WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson Working on "Taken" Sequel

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson Working on "Taken" SequelSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Liam Neeson to find out if there are any plans for a sequel to "Taken," the 2009 thriller that grossed over $225 million on a $25 million budget.

"It's hard to get a plot that's going to be believable," said Neeson. "But I'm meeting with [writer/producer] Luc Besson later this month. We're going to sit down and see if we can hash it out."

It's not clear where the sequel story can go, but when a film performs so well, I guess it's impossible to ignore that an not pump out a second installment. Stay tuned.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kindlegolas writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:24:24 AM

I agree with Neeson..It would be kinda hard to make a story that is believable, but if they can come up with something and do it right, I am all for it cause that movie was awesome
jdl107 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:29:06 AM

Well, the way it ended all gay and fag happy with no sense of trauma or "Holy f*cking sh*t I was kidnapped and sold like a hot piece of meat then watched my dad blow a guys head off right next to me" then..... I don't think you should worry too much about believableness.
SofaKing writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:05:37 AM

I did not realize Luc Besson was involved in that movie, no wonder it was bad ass. I wish he did more projects for Hollywood :(
Bunny X writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:06:59 AM

At least he's being realistic. If it can work, go for it. If you can't find a good story that makes sense, then let this stand as on helluva one time film.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:09:06 AM

Grow some balls Hwood and allow the R rated version to be released in America this time around. Americans are far more bloodthirsty than the Brits and Europeans, so stop f*cking us with this watered down PG-13 bullsh*t. We made it through 9/11 and Katrina, we should be able to handle an electric torture scene and a little blood for Christsake! sh*t, Taken has nothing on brutality of 24, and yet some Hwood p*ssy has deemed it too violent for Americans to (financially) appreciate. FU Hwood!!!
lppinto writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:51:22 AM

Let's go more dark on this one.. his daughter is killed, and then make him wipe all the middle east for that (that's what he almost did in the first), or he might go to iran and kill all those uranium enrichment guys, meet with Jack Bauer and finish off Putin too.. this would make Red Dawn remake a child's story.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:09:43 AM

SAC- HA HA

We had the Extended Harder Cut here !!!

And we had that before you guys had even had it in your theaters for some reason.. (makes a change)LOL
billofill writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:28:35 AM

Yeah you got it before use cause FOx thought the movie sucked and shelved the f*cker for a year and a half. Then gave us a half assed pg13 cut. So what does a sensible person do like me? Wait it out for the Unrated DVD.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:51:09 AM

Am I the only one that was not impressed with Taken?
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:32:51 PM

f*ck yeah!!!f*ck those damm frenchies!!!go back to paris and finish the job,Liam!!!thats what the sequel should be!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:34:07 PM

Who the f*ck rated the A-Team review ? Corky, from Life Goes On ??? f*ck him and his f*ckin' review. What the f*ck did he f*ckin' want in an action movie, that f*ckin' prick. I hope he gets bitten by a rabid dog, shived in the jugular by a homeless guy and dies at home from an electrical fire, that retarded f*ck.

Oh, and Liam kicked ass.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:37:03 PM

It's not clear where the sequel story can go, but when a film performs so well, I guess it's impossible to ignore that an not pump out a second installment. Stay tuned.


It's Luc Besson.

And if you need an example of a movie that did a sequel that you wondered how it was to continue, I suggest the French version of Taxi, which was super-cool. The American version was a sh*t colored popcicle.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:24:10 PM

If they want realistic 'Taken' sequel, it could be about Liam's wife.








I know... I debated posting that.



My Dark Side won.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:43:38 PM

ski school !!!

trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:45:33 PM

I have posters remorse about that !! ;o)
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:56:19 PM

Great movie

Hope they can come out with 3 more of these just as good as the first
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:56:50 PM

lol... thx. for the cheer-up Bro.
triggax writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:37:28 PM

@max...

That f*cking guy is retarded... obviously a homosexual... what did he give sex and the city?? like a f*cking 7 or something?

haha... I saw the A team last night and don't let that moron fool you.. it was f*cking awesome in every way... such a rad movie... like the guys complaining about lack of content in a remake of a show that lacked any f*cking real story... what the f*ck.. its supposed to be just a bunch of random occurrences that make no sense and end in explosions..
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:50:50 PM

@trig - I know of... but don't know (of) the reviewer of which you speak.

But from what I've seen on here... his high-rating for 'feel good' Karate Kid, and his SUPER LOW marks for highly commercial entertaining picks... I'd walk right up to the guy at a dinner party...

Make a fist, and ask him: 'Do you see this?!'

He replies: 'Yes!'

Then I'd knee him in the vagina!

He's CLEARLY ranks his picks personally, not professionally (bet his breath smells like Perez Hilton's d*ck!).
triggax writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:50:37 PM

Watched the karate kid last night too.. it was actually... not that bad... it's much better than it looks.. jackie chan was rad in it... good story too... they didn't make it all chinky.. you know.. like none of that bullsh*t exotica stuff that made up the gayest parts of the original... its.. more of a retelling of the same kind of story.. not really at all like the original... but a pretty cool fighting movie at least.. better than you'd think give it a shot..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:52:51 PM

@Ranger

Nope. More like Gene Shalit's c*m stained mustache ... after they dug him up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:53:42 PM

Luc Besson is what Michael Bay WANTS to be ... i.e. TALENTED.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:22:56 PM

@Max - lol.
Man in Black writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:24:47 AM

do a prequel and explain how he got his skill set maybe something that all ties together with the first one unsuspectingly ...
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 12:28:23 PM

Good call.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved