WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in March

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in MarchSubmit Comment
LA Times is reporting that director Christopher Nolan will begin filming the third "Batman" installment in March of next year in order to have it ready to be released on July 20th, 2012.

Nolan has already revealed that he will not be bringing back The Joker, since actor Heath Ledger passed away after filming "The Dark Knight." The most recent rumor is that The Riddler will be the main villain and that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role.

Regarding the script, the idea came from Nolan who brought on David Goyer (Blade, The Dark Knight) and brother Jonathan Nolan (Memento, The Dark Knight) to expand the story.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:24:26 AM

This is too dam good to be true. I refuse to believe it until I see footage of Nolan confirming that
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:47:22 AM

I wonder what the title is going to be? I mean they just can't call it "The Dark Knight Returns" that title is already taken.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:58:54 AM

Great news if it Happens ...
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:00:03 AM

awesome! starts filming near my birthday ...
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:23:30 AM

Revenge of the Sith?
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:40:43 AM

Wouldn't that be a bit late since they would have to do the filming then the trailer, TV spots, marketing, etc. ?
Monash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:25:53 AM

I imagined the Riddler in the Nolan films to be more of a Jigsaw-esque character but one great thing about it being made by Nolan is that we won't get that terrible green spandex suit that just won't seem to die
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:40:22 AM

Looking forward to "Batman 3". I'm really hoping Nolan chooses a less-known villain (much like he did with Ra's Al Ghul and Scarecrow in Batman Begins). As for titles, my preference would be simply "The Batman".
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:57:22 AM

Why do I have wood?
Matiax writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:39:09 AM

Shadow of the Bat!
koul writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:58:05 AM

joseph gordan levitt as the riddler is a bad idea
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:56:36 AM

This is great news. From what I'm hearing the two villains will be the riddler and catwoman. I'd love to see what Nolan does with these characters and who he casts. I've also heard the possibility of this third installment drawing from the Shadow of the Bat graphic novel much like the Dark Knight did with the Long Halloween.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:57:27 PM

hate catwomen .... she is so damn bland and boring ...
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:40:23 PM

*I meant Batman 3 would draw from "Dark Victory" not "Shadow of the Bat".
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:08:53 PM

Why dont they just go ahead and film now and get Superman started as well 2 years is to long to wait hurry up
carl4prez writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:32:35 PM

The Caped Crusader would be the perfect title since Batman is on a crusade to clear his name without destroying Dent's image. This is gonna AWESOME!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:49:15 PM

I heard from Nolan himself They are basing the script off of the indy "Red rain" where batman takes on Dracula. Look for Rob pattinson to star as dracula's lesbian whore, with danny glover as Dracula.
BigUnit writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:56:18 PM

Guy Pearce
Mudders writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:40:36 PM

@koul

yeah i think ure right there....he still looks like a kid and i can only see him as tommy in 3rd rock.

would like to see a real nutter in this role.
some guys i think could pull it off

william fichtner
johnny depp
jared leto

im really not good at this but ill keep tryin
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:26:14 PM

what about mr. freeze?the most awesome batman character ever?
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:48:31 PM




Batman - Out On the Ledge(r - rated)!


lost_addict writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:09:13 AM

day and knight!
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:24:00 AM

Darkest Knight!
Monash writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:41:55 AM

@BigUnit
100% agreed, if Nolan even considers him he'll probably get it because of Memento

@lost_addict
I can't see that being realistic enough for Nolan, it would be a nice wink to the audience to throw in Dr. Victor Fries in a scene as a cryogenesist on tv or if they bring in Hush and go through his back story have him as a lecturer at his medical school.
That's the only way you'd be able to get away with cramming anymore characters in, have Alfred tell Wayne "The Flying Graysons" are coming to town only to have him show no interest at all, no more talk of Robin the entire movie

If Mr. Freeze was to be in a future movie i have a feeling it would be Mark Strong, that guy seems to be every villain at the minute, he must seriously have the best agent.
pakmandogg writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:34:23 PM

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved