WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp's Pointless "Rango" Teaser Trailer

Posted: June 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
Today we have an extremely pointless teaser for the upcoming animated action-adventure "Rango," starring Johnny Depp, Isla Fisher, Abigail Breslin, Alfred Molina, Bill Nighy, Harry Dean Stanton, Ray Winstone, and Timothy Olyphant. Check it out below.

The movie is about a chameleon (Depp) with an identity crisis and will use cutting-edge animation with the help of Industrial Light and Magic. "It will allow [him] to capture and translate every aspect of Johnny's performance," said director Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean). "Using it to drive the computer-generated character in a way that has yet to be seen in an animated feature."

Nighy previously revealed that he will be playing the villain, who does battle with Rango. "I play the bad guy," he said. "I play a very, very bad guy. I'm a rattlesnake and I am a gun-slinging assassin. I literally have a Gatling gun I have a machine gun in my tail so I can just spray the whole town. I can kill everybody whenever I wish. I'm brought in by the corrupt sheriff to sort things out."

"Rango" is scheduled to hit theaters on March 18th, 2011.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rango."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:03:08 PM

"I'm a rattlesnake and I am a gun-slinging assassin. I literally have a Gatling gun I have a machine gun in my tail so I can just spray the whole town. I can kill everybody whenever I wish."
That is the greatest thing I've ever heard.
nzfilmmaker writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:06:08 PM

I now have less interest in this movie than I did to start off with... which was zero
@nchorman writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:15:44 PM

LOLOLOL bill nighy
u deserve to be the knight that u are
Coasterkid345 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:24:43 PM

That made me upset that was so f*cking pointless.
wonderBOY writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:59:56 PM

its better than a trailer spoiling the movie
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:26:41 PM

So, here's one for the kids ...

If he's solo, does that make him the " Lone Rango " ?

Hi, ho, Lindsey, go AWAAAAAAY!!!!!
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 12:37:50 AM

f*ck man, great the trailer ruined the movie for me,now i know what the whole movie is about it should say in capital letter SPOILER ALERT
f*ck..... ..I f*cked Chuck Chutney
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 1:29:33 AM

I'm sorry, I lost interest in this teaser 3 minutes ago.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 3:06:01 AM

won't be watching it
ZenShark writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 8:02:47 AM

this looks awesome.
ZenShark writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 8:03:13 AM

im serious. movie looks like its gonna be off beat.
aymanut writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 11:10:24 AM

Go to the site. It has a little more, but ultimately still pointless.
manichispanic writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 1:10:41 PM

does anybody know when the rum diary is suppposed to come out?
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 2:02:20 PM

its funny how offended all of you get over a trailer HAHAHAwow there are alot of people with no lifes out there hahaha!!! god you people are f*cking stupid. I love how pointless that was and they probably did it just to piss all you off f*cking EPIC!!!
Rosalie writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 10:53:51 PM

The 30 second sponsor message was more interesting than the 48 second trailer.
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 11th, 2010 at 12:05:48 PM

Aaahhhhh huh ... ?
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 1:33:55 AM

rOSALIE??? LICK A c*ck YOU BITCH!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved