WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Not Allowed to Blow Up Washington DC for "Transformers 3"

Posted: June 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Not Allowed to Blow Up Washington DC for "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
Michael Bay is planning to film the third segment of the third "Transformers" movie in Washington DC this September, but the National Park Service wants the director to scale back his plans for the city.

Bill Line, Park Service spokesman, said the producers "have asked to do some things that simply are not done on the National Mall," among them staging a "car race" along the Mall's gravel paths and flooding it with artificial light in order to shoot at night.

"A lot of this could be more appropriately shot in a Hollywood studio," Line said. "The National Mall is not an area in which Americans come to see high-tech action movies being shot."

Kathy Hollinger, director of the DC Office of Motion Picture and Television Development, acknowledged that the plans amounted to "a lot more than DC has ever been accustomed to in terms of scale and impact," including, for instance, simulated explosions and pyrotechnics at locations along Pennsylvania and Independence avenues.

Source: Washington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:03:45 PM

I missread the headline, thought it said Michael Bay not allowed to make anymore movies!" Damn the Luck
poopbones writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:05:17 PM

Michael Bay not allowed to blow himself anymore"
matternm58 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:06:37 PM

I love the headline though. I just pictured him asking, "Hey can I blow up Washington DC?" The president says with a blank look on his face..."No."
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:33:15 PM

that's okay Bay you stll have 49 states...
wonderBOY writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:56:54 PM

remember what he done to new york in Armageddon
johnny_boy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 10:02:03 PM

How about blowing up George Bush? I'd pay the movie theathre price of a ticket to see that.
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 10:28:45 PM

@johnny - ditto.

When I first read this headline, I thought it was all about censorship. But what the Fed folks are asking for here is pretty reasonable.

Build what you need on a Hollywood set Bay you cheap c*nt! Your first two movies made boatloads of cash... spend some!

Bay is quite the character Friday nights though!

http://tinyurl.com/MichaelBaysFridayNight
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 10:46:02 PM

I would pay to see The White House blown up in this movie as long as it had a certain current president in it, but only if it was a movie.
Inception writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 10:53:20 PM

reading the headline I was then wondering how would he have done it? ala Independence day or even better or worse? Well it's "Michale Bay Explosion".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:04:50 PM

Michael Bay Not Allowed to Blow Up Washington DC for "Transformers 3"

Okay. Case in point :

With 2012, Independence Day and Live Free or Die Hard ALONE ... Washington
has been blown or drown to smithereens.

Michael ? If you want to blow something up ... why not just do like you did as a kid and stick
firecrackers up toads asses and watch them explode.

Or go j*zz off to Internet porn. That would be a different explosion we don't have to waste $ 8.00
to endure. And if you don't think we're not thinking your watching necropheliac beastility with
pale Twatlight underage girls who are chained up in the Phillipines ... think again, you scatmunching sc*mbag.

Frankly, I'm still waiting for Michael to cut his wrists and bleed to death in a soiled bathtub in lower west Ventura, found getting T-bagged by a transvestite hooker named LaQuiesha.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:05:28 PM

^ f*cking Hemmingway right there, folks.
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:06:21 PM

lol... my thought exactly.
Inception writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:11:38 PM

"Frankly, I'm still waiting for Michael to cut his wrists and bleed to death in a soiled bathtub in lower west Ventura, found getting T-bagged by a transvestite hooker named LaQuiesha."

Epic Max, f*cking Epic.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 12:10:00 AM

Damn Mike u just can't do some sh*t in post 9/11 days. That's like saying we're gonna b shooting footage of an actual Raptor flying over downtown New York blowing sh*t up 500ft from the Statue of Liberty.
WV-Films writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 12:35:30 AM

Another misleading headline by WP. What's new.
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 1:33:42 AM

I didn't read the 'up' in the headline.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 1:41:23 AM

As a long time fan of the first "Transformers" movie, I can comfortably say that the third film's gonna suck. Whether or not Megan Fox was gonna be in it, people would still not be satisfied. They whine and bitch.

Please, Fox is gonna be fine. And I'm not worshiping her. But take note that every third installment of a franchise is a definite BOMB!
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 1:49:14 AM

^Its not gonna bomb, all the other Transfomers Fanboys who have second thoughts about if the next Transformers will be good (your not one of those fanboys, you come on to WP, your cool).
VDODSON writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 1:58:11 AM

Be careful Jeff, thats a pretty dumbass comment to make about your commander in chief. People have been jailed for less, and they dont even fall under the UCMJ.
Man in Black writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 2:22:48 AM

off topic where the hell is encore ?
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 2:31:30 AM

Off topic: why haven't we talked about COC or Vinny, its like we haven't talked about them since... forever.
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 2:36:21 AM

max- Hemingway lol
Man in Black writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 2:48:12 AM

@ masht... true , but we have a new punching bag who decided to go the prison mentality route on the mortal kombat thread ... if he had as many d*cks sticking out of him as he has had stuck in him he'd be a porcupine with d*cks for quills
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 3:01:18 AM

man in black - LOL

encore is still around here...
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 3:02:13 AM

^Give Me a moment.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 3:11:36 AM

that's pretty weak. let him blow up his sh*t it's what he does best.

CC-lol!
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 3:12:43 AM

Okay I'm back, all I can say is... I wish I could say more than 'what a complete c*ck-head'.
trailertrash writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 3:18:27 AM

No more needed to be said than that !!
FBO writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 5:01:02 AM

That's stupid, why would Bay want to blow George Washington? Oh wait, I think I misread the headline... Wow, I guess Bay's name is just synonymous with gayness.
phil wenneck writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 10:14:32 AM

@Ranma-Irias "that's okay Bay you stll have 49 states..."

Washington D.C. is not a state. So Bay would still have 50 states remaining. Learn your geography.
lost_addict writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 10:54:57 AM

let him blow paris instead.
aymanut writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 11:03:54 AM

I wonder what Michael Bay would do if he wasn't allow to blow up ANYTHING. I would be so happy.
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 12:07:20 PM

@ VDOD Thats why I said in a movie of course I wouldn't want it to happen in real life that would be horrible.
The-BRAD writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 1:55:37 PM

MICHAEL BAYSPLOSIONS !!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKrQ0umHUGA&feature=related
Planetastudios writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 7:49:06 PM

@ jeffw1978 - ditto
Planetastudios writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 7:57:56 PM

Michael Bay is one of my favorite directors. He should be the face of hollywood. I would love to see transformers destroying DC. And Nancy Pelosi's running out into the street with her hair on fire, and then get run over. I don't want Obama to be in the movie though. No offense, but his role as an actor has got him into the presidency, and that production sequence is still shooting; atleast for 2 more years. Talk about a long-ass movie.
aymanut writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 1:40:38 AM

Goddamn, I hate Michael Bay.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 4:56:59 PM

Well, do it digital then.
Aaron writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 7:07:47 PM

"I love the headline though. I just pictured him asking, "Hey can I blow up Washington DC?" The president says with a blank look on his face..."No."

Haha, I thought the same thing.. but would add "Then Bay yelling "DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM?!""
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 10:15:04 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved