WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Filming of Last "Harry Potter" Movie has Ended

Posted: June 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Filming of Last "Harry Potter" Movie has EndedSubmit Comment
Actor Warwick Davis (Willow), played Flitwick and Griphook in the "Harry Potter" franchise, and has now revealed via his Twitter account that filming of "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" has come to an end.

He said: "The end of an Era - today is officially the last day of principal photography on 'Harry Potter' - ever. I feel honored to be here as the director shouts cut for the very last time. Farewell Harry and Hogwarts, it's been magic! ...and goodbye Griphook!"

The main cast of "Harry Potter" has had consistent and high-paying work for over a decade, and now that it's all over, it will be interesting to see what will happen to their acting careers.

Regarding the last movies, the first part of "Deathly Hallows" will appear in theaters on November 19th. The second part, and the last film of the series, will be released on July 15th, 2011.

Source: Twitter, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
poopbones writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 12:34:17 AM

tears and pap smears.
vwkombi writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 12:41:59 AM

Emma Watson will become a fairly well respected actor.

Rupert Grint will fade into obscurity.

Daniel Radcliffe will never be able to shack of the whole Harry Potter thing. He will star in a few indie films and stage plays and fade into obscurity. ODs around 38.

I have nothing against this cast. Just my predictions. Prove me wrong wizards, prove me wrong...
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:22:24 AM

Emma into porn if there's a God!
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:23:52 AM

Oh, and filming is finished?

Who gives a sh*t?!
whoever writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:33:38 AM

Knowing your luck Ranger it will be Rupert who gets in to porn, dirty ranga porn!
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:35:04 AM

Shhhhhhh... the porn industry may be reading!
otis writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:03:16 AM

@vwkombi

After careful analysis of your proposal, I see logic. Couldn't have made a better prediction myself. Well done.

Except for Emma Watson. If you call bein a callgirl respectable, then yes- you are right on the dot.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:35:49 AM

Ranger-the films retarded,Emma is hot, i'd tap her sweet ass, that is all there is to it.
Aingx writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:57:16 AM

NO ONE CARES WHAT YOU SAY POOPBONES!!!!!!!!!1

I hope you get herpes of the mouth........


DIE YOU f*ck!!!!!!!
otis writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 3:07:49 AM

^Someone needs to lay off the Cruciatus Curses
masht7 writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 3:07:57 AM

^ I actually care. The HP series has been an epic one I'm not afraid to say I absoulutly love the series. Good work Warner Bros. for turning the whole series into films, they were fantastic (there I said it).
lost_addict writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 4:09:30 AM

until whats her name will decide to write another chapter in the stupid franchise after she spend all her money on drugs and latino man whores.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 4:36:44 AM

^I'm going to assume you mean J.K. Rowling

I enjoyed the books but don't like how the last couple of movies have turned out.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 5:01:36 AM

WP had to throw on the photo if the 3 as children when they first started in an article about the final filming ending. I'm so sad.....not!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 5:03:33 AM

To all the potter fans who feel sad, don't worry. I'm sure in about 3-5 years they'll reboot/remake the entire series
encoreyourface writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 5:28:43 AM

unfortunately.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 9:33:08 AM

Filming ended? Wow!! Like that never happens.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 10:07:28 AM

Saw five minutes of one of the films and flipped the channel

Just could never get into it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 10:28:15 AM

Filming of Last "Harry Potter" Movie has Ended ... at least until the three main stars agree to do the X-rated porno gangbang Harry Potter and the Stiff Wand

Rupert will get to taste Daniel's "Potter Juice" alot and Emma's ass will be floating in the air for salad tossing, but it ain't magic, I tell ya.

Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 11:24:23 AM

Just lovin' Emma's Clearasil titties in that picture!
Lowryder writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 1:52:03 PM

wth? i thought they finished like 3 months ago cuz on imdb its been in post production since around march
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 3:47:16 PM

Emma Watson looks hot in that picture....
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 3:48:59 PM

I mean serious, I'd eat a mile of her sh*t just to see where it came from
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 7:17:21 PM

^Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:09:01 AM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:10:06 AM

In wonder who the first non-family member Emma nailed (lucky bastard... guy or girl!)?
Axtell writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 2:49:31 AM

So they milked these films for a decade, the entire case has made tens and tens of millions of dollars, and I'm supposed to give a sh*t what happens to their careers?

jigsaw23 writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 4:54:11 AM

i dont give a f*ck

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved