That movie was kickass from start to finish! Even with all the shaky cam stuff, the guys were awesome! Especially Murdoch! He was the best! And the ending ? Verrrrry creative use of boxcars!


f*ck Putnam with a diseased laden strap-on.


It was awesome!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 10:20:29 AM

How was Rampage? Anyone think a sequel is deserved?
asylum writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 10:43:37 AM

@ SACdaddy

It would be an injustice if this movie doesn't get a sequel. I mean if Mean Girls can get a sequel, A-Team should get 2 sequels!
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 11:42:26 AM

it was good, Murdock was the man.
johnthemon writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:30:53 PM

awesome beyond all reason
BigUnit writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 3:04:36 PM

was "rampage" jackson awful?
triggax writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 4:49:27 PM

Jesus Christ all mighty on a cracker Alex get a better guy in to write your reviews... I mean even if you think that this guys writing comprehensive well thought out material... the community of your website is what keeps your website going.. and your entire community is calling out for a change.. You can't even argue that 2/10 was a smart choice.. the movie has fresh ratings all over the board... every single person on here agrees that it was a sick ass movie.. myself included... Which is f*cking rare to have all of these c*ck suckers agree on a movie ever... You know what else we all agree on ? Sex and the City blew d*cks.. literally bags upon bags of d*cks... Yet balls deep in the ass putnam deems it worthy of an 8/10.. Last time I checked your logo wasn't a f*cking rainbow... get rid of this clown... You need someone doing reviews that speaks to your audience not to his ass pirate fag friends at his local bath house... you need a reviewer that will spark discussion and thought out conversation about a film.. not a bunch of hatred and rants about how f*cking gay he is..

You need a guy that everyone here can appreciate and trust for his reviews.. im not saying my taste is any better than anyone elses but.. your community speaks for itself.. really man.. get on the ball.. or atleast get someone else in that can shoot out some now and then.. so we're at least getting a decent idea of whats going on with these films.. a review is there to let you know what you're getting into before you shell out the bucks.. and every one that read that im sure at first, if you didnt know the guy was retarded, would be hesitant to check it out... and this film deserves the cash cause they pulled it off and it was killer... f*ck putznam.. douche bag.. awesome movie though.. copleys gonna be f*ckin huge..
VDODSON writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 6:58:23 PM

f*cking great summer movie. Rampage did a damn good job considering he is not an actor, and is surrounded by talent. Dustin Putman is a f*cking idiot.
ChainsawX writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 7:38:17 PM

what the hell did they expect...i got exactly what i wanted out of the A team. its a fun action flick but mindless lacks a story WTF...that is exactly what a fun action flick is damn
johnthemon writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 9:04:05 PM

Sharlto Copley is officially one of my favorite actors now, between this and District 9, I'm just freaking impressed.

However, could have done without the shaky cam, and I thought they focused too much on "Face".
Rockne writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 9:20:41 PM

Horrible action. Way too much CG. Good characters and acting. And probably the worst final battleS in movies I've seen in a long long time.
Planetastudios writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 10:23:57 PM

f*ck Karate Kid. A- TEAM was AMAZING!@! SAw it just now. Freaking worth the money finally
chito75 writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 11:58:22 PM

I really enjoyed the movie, the cast was great and it keep true to the tv series. The action scenes were awesome and enterteining, I hope they continue the series for years to come.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 12:26:23 AM

The reviews for this movie were way off. Please stop reviewing action movies based on what you wanna see in romance movies please. This movie is the best non sci fi action movie i've seen in a long time. Theaters were crowded with Karate Kid ppl but this is a man's movie!!!!
asylum writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 12:56:03 AM

To the WorstPreviews community-

The time has arrived to come together and show Alex (Head-Editor of WorstPreviews) that we will no longer stand by and let Dustin Putman review movies for WorstPreviews, and by your comments on this article, it seems the majority of you feel the same way.

I am tired of reading his reviews about how bad movies are, only to see the films in question and realize that the movie was indeed good and that his review was inaccurate. Case in point, The A-Team. He gave this film a 2/10. The majority of comments on this article, including my own have stated that the A-Team is the movie of the Summer so far and at the very least was a very good action flick which deserves more then a 2/10. It is because of reviews like this that I have created a group on facebook called Fire Dustin Putman.

I am asking all of you to join this group to show our hatred for Mr. Putman’s reviews. My hope is that Alex will see how many users join this group and will have no choice but to make a change.

You can find the group by clicking here: http://tinyurl.com/firedustinputman

Thanks for all your support,

Rob

P.S. He also gave Sex and the City 2 a 8/10. This is reason enough to join FireDustinPutman!
VDODSON writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:52:17 AM

Screw you Dustin Putman! Fire him!
bradjo72 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:52:48 AM

I loved it i dont understand all the neg reviews action packed easy to follow the guy they got to play murdoch stole the show awsome flick
Shoot to thrill writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 2:27:55 AM

I have to first say that i've been coming to worst previews for a while now, and I love the website. I come here daily for movies news and its gives me everything I look for every time. The one thing I can't stand in this website is the reviews that are done. I can't express how much I hate the reviews that are done by Dustin Putman, this guy is an idiot. I understand if people only have one type of movie they like, but this guy is writing movie reviews for a wide variety of movies, not just one type of movie. Hes one of the worst writers i've ever had the displeasure of reading. Obviously everyone who comes here has a more then normal love for movies, and for us to keep reading this hacks writing is bullsh*t. I think Asylum is a genius for making a facebook page and this just shows how much we are all sick of this loser Dustin Putman. If you can't tell you suck yet *sshole, maybe you should just try reading your own sh*t for a change.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:34:58 AM

f*ck the critics i thought it kicked ass, the first movie so far this year i enjoyed through the whole thing and great casting new BA is way cooler than old BA, ha and the district 9 guy was f*ckin hilarious
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:38:41 AM

everyone was great and i loved LIAM NEESON he is a great actor, and jessica biel looked HOTTT as always.

stay away from the cans he hates this cans.
lol i love it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:46:44 AM

This is coming out this week...so can't wait...will post a review by this Saturday.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:48:38 AM

shame it didnt get much money to pass 100 mark but i needs a sequel and it is the karate kid's fault and the ppl who do not want to see it cause no mr t
Planetastudios writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 10:45:36 AM

@jigsaw23 - I think Jessica was a little too skinny lool
asylum writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:39:26 AM

@ Shoot to Thrill

Great post man. Hopefully our message will get through to Alex. Im starting a new thread on my FireDustinPutman group page that will include all the greatest Dustin Putman posts I find on Worst Previews. Yours will be included.

http://tinyurl.com/firedustinputman
Salvador writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:44:37 AM

Awesome movie!

It's fun, it's a hell of a action flick, what do you want, a 'Shakespearen' movie? Read a book!

I really enjoyed this movie!

By the way, TO HELL with the Putman's reviews!
Salvador writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:48:50 AM

@asylum: I'm up for it!

Mr. Putman, find a job in Cosmopolitan Magazine, you don't belong here!

NO MORE REMAKES writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 6:46:48 PM

Could not ask for more. For anyone who remembers the show this was a great updated version. Copley was definitely the standout but the rest of the cast wasn't to bad either. I got exactly what I expected an entertaining film. I mean come on I wasn't expecting an oscar winner here. And by the way the name no more remakes refers to no more remakes of great films not t.v shows.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 8:18:22 PM

Putnam must be strolling the halls in a sundress, a strapon and falsies ...

go suck men for money in back alleys, Putnam.

Your a pathetic piece of turd floating in the bowl of life.
Telly like it is writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 11:29:35 PM

It was pretty good. Enough action. Good acting. Chemistry between the 4 guys was great. I loved the scene where Pike (Brian Bloom) was in the car with Lynch (Patrick Wilson) and one of the agents was fumbling with the suppressor. Hilarious.
Shoot to thrill writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 4:47:18 AM

@asylum

Thanks man, I'm glad someones finally trying to do something to get rid of this loser, and thanks for posting mine.
bill the butcher writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 1:55:13 PM

liam neeson was effortless as the leader
bradley cooper was oozing charisma
quinton rampage was tough and funny
sharlto copley was close to stealing the film very crazy and strange as murdock the scene where he puts on an african accent made me laugh and think of district 9 action one liners and truly great chemistry between the cast one of the best films of the summer
bugmenot writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:22:55 PM

cool movie...but they use the cologne central station as the frankfurt central station...Oo

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved