WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in March

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in MarchSubmit Comment
LA Times is reporting that director Christopher Nolan will begin filming the third "Batman" installment in March of next year in order to have it ready to be released on July 20th, 2012.

Nolan has already revealed that he will not be bringing back The Joker, since actor Heath Ledger passed away after filming "The Dark Knight." The most recent rumor is that The Riddler will be the main villain and that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role.

Regarding the script, the idea came from Nolan who brought on David Goyer (Blade, The Dark Knight) and brother Jonathan Nolan (Memento, The Dark Knight) to expand the story.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:24:26 AM

This is too dam good to be true. I refuse to believe it until I see footage of Nolan confirming that
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:47:22 AM

I wonder what the title is going to be? I mean they just can't call it "The Dark Knight Returns" that title is already taken.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:58:54 AM

Great news if it Happens ...
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:00:03 AM

awesome! starts filming near my birthday ...
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:23:30 AM

Revenge of the Sith?
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:40:43 AM

Wouldn't that be a bit late since they would have to do the filming then the trailer, TV spots, marketing, etc. ?
Monash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:25:53 AM

I imagined the Riddler in the Nolan films to be more of a Jigsaw-esque character but one great thing about it being made by Nolan is that we won't get that terrible green spandex suit that just won't seem to die
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:40:22 AM

Looking forward to "Batman 3". I'm really hoping Nolan chooses a less-known villain (much like he did with Ra's Al Ghul and Scarecrow in Batman Begins). As for titles, my preference would be simply "The Batman".
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:57:22 AM

Why do I have wood?
Matiax writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:39:09 AM

Shadow of the Bat!
koul writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:58:05 AM

joseph gordan levitt as the riddler is a bad idea
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:56:36 AM

This is great news. From what I'm hearing the two villains will be the riddler and catwoman. I'd love to see what Nolan does with these characters and who he casts. I've also heard the possibility of this third installment drawing from the Shadow of the Bat graphic novel much like the Dark Knight did with the Long Halloween.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:57:27 PM

hate catwomen .... she is so damn bland and boring ...
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:40:23 PM

*I meant Batman 3 would draw from "Dark Victory" not "Shadow of the Bat".
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:08:53 PM

Why dont they just go ahead and film now and get Superman started as well 2 years is to long to wait hurry up
carl4prez writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:32:35 PM

The Caped Crusader would be the perfect title since Batman is on a crusade to clear his name without destroying Dent's image. This is gonna AWESOME!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:49:15 PM

I heard from Nolan himself They are basing the script off of the indy "Red rain" where batman takes on Dracula. Look for Rob pattinson to star as dracula's lesbian whore, with danny glover as Dracula.
BigUnit writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:56:18 PM

Guy Pearce
Mudders writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:40:36 PM

@koul

yeah i think ure right there....he still looks like a kid and i can only see him as tommy in 3rd rock.

would like to see a real nutter in this role.
some guys i think could pull it off

william fichtner
johnny depp
jared leto

im really not good at this but ill keep tryin
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:26:14 PM

what about mr. freeze?the most awesome batman character ever?
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:48:31 PM




Batman - Out On the Ledge(r - rated)!


lost_addict writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:09:13 AM

day and knight!
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:24:00 AM

Darkest Knight!
Monash writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:41:55 AM

@BigUnit
100% agreed, if Nolan even considers him he'll probably get it because of Memento

@lost_addict
I can't see that being realistic enough for Nolan, it would be a nice wink to the audience to throw in Dr. Victor Fries in a scene as a cryogenesist on tv or if they bring in Hush and go through his back story have him as a lecturer at his medical school.
That's the only way you'd be able to get away with cramming anymore characters in, have Alfred tell Wayne "The Flying Graysons" are coming to town only to have him show no interest at all, no more talk of Robin the entire movie

If Mr. Freeze was to be in a future movie i have a feeling it would be Mark Strong, that guy seems to be every villain at the minute, he must seriously have the best agent.
pakmandogg writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:34:23 PM

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved