WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Clash of the Titans 2" to Begin Filming in January

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Clash of the Titans 2" to Begin Filming in JanuarySubmit Comment
"Clash of the Titans" sequel is now a top priority for Warner Bros, which has been meeting with directors in order to begin filming as early as January. Director Louis Leterrier will not be asked to return.

A number of filmmakers are in contention for the job, but one name that has risen to the top of the list is Jonathan Liebesman, who has made such films as "Darkness Falls" and the 2006 "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" prequel.

Warners Bros has many reasons to move quickly on "Clash 2." The 2010 film grossed $162 million domestically and $325 million overseas, on a budget of only about $125 million. The sequel will be shot in 3-D, which means that the movie could be more expensive, but will look better.

"Clash of the Titans" star Sam Worthington is tentatively set to begin filming "Avatar 2" in late 2011, which is why Warners wants to begin filming "Clash 2" as soon as possible in order to avoid scheduling conflicts.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:46:52 AM

meh
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:58:29 AM

nnnnnnoooooooooooo!!!
Bigcheese writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:05:11 AM

The film was ok, but Leterrier did his best with the crappy script. Lose him, you lose anything that made the first good.
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:19:57 AM

They need to give the movie back to Louis Leterrier. He didnt write the script, and the movie was enjoyable. I dont get all the hate, but it probably stems from people disliking Worthington. It was just a fun summer movie, no more no less.
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:21:05 AM

Or maybe people wanted another piece of sh*t like the original. Look at that dumb ass owl, and tell me how much better it is. Probably the same d*cks who think the original Halloween was better than Zombies (the first not the second).
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:37:54 AM

@VOD

Well, Leterrier hasn't written any script in his life so you don't know how good his films will be. Like he went from
'The Transporter' which was quite awful to

'Unleashed' which was quite enjoyable to

'Transporter 2' that was even more awful then the first one to

'The Incredible Hulk' which was fantastic to

'Clash of the Titans' his screwed up 3-D film.

It just proves you don't know how good his next film will be.
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:12:16 AM

Mash- I did not see the 3d version, but I enjoyed the 2d one.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:26:56 AM

@vdodson- I'm with you on Clash, yes it was a bad film but not that bad there has been a hell of alot worse...I have no problem with the Director he did the best he could with the script..but what I kept thinking during the movie was..."surely they are looking at the dailys and can see the script needs to be beefed up"...but I have to disagree with you on Halloween the original is and always will be the best...and with the original Clash of Titans...I like it I knw the script is bad but when I watch it now it makes me remeber what I felt like when I first saw it as a kid.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:51:17 AM

@ VDODSON - i thought it looked pretty good, but got the feeling a sh*t load of story and transition scenes were cut to make it more of an action movie, you wouldnt get all those great actors in with very little script! Hope there is an extended directors cut, about 2hr 20mins instead of 90!!

But zombies halloween is red neck shock factor dribble! just my opinion, and yeah the original is dated and cheesey now but set the standard back in the day. So for that reason in my eyes will always be better.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:52:43 AM

oh and yeah original Clash is a classic, dated as hell but a classic.
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:04:42 AM

Here's a thought you unorigianl Hollywood bastards. Greek mythology is sooo steep with stories and characters. Why not try to focus on a new story with new characters and a new story line.
velocityknown writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:19:31 AM

Why? The first one sucked, only movie I've ever fallen asleep during.
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:15:02 AM

I'm all for nostalgia, but man was that movie bad. It just doesnt stand the test of time like other classics like Fright Night, The Burbs, or Big trouble in little china. I've always thought of Michael Myers as a man, not some supernatural entity. I wanted a backstory as to why he became that way. And Zombie's psychology as to a pre-disposition of a serial killer was perfect.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:41:15 AM

I get why they went that route but to me hes alot more creepy when hes just plain evil, they screwed up the texas chainsaw remake by showing he was driven to killing the first time.....screw that, its much creepier to know he just kills, its like saying jaws never got enough hugs! He kills cos thats what he does, hes a cold predator, i dont need to know he had a bad childhood. Think about it, when you watch the news and you hear some dude went on a killing spree cos he lost his job and his chick left him, we all kinda go, dumb sh*t, but i guess thats the reason why.....but if you hear about some killer that seemed normal then just killed a bunch of people and then killed himself with no explination, people are left gutted and scared.

Just my humble thoughts on why original Mr Myers was a better version.
koul writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:56:59 AM

the first movie sucked. i don't wanna see this crap
acreshakers writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:30:46 AM

@encore
dude that's exactly what I was gonna say!!! HA HA
I mean what the f*ck is the point! I still want my 50 bucks (drinks, two IMAX tickets, popcorn) back from the first one!!
acreshakers writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:41:41 AM

@CCBlev
Exactly there's alot of stories that have never been told! Why not try something else? This was such a letdown, not because it's not a good story but it felt so rushed like a 2 hr movie in 30 freaking min! Stop now! please
rabid writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:13:53 PM

There are plenty of great myths to explore, but NO, not with Sam Worthington. The guy is toxic. New director, new lead actor-- it might stand a chance.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 1:07:07 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO f*ck SAM W. EAT MY sh*t MOTHER f*ckER NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWW!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 1:24:17 PM

@ TRUEMAN - you not like sam or something? you kept that quiet! lol
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:12:46 PM

I disagree that the first one was okay. It was honestly one of the biggest film disappointments I've ever experienced, right there with Indiana Jones 4 and Wolverine.

There was no character development at all. The CG was not that impressive. I like Sam Worthington, but he sucked in the first movie. Quite frankly, I can't believe that the first one did as well as it did.

If they want to make a movie about Greek Mythology, then make God of War and be done with it.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:18:15 PM

@Adamtheflash
"I like Sam Worthington, but he sucked in the first movie"
what is this sh*t faggot, you like SAm W. are you gay or what! HE SUCKS IN EVERY MOVIE SAM W. DROP THE SOAP A LONG TIME AGO! f*ck SAM W. AMD ALL THE SAM W. LOVERS NO MORE GAY/BADASSGAY/AUSTRALIANGAY ACTORS! NO MORE CRAP ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:47:14 PM

If the girl from Prince of Persia is not in this movie again I wait until it goes through the movies, then to DVD, then HBO, and watch it when it goes to AMC in 10 years
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:10:16 PM

Followed by : Clash of the Titans 2 ... DVD and Blu Ray versions, April 2011.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:48:11 PM

Clash of the Titans sucked balls the original was still better.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:31:11 PM

AYT - Good post on Halloween , i agree some characters dont need a back story Michael Myers is pure evil end of, I dont want any sort of empathy with him.

Still see him standing at the top of those stairs in the door way scary sh*t, Great movie dated now, but still great.

VDODSON - Big Trouble , Burbs & Fright Night. Great 80's movies ...
MadHatter writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 1:59:17 AM

I am not sure they'll be able to make Clash of the Titans 2 better then Clash of the Titans(the one before it), but if they can do that, then hey, i'm all for it then! ;) .....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 2:23:23 AM

@ayt- you said it my friend, it is much scarier to know that some people are born evil, than made that way by society...you are right remake Halloween was not good with the stupid back story of a f*cked up red neck type family...so when "MM" goes around killing people we all go "it's ok for him to do that he had a troubled up brining" f*ck that sh*t!!! it's just a stupid excuse.
supaflywill writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 3:36:37 AM

sam was a total sh*t bag actor and was wrongly cast for this type of film he fitted in on t4 and avatar but not this film it was rushed bad acting and a sh*t script -god help them for the second
Wallace writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 7:08:05 AM

I hope Worthington doesn't end up overused like Bloom. That'd be a shame, he's a decent guy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved