WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Voltron" Movie is Still in Development

Posted: June 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Voltron" Movie is Still in DevelopmentSubmit Comment
It was just announced that the "Voltron" movie has been put on hold in order to develop an animated series that will re-introduce the characters. But now comes word from producers Richard Suckle and Ted Koplar that a "Voltron" feature film is still in development.

"We've been working over the last several months meeting with various screenwriters, and we're actually on the cusp of securing an A-level screenwriter who's going to write the 'Voltron' movie," they told MTV News.

The goal is to have the story focus on the characters rather than the robots. Kolplar said: "It's really about how you have five different personalities working together in order to come together to form Voltron. The whole show is about teamwork about a group of kids with various backgrounds who learn that the only way they'll succeed is through the positive parts of each one's background and bringing it together to make the robot work."

The producers are hoping to have the live-action "Voltron" movie in theaters during the summer of 2013.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 3:08:06 AM

never seen the series.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:20:58 AM

It would be very interesting to see a live adaption of this. It would be so cool if these bots outdid the transformers one in special effects
masht7 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:46:56 AM

Once Michael Bay hears this news his gonna be so pissed.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:57:37 AM

Blah! I much rather see a live-action "Moblie Suit Gundam" film then all these giant robot based animated shows that Hollywood is trying to adapt.
steaknugget26 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:50:16 AM

Gundam would be pretty sweet. At the same time Voltron is just badass. Voltron is like women, the more you can hook up, the better it gets.
Bunny X writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 11:00:57 AM

Please, please, please. Leave Voltron alone.
Hollywood has proven over and over again that they cannot bring an 80's toy/cartoon franchise to the big screen properly so do not ruin the remaining ones out there. I would much rather never see a big screen adaption than to see a sh*tty one.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:06:10 PM

Why the f*ck would you not focus on the Robots...heeeeellllllooo it's a show about f*cking robots!!!

@Bunny: LOL!!! u r adament about this sh*t aren't you? I don't blame you though.

@Encore: Like I said b4 young fella it's definitely worth checking out
Bunny X writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:26:05 PM

Lol @Stunt. Yes I am. Like you guys, I too grew up on all the 80's / 90's great toy lines and cartoon series. Growing up with my brothers, we always would dream of one day seeing our favorites up on the big screen. After Transformers and GI Joe, I wish I was still wishing for that day.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:35:15 PM

@Bunny: I actually liked the 1st Transformers, but the 2nd not so much( mainly cuz of the Twins and that old ass cane walking Robot). I know people were harping on Megan Fox leaving, but honestly if they added more robots instead of the human element I think it could be way better anyway.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved