WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in March

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in MarchSubmit Comment
LA Times is reporting that director Christopher Nolan will begin filming the third "Batman" installment in March of next year in order to have it ready to be released on July 20th, 2012.

Nolan has already revealed that he will not be bringing back The Joker, since actor Heath Ledger passed away after filming "The Dark Knight." The most recent rumor is that The Riddler will be the main villain and that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role.

Regarding the script, the idea came from Nolan who brought on David Goyer (Blade, The Dark Knight) and brother Jonathan Nolan (Memento, The Dark Knight) to expand the story.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:24:26 AM

This is too dam good to be true. I refuse to believe it until I see footage of Nolan confirming that
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:47:22 AM

I wonder what the title is going to be? I mean they just can't call it "The Dark Knight Returns" that title is already taken.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:58:54 AM

Great news if it Happens ...
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:00:03 AM

awesome! starts filming near my birthday ...
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:23:30 AM

Revenge of the Sith?
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:40:43 AM

Wouldn't that be a bit late since they would have to do the filming then the trailer, TV spots, marketing, etc. ?
Monash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:25:53 AM

I imagined the Riddler in the Nolan films to be more of a Jigsaw-esque character but one great thing about it being made by Nolan is that we won't get that terrible green spandex suit that just won't seem to die
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:40:22 AM

Looking forward to "Batman 3". I'm really hoping Nolan chooses a less-known villain (much like he did with Ra's Al Ghul and Scarecrow in Batman Begins). As for titles, my preference would be simply "The Batman".
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:57:22 AM

Why do I have wood?
Matiax writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:39:09 AM

Shadow of the Bat!
koul writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:58:05 AM

joseph gordan levitt as the riddler is a bad idea
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:56:36 AM

This is great news. From what I'm hearing the two villains will be the riddler and catwoman. I'd love to see what Nolan does with these characters and who he casts. I've also heard the possibility of this third installment drawing from the Shadow of the Bat graphic novel much like the Dark Knight did with the Long Halloween.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:57:27 PM

hate catwomen .... she is so damn bland and boring ...
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:40:23 PM

*I meant Batman 3 would draw from "Dark Victory" not "Shadow of the Bat".
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:08:53 PM

Why dont they just go ahead and film now and get Superman started as well 2 years is to long to wait hurry up
carl4prez writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:32:35 PM

The Caped Crusader would be the perfect title since Batman is on a crusade to clear his name without destroying Dent's image. This is gonna AWESOME!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:49:15 PM

I heard from Nolan himself They are basing the script off of the indy "Red rain" where batman takes on Dracula. Look for Rob pattinson to star as dracula's lesbian whore, with danny glover as Dracula.
BigUnit writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:56:18 PM

Guy Pearce
Mudders writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:40:36 PM

@koul

yeah i think ure right there....he still looks like a kid and i can only see him as tommy in 3rd rock.

would like to see a real nutter in this role.
some guys i think could pull it off

william fichtner
johnny depp
jared leto

im really not good at this but ill keep tryin
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:26:14 PM

what about mr. freeze?the most awesome batman character ever?
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:48:31 PM




Batman - Out On the Ledge(r - rated)!


lost_addict writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:09:13 AM

day and knight!
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:24:00 AM

Darkest Knight!
Monash writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:41:55 AM

@BigUnit
100% agreed, if Nolan even considers him he'll probably get it because of Memento

@lost_addict
I can't see that being realistic enough for Nolan, it would be a nice wink to the audience to throw in Dr. Victor Fries in a scene as a cryogenesist on tv or if they bring in Hush and go through his back story have him as a lecturer at his medical school.
That's the only way you'd be able to get away with cramming anymore characters in, have Alfred tell Wayne "The Flying Graysons" are coming to town only to have him show no interest at all, no more talk of Robin the entire movie

If Mr. Freeze was to be in a future movie i have a feeling it would be Mark Strong, that guy seems to be every villain at the minute, he must seriously have the best agent.
pakmandogg writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:34:23 PM

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved