WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Love Hewitt Fighting to Get "Wonder Woman" Role

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Love Hewitt Fighting to Get "Wonder Woman" RoleSubmit Comment
Last year, actress Jennifer Love Hewitt revealed that she badly wants to play Wonder Woman in a big screen adaptation, pointing out that she's curvaceous, athletic, and gold bracelets look great on her wrists.

Hewitt now tells MSN that she's fighting "hard" to land the role and admits that she is "obsessed" with playing the heroine. And while many other actresses have been rumored for the part, including Megan Fox, Eliza Dushku, Sandra Bullock and Beyonce, Hewitt has been pleading with Warner Bros to hire her.

"I'm fighting so hard," she said. "I think Warner Bros is getting ready to make Wonder Woman and I really want to play Wonder Woman. I am obsessed with Wonder Woman."

The studio has already announced a "Wonder Woman" movie, but has yet to set any writers, actors, or a release date.

Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:19:53 AM

She's got the jugs for it, but she's not Greek enough.
vwkombi writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:26:20 AM

@ Rabid

In a world of black spidermen and Australian Asgardians, i don't think a non-greek Wonder Woman is going to matter so much.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:27:16 AM

She would be Tittyrific !!
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:30:34 AM

Should would be interesting to see her as a Wonder Woman but I'm sure their could do better (acting skills not looks).
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:09:21 AM

if she's fighting over it naked in a pit of mud with Megan Fox, broadcast that sh*t!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:17:49 AM

A helluva lot better than casting beyonce
buttabean writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:33:29 AM

She's gorgeous. I think she would fit the role.
darkknight1985 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:38:29 AM

Why isn't Jessica Biel in this mix. She does have the curves for it.
Monash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:10:47 AM

Is Jennifer Connolly too old now?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 8:39:07 AM

My first choice is and will always be Mary Elizabeth Winstead.
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:09:17 AM

Trailer-"Tittyrific" lol
SofaKing writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:12:29 AM

According to imdb she is 5' 2" and a half... Not exactly an Amazon woman but if they can make Tom Cruise look tall they could probably make it work.
velocityknown writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:22:24 AM

A Wonder Woman movie would suck, here's why: Wonder Woman's powers may have been cool in the tame 70s, but by today's standards they would kind of blow. I mean c'mon a lasso of truth? Bullet proof wrist guards? Fighting in that outfit? Give it up Hewitt, don't even know what you're going to do now that your sorry show got canceled.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:49:36 AM

^Agreed, but if they have to do it, they need to find girls a lot bigger than this crew. Not one of them is over 5'5" which definitely won't work for the character. They need start panning the WNBA or the pro volleyball circuit to find the right Amazon for the role. Or just get Theron to do it.
koul writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:55:55 AM

it's the girl on tv
acreshakers writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:47:48 AM

@Encore
Ya I'm there dude!
Do you guys remember her when she first came out bout 5-10 yrs ago? She was so freaking hotttt she was on MTV and sh*t! (when MTV was cool)When she was in I know what you did last summer....Damn!!
All that said I think this movie would SUCK!!!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:00:15 PM

save us the trouble and just flash us your tits jen
Bunny X writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:21:47 PM

They've been updating WW over the years to keep her on par with her fellow heroes.

She has the ability to fly on her own and her strength and invulnerability is up there even above some of the leads. Hell, I'd even place her in a not to distant second to Supes on strength.

The problem they'd have with a WW film would be that they would be in conflict trying to sterr her towards the tweeny girls without watering her down too much. But unless they ramp up the action and violence as they did in the animated WW film, it will fail.

Plus, there isn't really any actress out there that would "fill" out the role and deliver. Jennifer Love Huge-tits is too old.
The only one I could see playing WW would be Morena Baccarin from firefly / V, but she's way too thin. They could tap one of the ladies from WWE Divas but it'd be a nightmare waiting to happen. Plus they're not turning over that franchise to a female wrestler to run with.

Sad to say, unless the right girl comes along, we may never really see a WW film for quite some time.
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:37:39 PM

i want to suck her feet while doing her.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 1:02:03 PM

Personally I feel Charisma Carpenter should get the role. The woman looks the part.
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 1:34:49 PM

She definately has the talent (AKA Tits) to fill in this role.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:24:14 PM

Even though she doesn't have much acting experience, I would love to see Gina Carano in an updated version of Wonder Woman. She will be starring in Soderbergh's new film, Knockout. From the updates I have read about the film, it should put her on the shortlist for the part.

I am sure Christopher Nolan could give the project a push in the right (realistic) direction if need be.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:01:48 PM

If Sandra Bullock and Beyonce land this role I wont even look at the movie poster when it comes out!

Hewitt would be my first pick, then Dushku, then Fox
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:17:58 PM

JLH is perfect...

If she dressed up as Wonder Woman.

Tied me up... forced me to... t ell th e tr...uth!






Then let me titty f*ck her.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:00:14 PM

All the names listed above including Jenifer are of short actresses. Wonder Woman is over 6ft tall, there is no such thing as a short amazon. Eliza Dushcu? hell no.

Im sure somewhere in this world there is an athletic six foot tall heavy chested woman who can run, jump, tie up bad guys and administer a spanking.

Dont settle for some short name actress go find the real wonder woman. How about that blonde chick (six) from battlestar galactica.
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:42:39 PM

@Ranger
Those titties are so big we can both share one a the same time and not know that the other one is on the tittie f*cking it. Ba-Boing lol
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:53:11 PM

@CC - I just love 'em thin and big-racked!!!

Lucy Lawless is the obvious choice. CG her age (they did for Prof. X in X3) or something... but she's perfect.

darkraven28 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:06:42 PM

Perfect breasts. Why doesn't she just skip the superhero bullsh*t and just do a nude scene?
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:34:08 PM

@Ranger
Amen to that, so thin with big breats they suffer from humpback syndrome.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:02:33 PM

I don't need a truth lasso to tell ya she better get it. Those funbags of hers have a limited lifetime warrantee and soon her nips will be rubbing against her kneecaps ... and she's be standing straight up.
joshmihaly writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:49:30 PM

I don't like any of the women they named up for the part

Megan Fox - can't act and I kinda wanna mushroom stamp her when I look at her

Eliza Dushku - Who gives a f*ck? It's Eliza Dushku, enough said.

Sandra Bullock - She's hot in a milf sorta way, other than that I'm not going for a Wonder Woman with wrinkles and cobwebs

Beyonce - She's f*cking black! And all the Single Ladies can suck my d*ck.

Jennifer Love Hewitt - She looks the best, but she is in Ghost Whisperer for god sake. My girlfriend just forced me to watch that for four hours today. Ain't goin.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:52:02 PM

She gives you the bum sex in return, I trust?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 9:21:47 AM

The Biggest Loser chick (Jillian I think) would make a decent WW. She's got the guns and the look already, and she acts like a f*cking Army drill instructor. Its too late, but if Chyna wasn't such a basketcase I'd give her a look for the role.
Man in Black writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:10:12 AM

agreed she couldnt act her way out of encores dungeon where he keeps big tittyed bitches but .... she as got the tits to pull off the WW look
Dinka writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:53:09 PM

Okay, except Wonder Woman doesn't wear gold bracelets, she wears silver gauntlets.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:48:16 AM

I realize the chick is black, but Layla Ali(sp?) could do the ass kicking thing hands down. And she's tall (I think) Just putting it out there.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved