WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Bourne Legacy" is Moving Forward

Posted: June 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Bourne Legacy" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has announced that Tony Gilroy will return to write the script for "The Bourne Legacy," the fourth installment in the Jason Bourne franchise. Gilroy has written "The Bourne Identity," "The Bourne Supremacy" and "The Bourne Ultimatum."

While "The Bourne Legacy" is a book written by Eric Lustabader in Robert Ludlum's "Bourne" series, the film will not be based on it.

It is unclear what this news means. Director Paul Greengrass has already stated that he doesn't want to helm the fourth film and Matt Damon won't return if Greengrass won't. However, Damon has been saying that the franchise needs to be rebooted, so it's possible that Universal is doing exactly that. Stay tuned.

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 5:48:50 AM

Just get Matt Damon back and then I have faith in this project.
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 6:00:09 AM

Yeah, f*ck reboots. Matt Damon is Bourne, no other actor will be good. Oh and it's good the movie won't be based on Lustbader's book because I heard it sucked.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 6:06:01 AM

f*cking Reboots, Hollywood has done more reboots than the me when i have to reboot my f*cking PC!

GET MAAAAAAAAAAAT DAMON BACK!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 6:29:11 AM

Isn't it ironic that this upcoming installment has "Legacy" in its name, and yet, it appears that it will NOT have the actor that MADE the character on screen, it will NOT have ANY of the directors that brought the source material to life, nor it will be based on the book that gave the f*cking movie its f*cking name?
How is that a legacy? At the very best, an extremely poor one.

If they really need to have the name "Bourne" in it, just to take advantage of success the previous movies enjoyed, I suggest they go with:

- This Ain't No Bourne
- Bourne Ain't In This Movie
- Bourne Who?
- Bourne My Ass

... and so on.

Either Tony Gilroy is able to pull a gigantic rabbit out of his ass, or this project has no credibility whatsoever.
Ari Gold writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 6:35:20 AM

Don't do a fourth or a reboot, the trilogy is perfect.
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 6:47:01 AM

@PP- Your right it's a joke !!

Next up will be Bourne-The Early Years !!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 6:53:31 AM

Matt Damon should return without Greengrass( which by the way always hearing that name makes me wanna get high) they did that one last movie together and it didn't do that well. Only hope it had was if named as a part 4 to the bourne series
lost_addict writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 6:57:56 AM

why don't you get doug liman back?he did a pretty good job with the first one plus its the only movie in the franchise where you can actually see the action...
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 8:31:47 AM

@lost- I thought the first movie was the best of the 3 , He would be a good choice.

Love both Go and Swingers as well ...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 8:32:32 AM

^Agreed. Losing Greengrass and his shaky cam are the best things to ever happen to the franchise. Losing Damon is the worst. This will never compete with the new 24 franchise without Maaaattt Daamon :)
Bunny X writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 8:35:43 AM

It's crazy, I remember all the doubts I had when they first announced Damon would be starring in the first one. I never bought into the idea of him playing Bourne until I saw the movie and was so surprised. Now I can't imagine him not playing Bourne.
A fourth isn't needed. I feel fine with #3 being the ending cause where else are they going to go with it?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 9:10:16 AM

"The Bourne Legacy" is Moving Forward

While "The Bourne Legacy" is a book written by Eric Lustabader in Robert Ludlum's "Bourne" series, the film will not be based on it.

Director Paul Greengrass has already stated that he doesn't want to helm the fourth film and Matt Damon won't return if Greengrass won't.

I picked these three key points.

So, it'll have the " Bourne " name, but it won't be based on the book, won't have the guy who played Bourne in the first three movies and is a reboot from a trilogy of movies that, given any flaws, hold up pretty damn well ?

They need to relabel the damn spunkshot The Bourne Tragedy.
CCBlev writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 9:24:37 AM

Im ready for The Bourne Failure trilogy to come out.
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 9:41:23 AM

LOL !!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 9:54:44 AM

Any news on this film WP? Looks very promising.

http://my.spill.com/profiles/blogs/us-teaser-poster-for-centurion
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 10:20:14 AM

This is 10 times worse than picking a new Spiderman

If Damon is not in this just do a Bourne mini series for the Oxygen channel because I don't care.
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 10:26:22 AM

SAC - I've seen that movie , not bad it's like an old style chase movie !!

better than Doomsday and in the US it's on Video On Demand (what ever that is) as of 23rd July 2010
SACdaddy writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 10:33:01 AM

@TT: Thx for the info. I wasn't a fan of Doomsday but I loved the Descent, so I got excited when I saw this Centurian news. Is it brutal? Is Dominic West as awesome as he was on The Wire or terrible like he was in Punisher Warzone?
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 11:11:13 AM

SAC - i have never seen the Wire (i know thats sad) but Dominic West as Virilus in this is good. Not seen war zone either , but he was good in 300 !!

The descent The 1st one was great and i've just seen part 2 and that movie is only ok it's a renter at best ...
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 11:18:02 AM

^^ Oh yes Very Very BRUTAL !!!!
Inception writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 11:27:41 AM

No Mr. Shaky Cam in here? Then I will gladly see this movie.
jdl107 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 1:52:07 PM

Why would you wanna reboot this? Now this is one thing I DON'T see a point of doing.
Man in Black writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 2:25:30 PM

then stop at 4
SACdaddy writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 4:38:02 PM

@Trailer: That's good to hear. Can't wait to peep it On Demand or at the theater. You have to see the Wire, but Warzone you should live without.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 8:46:08 PM

PP-lol
darkraven28 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 5:02:04 PM

And this was the point where reboots became retarded. YOU CAN'T KEEP DOING f*ckING DO-OVERS, HOLLYWOOD!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved