WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Making New "Van Helsing" Movie

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Making New "Van Helsing" MovieSubmit Comment
Pajiba is reporting that Universal Pictures is developing another Van Helsing movie. The plan is not to remake the 2004 Hugh Jackman film, but to base it on the same fictional character from Bram Stoker's "Dracula."

The new movie is being developed by Guillermo del Toro's production company from a script by del Toro himself. The movie is being described as an "action horror story."

Now that del Toro is no longer directing "The Hobbit" prequels, it is possible (but unlikely) that he may want to helm "Van Helsing." At this point, he is searching for a writer to expand his story.

The first "Van Helsing" movie cost $160 million to make and earned over $300 million in worldwide ticket sales.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:24:18 AM

As long as it isn't as terrible as the Hugh Jackman version, go right ahead!
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:24:47 AM

A van -helsing , A Proper Horror film and not the child friendly thing a from a few years ago would be very cool.

Peter Cushing was the best van Helsing BTW
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 2:35:34 AM

Hugh Jackman was mad-ass as Van Healsing. Del Toro doing a vampire should be fantastic.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:06:58 AM

i really liked the Hugh Jackman version.
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:12:15 AM

encore - You should check out some of the Hammer Horror stuff, It's a little old but classic !!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:18:58 AM

My favorite version of van helsing was Dracula: dead and loving it
AYT BALL writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:07:43 AM

@ Trailer - would love to see an older ragged helsing, mix of Quint (jaws) and cushing!

@ johnny_boy - lol yeah, that was pretty awesome!
Sonic writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 6:24:50 AM

So they not going to remake Van Helsing but re-imagining which i call re-do, re-version and my favrite remake?
SofaKing writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:04:19 AM

If Guillermo is doing it, it can't be worse than the original. Frankenstein looked like a cartoon character in that movie, kind of like Frankenberry.
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:07:07 AM

Amen Trailer the Hammer Horror stuff of old was classic! Sorry Encore but the Jackamn version was sh*t and too over the top and unrealistic, This could be good if it's done right.
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:30:50 AM

seriously CCBlev???you just said that a movie based around the idea of vampires being real was unrealistic??? Isnt any movie involving fictional characters unrealisitic because theyre not real?? For you to say Hugh Jackmans Van Helsing was sh*t because it was unrealistic is the sorriest argument ive ever seen if that the case than Dracula, 30 days of Night, all zombie movies Frankenstein, wolfman pretty much like 95% of all movies you must think are sh*t because theyre unrealistic. Dumb f*ck.
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 9:33:24 AM

oh P.S. Looking forward to this movie, Del Toro is a movie god! He'll def. make this unrealistic movie awesome even though CCblev will think its garbage because its unrealistic...
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:27:15 AM

DeathProof88 -

f*ck you with all the f*ck off's your handing out , Try a put your point across like an adult instead of shouting your big mouth off after everyone else has posted.

You seem to do this alot i have noticed ...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 10:43:12 AM

This doesn't sound like a bad fit for Del Toro. If he would have made Jackman's film it would have been much better. I for one didn't love HJ's movie, but I definitely did't hate it either. It had great special effects and a believable hero, but it suffered from the same bullsh*t comic relief and lack of seriousness that seems to undermine most of what Hwood puts out these days. There's a general lack of respect for the audience going on in Hwood that thankfully Del Toro seems not to buy into, so I can see this being better than most.
rabid writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:00:50 AM

I liked the Anthony Hopkins' Van Helsing more than Peter Cushing.
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:06:18 AM

Deathproof-Suck my luv pump bitch. What I was talking about was all the over the top sh*t. Like Kate Beckisale falling easily 20-30 feet from swinging on a rope and landing feet first. Surprise me *sshole say something intelligent for once, f*cking lurker!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:37:58 AM

rabid- Hopkins was ok , Cushing for me had that every day man hero thing about him Especially in the early Dracula movies he made.

With the Jackman movie they have turned him into a sort of super hero which is fine i guess i just like the old style van helsing better..

CC- Hammer Horror made some great movies in their day , love watching those old movies.

Nice come back to my friend !!
CCBlev writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:47:35 AM

Trailer-Thanks, yes they did, the wohle Christoper Lee movies, were awesome, i'll watch those over almost any horror movie today.
I know you know what i was talking about all the too over the top sh*t, like Dr Jekyll and My Hyde in the begining where he's getting wrapepd around the building like that, cmon on now lets try to keep things in the realm of proper physics please.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:08:58 PM

Seriously, Guillermo del Toro's the guy who was made for this type of supernatural story. If it is done right, it will dispell that tragedy that Hugh Jackman had to endure under contract.

I agree that they should try to capture the Hammer Film style, like Tim Burton did with Sleepy Hollow.

@encore, trailertrash and masht7 ... you know who I would recommend as Van Helsing ?

Robert Carlyle.

He was pretty good in Plunkett & Macleane
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:14:17 PM

CC-

I know what you mean (Be a FOOL not too) and you are right, It was all a bit over the top.

I will stick with the old stuff any day of the week...

@AYT- That sounds like the perfect mix dude...
trailertrash writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:28:58 PM

MAX- Nice call on Robert Carlyle. He would do a good job and he looks like a crazy vampire hunting Professor !! lol
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:46:20 PM

i personally hate del tori and think the 2004 version was f*cking great.
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 1:23:26 AM

Hey Trailer f*ckin Trash and CC im a faggot blev!!!

How about you find something f*cking intelligent to say!!! what your poor little ears dont like to hear some f*ck words??? poor little f*cks i feel bad for you 2 how about you get together and gang bang your mothers twat for me you c*nts!!!!! im sure that kate beckinsale had alot to do with what you were trying to prove, cause there hasnt been a billion movies and TV shows where someone has fallen alot further and has landed on there feet, f*ckin evey single Action movie out there has ahd a scene like that you f*ck tard god its people like you2 who make this country look so f*cking stupid go f*cking f*ck your f*cking selves you sit there and tell me how un-intelligent i am because i use the f*ck word but yet you come back with sh*t with just the same amount of of sh*t taljk i was saying??? how f*cking hypocritical can you get!!! I hate all you d*ck licks, watch more movies d*ck licks then come back with something intelligent you ass f*cks go f*ck a kitten you d*ck lick sons a bitches i swear to god youre all f*cking retarded!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 1:31:34 AM

oh trailer f*cking trash!!! (which decribes you perfectly)

GO f*ck OFFF!!!! I SWEAR TO GOD YOU PROBABLY f*ck YoUR MOTHER ON THE WEEKENDS!!!! I hate little bitch f*cks like you!!! who think "oh my god hes saying a swear word I cannot believe my ears!!!" Lick my balls twat f*ck, people like you are f*cking useless loads of sh*t!!!! the only movies youve ever watched are Gigli and Dear John and the you sit ther and try and criticize anything!!! seruiously? youre a f*cking joke!! do us all a favor go to CCblevs place, f*ck each other and saty off anysite movie related cus you both are f*cking retarded!!!!!

f*ck OFF f*ck OFF f*ck OFF f*ck OFF!!!
REPORT ME BITCHES!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 2:56:22 AM

@deathPOOF- (as we moved on to name calling)

If f*cking your mother makes me trailer f*cking trash then i'm as guilty as charged sir !!

Never seen Gigli or Dear John but i guess you and your boyfriend ( I take it your gay you seemed to a fantasy about me and CC doing it) have seen them many times over and i bet you both boast about how much of Channing Tatum c*ck you could get in your ass !!

The only favor i could do for you would be to send a naked photo of myself so you and your BF could race wank over me , But i'm afraid i just dont roll that way !!

contrary what you think i dont mind swearing at all !!

f*ck OFF YOU SMALL MINDED c*nt !!!

How was that...
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 11:06:00 AM

Hey Trailer f*ck!
I dont that can really be taken as an insult seeing as how all you did was take what i said changed a word or 2 and threw back at me, I mean if youre gonna talk sh*t be a little original. Youre a sad pathetic waste of human life and I pity you im really sorry you have to wake up to yourself every morning.
trailertrash writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 1:39:09 PM

Hey Poof

You didn't find it insulting that is said to you see how much of Channing Tatum c*ck you could get in your ass , i guess you thought that was some sort challenge then or even a complement, sorry it wasn't either...

No need to pity me , i have a great life, You on the other hands seem very angry and very confused, just seen you want to f*ck mckellen & jackson f*ck em both up the ass and spread your love seed all over there faces, If thats not a cry for help i dont know what is.

If you are being "touched inappropriately" at home by someone or some people then you need to seek help or just admit to yourself that you like it and stop feeling guilty about it.

Either way don't hate yourself , there are plenty of people on here that will do that for you !!!




AYT BALL writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 7:03:24 PM

gotta love the lurkers with nothing better to do!
trailertrash writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 7:17:39 PM

I know mate , it's pretty sad. The lurkers are coming out of the woodwork again lately ......
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 2:42:47 PM

its funny trailer f*ck how 1. You cal me a gay but you have a whole scenario about me f*cking actors and being touched at home, i mean that has to say something about you right there and 2. You refer to me as a "Lurker" whatever the f*ck that is yet youre on here doing the same sh*t...Youre such a f*cking hypocrite . And yeah I really take offense to what some d*ck hole on a movie site says go f*ck your f*cking self you stupid f*ck!
DetroitFanRick writes:
on June 14th, 2010 at 1:37:14 AM

I really only had one main complaint about Van Helsing. Dracula came off as a whiny punk with a mid-life crisis because he wanted offspring. And when he couldn't get any he whined and gnashed his fangs because life was so unfair to him. Kinda left me cold. But I liked the action sequences and the CGI on the Frankenstein creature.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved