WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at "Thor" Footage

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at "Thor" FootageSubmit Comment
Entertainment Tonight got to visit the set of the upcoming "Thor" movie, grabbing behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman and director Kenneth Branagh(Frankenstein. Check out the video below.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is scheduled to hit theaters on May 6th, 2011.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:15:18 AM

Come on WP this was around yesterday..

rabid writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:17:46 AM

Loki looks a little beefy there. He should be skinny, scrawny.
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:41:53 AM

Enough with the interviews I want real footage!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:06:24 AM

Rabid-at what time does it show Loki!?

i thought it was awesome, he WAS pretty massive in interview ...

also didn't know he was in dancing with stars ...
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:21:09 AM

^If your thinking it was the American one it was actually the Australian one (Just as Chris himself said).
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:30:39 AM

I want real footage, not four minutes of Natalie Portman making me uncomfortable because she has no personality. Dude does look the part though.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:32:57 AM

mash i know he said that, i don't even watch the American dances with the stars, i'm just saying ... didn't even know he COULD dance ...
GIST writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:41:30 AM

HAHAHA! "Tell us the chemistry between you too?"
Oh God, I couldn't stop rewinding that part where the interviewer was asking that. I was laughing non-stop about how artificial that delivery was. So much emphasis with his hands and that sudden head dip, as if he was going to fellate himself. f*ckin' TV host tools.
Oh yeah and Thor. Yeah...
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:49:11 AM

@encore

I apoligise, I still don't think your mind is stupid, your a cool guy.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:56:27 AM

mash- no apologies needed, i knew you where just trying to help me out, no worries. might have come off a bit strong sorry for that.

also you're pretty cool yourself.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:10:25 AM

Pretty cool. I wish at the part they were running it couldve been alot closer to Kat Dennings breast so we could see them bounce up and down
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:14:05 AM

By the way what's up with that part where he's kicking ass and then you see a flash of lightning after? Just cuz he's the god of thunder lighting has to flash when he's kicking ass?
BobMcBob writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:56:43 AM

instead of doing a boring interview to promote the film, Chris Hemsworth, dressed as thor, should have done a porno with Natalie Portman
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:47:21 AM

Seems ok to me, just need a teaser trailer now.
KindredMac writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:12:58 AM

wow... Portman had the gaze of a starry eyed teenager in love...
She wants to take a ride on Chris' Mjöllnir!
VDODSON writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:47:44 AM

For Asgard!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:32:57 AM

A few things I learned from this interview:

1. Portman is awesome! Just saw her rap for the first time, f*cking hilarious!!! Don't leave your pets with her :)

2. The US isn't the only country being stupified by Dancing with the Stars. (shaking my head)

3. Hemsworth has a head like Barry Bonds now which is an obvious sign of major roid abuse. He better hope he doesn't get typecast after Thor and have to stay on the gear for long periods of time, or he might as well kiss his long hair and nuts goodbye.
manichispanic writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:35:36 AM

i hate these goddamn commercials. makes me never want to watch clips on this site
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:51:57 AM

Rapidly losing interest in this despite my Thor fandom (Simonson #1!)His hair needs to be longer and less doll like. The beard needs to be fuller and less pubescent.

And lose the commercials on free content videos from youtube.
koul writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:56:30 AM

he is the perfect role for Thor
rabid writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:59:33 AM

encore, right near the end there's a wide shot.
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:53:21 AM

Haha, Natalie is awesome as always and Chris Hemsworth jesus f*cking christ he's a big boy. Now, I might be the only one thinking this, but he really kinds looks like Heath, you know apart from him being Australian and such. He really remind's me of him in a way.

I dunno, if he proves his acting ability he could definitely play the joker, their physiology is about the same in the face, course he'd need to slim down from his "Thor'ness" and yeah ... Just a thought. I wouldn't want him too or see the joker's role reprised in the next and last Nolan Batman film, but it was just a passing thought.

Was just wondering if anybody else thought the same.

Anyway, how bout those TITS!?
scarface85 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 1:07:12 PM

lmao this guy is huge
WV-Films writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:14:03 PM

Well she's clearly sucking his c*ck....
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:43:01 PM

Arrrrrh

I made the announcement yesterday but Natalie is joining me on deck to search for the daughter of Captain Cook or is it Black Beard, anyway you know, its Penelope Cruz.

Other shipmates are invited
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:09:38 PM

@KindredMac - lol... exactly!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:47:48 PM

Why is it that the interviewer reminded me of a very LAME Byron Allen ...
Wallace writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 7:57:19 PM

Wow, his hair piece looks terrible.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:28:25 AM

Anthony Hopkins looked awesome as Odin. But why the f*ck couldn't we see at least ONE shot of Hemsworth in the armor?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved