WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Tennant Joins "Fright Night" Remake

Posted: June 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Tennant Joins "Fright Night" RemakeSubmit Comment
David Tennant ("Doctor Who") and Christopher Mintz-Plasse (Kick-Ass, Superbad) are joining the cast of "Fright Night," DreamWorks' remake of the cult 1985 film.

Tennant and Mintz-Plasse join Anton Yelchin as Charlie, a teen convinced that his new neighbor (Colin Farrell) is a vampire. Toni Collette is the teen's disbelieving mom, who falls under the vampire's spell.

Tennant will play Peter Vincent, a character who in the original movie was played by Roddy McDowall as the host of a late-night horror show. In the remake, he's a Las Vegas magician whose show revolves around horror-movie imagery. Vincent claims to be a vampire expert, but when the teen turns to him for assistance, he's less than helpful.

Mintz-Plasse is playing Evil Ed, Yelchin's friend who feels slighted that Charlie has left his nerdy past behind and thus joins the vampire's coven.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 7:34:07 AM

Also co-starring Gary Coleman's wife as the head succubus bitch ...
sc_kg writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 8:54:48 AM

Wow- this movie gets most impressive cast.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:00:33 AM

@sc_kg with you on that one.

When I first heard of this remake I was "NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!" but hearing very slowly of who is going to be in it I am very stoked for this.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:36:53 AM

yeah, im on board now, sounding like a future classic!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:08:29 AM

I am glad they got some one with acting chops such as David Tennant, my favorite Doctor Who who I trust with any role after seeing him play Barty Crouch Jr. in Harry Potter 4, but he is so above horror movies. His show recently got turned away by CBS or ABC or whatever. Horror movies usually lack decent acting, just a bunch of whiny teenagers screaming and not handling a single situation with some logic or some stones. It's great he can add some acting strength with Toni Collette, but he should be getting more roles and I hope he does.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:08:30 AM

I am glad they got some one with acting chops such as David Tennant, my favorite Doctor Who who I trust with any role after seeing him play Barty Crouch Jr. in Harry Potter 4, but he is so above horror movies. His show recently got turned away by CBS or ABC or whatever. Horror movies usually lack decent acting, just a bunch of whiny teenagers screaming and not handling a single situation with some logic or some stones. It's great he can add some acting strength with Toni Collette, but he should be getting more roles and I hope he does.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:32:37 AM

holy sh*t doctor who is gonna be in fright night f*cking sweet man.
lewarren writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:13:49 PM

Interesting idea, Sounds alright?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 2:40:17 PM

Pretty impressive cast for another unnecessary remake. As long as it's better than the remakes of Halloween, The Fog, Friday the 13th, and Nightmare On Elm Street, I'll be happy.
realgirl76 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 2:59:00 PM

The odds of another horror remake or reboot being good is slim to none. But, hopefully this will prove me wrong....hopefully
SACdaddy writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 8:50:16 AM

Really liking this remake casting. I hate to say it, but I think I called the McLovin pick on the CF Fright Night post a while back. Just call me Negrodamus :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved