WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in March

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in MarchSubmit Comment
LA Times is reporting that director Christopher Nolan will begin filming the third "Batman" installment in March of next year in order to have it ready to be released on July 20th, 2012.

Nolan has already revealed that he will not be bringing back The Joker, since actor Heath Ledger passed away after filming "The Dark Knight." The most recent rumor is that The Riddler will be the main villain and that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role.

Regarding the script, the idea came from Nolan who brought on David Goyer (Blade, The Dark Knight) and brother Jonathan Nolan (Memento, The Dark Knight) to expand the story.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:24:26 AM

This is too dam good to be true. I refuse to believe it until I see footage of Nolan confirming that
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:47:22 AM

I wonder what the title is going to be? I mean they just can't call it "The Dark Knight Returns" that title is already taken.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:58:54 AM

Great news if it Happens ...
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:00:03 AM

awesome! starts filming near my birthday ...
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:23:30 AM

Revenge of the Sith?
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:40:43 AM

Wouldn't that be a bit late since they would have to do the filming then the trailer, TV spots, marketing, etc. ?
Monash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:25:53 AM

I imagined the Riddler in the Nolan films to be more of a Jigsaw-esque character but one great thing about it being made by Nolan is that we won't get that terrible green spandex suit that just won't seem to die
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:40:22 AM

Looking forward to "Batman 3". I'm really hoping Nolan chooses a less-known villain (much like he did with Ra's Al Ghul and Scarecrow in Batman Begins). As for titles, my preference would be simply "The Batman".
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:57:22 AM

Why do I have wood?
Matiax writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:39:09 AM

Shadow of the Bat!
koul writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:58:05 AM

joseph gordan levitt as the riddler is a bad idea
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:56:36 AM

This is great news. From what I'm hearing the two villains will be the riddler and catwoman. I'd love to see what Nolan does with these characters and who he casts. I've also heard the possibility of this third installment drawing from the Shadow of the Bat graphic novel much like the Dark Knight did with the Long Halloween.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:57:27 PM

hate catwomen .... she is so damn bland and boring ...
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:40:23 PM

*I meant Batman 3 would draw from "Dark Victory" not "Shadow of the Bat".
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:08:53 PM

Why dont they just go ahead and film now and get Superman started as well 2 years is to long to wait hurry up
carl4prez writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:32:35 PM

The Caped Crusader would be the perfect title since Batman is on a crusade to clear his name without destroying Dent's image. This is gonna AWESOME!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:49:15 PM

I heard from Nolan himself They are basing the script off of the indy "Red rain" where batman takes on Dracula. Look for Rob pattinson to star as dracula's lesbian whore, with danny glover as Dracula.
BigUnit writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:56:18 PM

Guy Pearce
Mudders writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:40:36 PM

@koul

yeah i think ure right there....he still looks like a kid and i can only see him as tommy in 3rd rock.

would like to see a real nutter in this role.
some guys i think could pull it off

william fichtner
johnny depp
jared leto

im really not good at this but ill keep tryin
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:26:14 PM

what about mr. freeze?the most awesome batman character ever?
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:48:31 PM




Batman - Out On the Ledge(r - rated)!


lost_addict writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:09:13 AM

day and knight!
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:24:00 AM

Darkest Knight!
Monash writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:41:55 AM

@BigUnit
100% agreed, if Nolan even considers him he'll probably get it because of Memento

@lost_addict
I can't see that being realistic enough for Nolan, it would be a nice wink to the audience to throw in Dr. Victor Fries in a scene as a cryogenesist on tv or if they bring in Hush and go through his back story have him as a lecturer at his medical school.
That's the only way you'd be able to get away with cramming anymore characters in, have Alfred tell Wayne "The Flying Graysons" are coming to town only to have him show no interest at all, no more talk of Robin the entire movie

If Mr. Freeze was to be in a future movie i have a feeling it would be Mark Strong, that guy seems to be every villain at the minute, he must seriously have the best agent.
pakmandogg writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:34:23 PM

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved