WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Zombie Photo from Frank Darabont's "The Walking Dead" Series

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Zombie Photo from Frank DarabontSubmit Comment
AMC has unveiled the first production photo of a zombie from the upcoming series, "The Walking Dead," based on a comic book and created by director Frank Darabont (Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile). Check it out below.

Plot: "The Walking Dead" tells the story of the months and years that follow after a zombie apocalypse. It follows a group of survivors, led by police officer Rick Grimes, who travel in search of a safe and secure home. The comic goes on to explore the challenges of life in a world overrun by zombies who take a toll on the survivors, and sometimes the interpersonal conflicts present a greater danger to their continuing survival than the zombies that roam the country. Over time, the characters are changed by the constant exposure to death and some grow willing to do anything to survive.

The series is currently being shot in Atlanta, GA and will premiere on AMC in October during Fearfest.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: AMC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jdl107 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:30:35 AM

Hahahahaha worrrd.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:44:53 AM

f*ckin yeah!!!! this looks like the zombie the main boy encounters near the start! Cant wait to see this
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:51:21 AM

AYT- i'm with you, this looks good and i'm also counting on you so i can see it too !! LOL
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:52:51 AM

And you CC as well LOL
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:58:08 AM

nice pic, very cool.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:01:43 AM

@ Trailer - lol i havent forgotten bud! looking just like i hoped it would!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:16:59 AM

Wonder if COC would still f*ck that

(I got nothing to say that hasn't been already and it's been awhile since any of us have did a dandy or coc joke)
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:23:04 AM

Ayt - Thanks mate...

Johnny- Pretty sure he is the zombie is saying LUB 1st



masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:44:52 AM

Awesome! Zombies are always the best horror chemistry!
Monash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:27:13 AM

@Fans of this series-
Are these survivors immune to infection or just yet to be bitten?
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:45:57 AM

@ Monash - just yet to be bitten....or raped, murdered and mutilated by anyone else! (seriously!), anyone that dies comes back as a zombie.
Monash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:00:50 AM

@AYT BALL- Cheers

I guess i'll buy a volume
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:23:58 AM

NICE! Count me in!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:36:00 AM

@ Monash - no probs, id reccomend buy the first book to give you a taste for it, the whole things awesome but there are some HUGE shock moments in the series, so IF the series turns out as good as its looking, it would be nice for you guys to watch it without knowing whats coming
SACdaddy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:09:59 AM

Nice
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:44:53 AM

This article was released on June 2.keep up the good work WP. (ahem)

http://blogs.amctv.com/the-walking-dead/2010/06/walking-dead-production-begins.php
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:53:52 AM

@ i3u7n5 - er no, they covered that at the time, this looks like a shot from the first episode, sooooo, new story :-)
Bunny X writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:58:19 AM

@Ayt, I love the series and cannot wait for this to come out. Pretty impressed it's on AMC as I'm sure it'll be done justice there.
Allthough I was a bit disappointed with The Prisoner.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:45:41 AM

@ Bunny X - i dont know much about the network other than madmen (im in england) but really got high hopes! If you say its in good hands then thats good enough for me.

As for the prisoner it was based on something a bit trippy from the acid generation so was never sure that was gonna translate well.
Bunny X writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:30:47 PM

@Ayt, Howdy ex-neighbor (formerly from Spain)AMC really has their stuff together. Their selection of movies they play are top notch and they usually run shows from the AFI showcasing the AFI's countdowns of the top 100's (comedies, villains, etc etc) And I completely forgot about Madmen!! They also did a pretty good remake of The Andromeda Strain which was very good.

Yeah I tried to watch the original before this remake and even the original was ZZZz.zzz...zz inducing. I thought an updated version with Jesus and Magneto lol would have been a lot better. So wrong.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:39:52 PM

Wow! I didn't know Hustler released the first photo of Gary's ex!
Sinestro writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:51:20 PM

Give Robert Kirkman some f*cking credit, WP! Darabont didn't create this series, he's just adapting it! You don't call it Christopher Nolan's Batman or Sam Raimi's Spider-Man.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 1:10:57 PM

I can't f*cking wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 1:22:23 PM

@ Bunny X - Cool! liking what im hearing! lol Am still a little worried just how much they could show though, not gonna give any spoilers away here but the whole Gov section and Ty......just hope they dont have to tone it down too much, the shocking parts are part of what make it great and realistic.

lol Magneto Vs Jesus! awesome! ....well it should have been!
The-BRAD writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:06:46 PM

I LOVE this Pic!!! I too Hope this will be faithful, but whatever they do have to change, I have no doubt this will be extremely successful!
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:22:07 PM

@johnny - priceless.

@Max - that's not her. I'd still f*ck the zombie (in the pic... not Price).
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:24:14 PM

PS: the zombie in the pic isn't walking.

WTF is us with this movies title?!

Call it: 'Zombie's Crawling!' and you'll have a winner!

Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:24:41 PM

us = up.

Oi!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:31:18 PM

@ Ranger - lol! near the start of the story the main guy goes running out to discover hes been in a coma through the zombie take over, if im right he sees that one rotting by the side of the road from lack of food......either that or this is Lohan pleading to the judge not to put her away! lol Hey my first lohan joke! haha
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:38:11 PM

Speaking of ugly ass zombies. Susan Boyle is supposed to perform for the pope. Poor guy, we'll need a new ope here soon.
DeVries writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:11:43 PM

Thank God there is no Romero for once.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:14:26 PM

@AYT - lol. You're no longer a Lohan Joke Virgin... congrats Bro.

It'll feel better and better now every time you tell one.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:12:29 PM

CC- bet he tries to Exorcise that thing , thinking it's possessed !!

AYT- Congrat's on your lohan joke. That has to be the nicest one ever posted on here about her, dont you think ranger !! LOL


AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:31:28 PM

lol hey start small and work your way up!
Rush66 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:11:40 PM

I have all the comics just sitting on my shelf right now and I never read them! Time to get on it, because this zombie looks AWESOME!
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:16:49 PM

@AYT - exactly what Lohan did with her Dad's d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:17:14 PM

Ba-rump-bump!
flammablezombie writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 1:36:43 AM

Not that anybody gives a sh*t but Robert Kirkman's hometown is where I went to college. I got to meet him because he used to go to the comic book store every wednesday. Like I said though, no one gives a sh*t.

I think the zombies look good. Better than a lot of movies I've seen.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 7:19:28 AM

@ flammablezombie - i give a sh*t! the guys got talent, always read the letters pages at the back and he seems like a good guy thats passionate about the book! Should get some stuff signed if you see him again, this could blow up to be huge!
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 7:56:42 PM

i would love to stick my d*ck in that.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:12:16 AM

Reminds me of my first wife. That bitch won't die either.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved