WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in March

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman 3" to Begin Filming in MarchSubmit Comment
LA Times is reporting that director Christopher Nolan will begin filming the third "Batman" installment in March of next year in order to have it ready to be released on July 20th, 2012.

Nolan has already revealed that he will not be bringing back The Joker, since actor Heath Ledger passed away after filming "The Dark Knight." The most recent rumor is that The Riddler will be the main villain and that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role.

Regarding the script, the idea came from Nolan who brought on David Goyer (Blade, The Dark Knight) and brother Jonathan Nolan (Memento, The Dark Knight) to expand the story.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:24:26 AM

This is too dam good to be true. I refuse to believe it until I see footage of Nolan confirming that
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:47:22 AM

I wonder what the title is going to be? I mean they just can't call it "The Dark Knight Returns" that title is already taken.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:58:54 AM

Great news if it Happens ...
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:00:03 AM

awesome! starts filming near my birthday ...
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:23:30 AM

Revenge of the Sith?
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:40:43 AM

Wouldn't that be a bit late since they would have to do the filming then the trailer, TV spots, marketing, etc. ?
Monash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:25:53 AM

I imagined the Riddler in the Nolan films to be more of a Jigsaw-esque character but one great thing about it being made by Nolan is that we won't get that terrible green spandex suit that just won't seem to die
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:40:22 AM

Looking forward to "Batman 3". I'm really hoping Nolan chooses a less-known villain (much like he did with Ra's Al Ghul and Scarecrow in Batman Begins). As for titles, my preference would be simply "The Batman".
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:57:22 AM

Why do I have wood?
Matiax writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:39:09 AM

Shadow of the Bat!
koul writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:58:05 AM

joseph gordan levitt as the riddler is a bad idea
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:56:36 AM

This is great news. From what I'm hearing the two villains will be the riddler and catwoman. I'd love to see what Nolan does with these characters and who he casts. I've also heard the possibility of this third installment drawing from the Shadow of the Bat graphic novel much like the Dark Knight did with the Long Halloween.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:57:27 PM

hate catwomen .... she is so damn bland and boring ...
Broken_English writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:40:23 PM

*I meant Batman 3 would draw from "Dark Victory" not "Shadow of the Bat".
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:08:53 PM

Why dont they just go ahead and film now and get Superman started as well 2 years is to long to wait hurry up
carl4prez writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:32:35 PM

The Caped Crusader would be the perfect title since Batman is on a crusade to clear his name without destroying Dent's image. This is gonna AWESOME!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:49:15 PM

I heard from Nolan himself They are basing the script off of the indy "Red rain" where batman takes on Dracula. Look for Rob pattinson to star as dracula's lesbian whore, with danny glover as Dracula.
BigUnit writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:56:18 PM

Guy Pearce
Mudders writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:40:36 PM

@koul

yeah i think ure right there....he still looks like a kid and i can only see him as tommy in 3rd rock.

would like to see a real nutter in this role.
some guys i think could pull it off

william fichtner
johnny depp
jared leto

im really not good at this but ill keep tryin
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:26:14 PM

what about mr. freeze?the most awesome batman character ever?
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:48:31 PM




Batman - Out On the Ledge(r - rated)!


lost_addict writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:09:13 AM

day and knight!
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:24:00 AM

Darkest Knight!
Monash writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 12:41:55 AM

@BigUnit
100% agreed, if Nolan even considers him he'll probably get it because of Memento

@lost_addict
I can't see that being realistic enough for Nolan, it would be a nice wink to the audience to throw in Dr. Victor Fries in a scene as a cryogenesist on tv or if they bring in Hush and go through his back story have him as a lecturer at his medical school.
That's the only way you'd be able to get away with cramming anymore characters in, have Alfred tell Wayne "The Flying Graysons" are coming to town only to have him show no interest at all, no more talk of Robin the entire movie

If Mr. Freeze was to be in a future movie i have a feeling it would be Mark Strong, that guy seems to be every villain at the minute, he must seriously have the best agent.
pakmandogg writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:34:23 PM

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved