WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Posters for Green Hornet, Transformers 3, Thundercats, Thor, Captain America

Posted: June 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Posters for Green Hornet, Transformers 3, Thundercats, Thor, Captain AmericaSubmit Comment
The 2010 Licensing International Expo is currently taking place in Las Vegas, and CBM is there taking photos of all the posters being displayed.

Click on the image below to see shots of the posters for Seth Rogen's "The Green Hornet," Michael Bay's third "Transformers" installment (including a shot of the new Bumblebee in both car and robot form), "Thundercats," "Thor" and "Captain America: The First Avenger."

The site says that Warner Bros was using the "Thundercats" artwork to promote an upcoming live-action film and not the new animated series.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 7:32:41 AM

They're actually going through with the thundercats film, that's great
RajMahal writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 7:49:50 AM

is that a men in black poster next to the green hornet?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 7:52:10 AM

Wow. Thanks for the low resolution, crappy photos.

And the Transformer III poster ? Pile of sh*t.
NeoMatx70 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:16:50 AM

Very interested in how Thundercats will be made but I think they should just leave it.

The Centurions
2013
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:22:01 AM

Only one that looks good to me is The Green Hornet...after the crapfest that was Transgenders: Rectum of the Fags not too keen on Transgenders3...hopefully the Thor and CA next posters will be better...Thundercats!!! sweeeeeeet!!!!!
makingcircles writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:23:48 AM

It says "2011" for Thundercats??? Where's the info on that Alex???
KindredMac writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:24:27 AM

Thundercats isn't a movie... it's for the new Cartoon Network animation coming next year to TV.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:28:23 AM

Could care less about posters to upcoming movie now, but as a kid I use to hit the video stores and theaters up for their retired movie posters. Some of my best finds were:

An original Alien BO poster (had the alien egg cracking with the tagline "In Space no one can hear you scream")

T2 poster with Arnold on the Harley with the shotgun

Batman poster with Keaton standing in front of Burton's AWESOME Batmobile

a Hard Target movie banner with JCVD face and ridiculous jerry curl reflected on a metallic arrowhead with the tagline "Don't hunt what you can't kill" LOL!!!

Don't know if any of yall have seen it but I also had a badass poster from Nemesis, a low budget Cyborg ripoff (only much better) starting the French guy who spent his entire career trying to be JCVD. The film is a classic B-movie, but had some very innovative action sequences, including the one of the first scenes in film history that a character uses a machine gun to cut a hole in the floor to evade being captured (been copied about a million times since).
Darsk writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:29:08 AM

Come now WP. Did someone actually read your source site (CBM)? There's no where in on their site that says Thundercats is being made into a live-action film. Furthermore, a little investigating and you might've (easily) found the Warner Bros. Animation press release that went out last week announcing a new animated series for Cartoon Network, complete with the same promo poster. Fail.
Bunny X writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:29:22 AM

Like I said in the Voltron post, they've screwed up Transformers and GI Joe, leave Voltron alone. Leave the Thundercats alone!!!!

@Raj, yes it is MIB. I guess since it was a bit washed from the flash, it wasn't added to the list.
lewis2001 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:30:33 AM

Avengers ASSSEMBLE!!

very Anchorman!

Avengers vs News Team
AYT BALL writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:38:08 AM

thundercats HOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 10:32:30 AM

I though they might make Green hornet look a touch more modern.

Dont know what to think of Thor other than I will wait a couple of weeks to see what everyone thinks of it before I see it
Stuntastic writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:10:23 AM

I'm more stoked on this Thundercats sh*t. Hooooooooooooooo!!!!! It would b awesome to c Liono and the gang on the big screen. Except for gay ass Snarrf
Bunny X writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:47:45 AM

Did some searching and that Thundercats IS for a new animated series not a movie (Thank God!!)

Here's a link to the story:

http://www.slashfilm.com/2010/06/02/return-of-the-thundercats/

Had me scratching my head because 2011 was a pretty short time line to get that on screen without any news coming about casting etc.

And since it's from the group that handled Gotham Knights and The animatrix, and will be done anime style, I have some seriously high hopes for this now. Even more so since it's not a movie.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:11:41 PM

@Bunny: Good lookin on that one. Gotham Knight and the Animatrix both had a good visual style to them so this will definitely b worth checking out. I'm guessin it'll come to Adult Swim no doubt
Stuntastic writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:23:21 PM

@Bunny: Plus they may want to introduce a younger audience into the world of the Thundercats to set up a feature film. On another note Y is the animated GI Joe movie Resolute 10x better than the live action one?
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:27:00 PM

WTF that blue thing dry humping the Transformers 2 sign?!
Bunny X writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:56:31 PM

@Stunt OMG!! If they followed Resolute scene for scene and just added a touch of realism in the uniforms, the GI Joe movie would have been soooooooooooo great!!!! I would have loved it.
But I guess they wanted the whole origins junk that they tried to pass off in the live actioner. Such a piss poor movie on so many levels.

As long as this thundercats reboot doesn't go down the same lines as those failed He-Man and Spped Racer, and even Voltron reboot attempts, I will be happy. And coming from the same pool as Gotham Knights and Animatrix, I suspect it will be pretty damn good.
Man in Black writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:30:37 PM

damn they have been shopping out green hornet forever now it was in the can a year ago ... its turning in to money pit of a movie sad, mib 3 ... meh? tf3 its for the kids and money ... CA and Thor f*ck ya ! and the blue thing ranger ... monster from super 8 trying to escape that train car
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 2:07:11 PM

A Thundercats film would of been awesome unless it was Michael Bay directing and he decided to rape my childhood memories again.
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 2:34:13 PM

Seriously... what's that blue thing f*cking the Transformers sign?!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 2:59:29 PM

An avatar version of Rosie O'donnell.
triggax writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 3:37:53 PM

WHY DIDN'T YOU GUYS TELL ME THEY WERE MAKING A THUNDERCATS MOVIE??!?!??!?

Is it live action? or CGI?
Oh man.. im excited now... I hope it doesn't suck sh*t.. oh wait.. im sure it will.. Keep Stephen Sommers and Michael Bay the f*ck away from it..
triggax writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 3:40:23 PM

Guess i should have read your guys' posts first huh?

Well a cartoon is safer for the property than a movie..

It might also be a bit of a testing ground for distributors.. see if the world wants thundercats back...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:25:27 PM

@triggax: f*ck the world. I want to see it.
KoJay90 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 6:54:06 PM

Seen those logos like two weeks ago
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 6:54:56 PM

@Ricky re: Rosie. lol... nice!
jdl107 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 8:47:18 PM

Hmm... wonder whats up with that MiB poster
matternm58 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:11:10 PM

Yeah i totally did not know they were even thinking of a Thundercats movie. This should be cool. SNARF SNARF.
Tkemert20 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:40:41 PM

Am I the only one that sees the Ghostbusters poster in the back? And for some reason, that Mib poster reminds me of Super 8, like cracked glass... a clue maybe?
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 2:08:30 AM

@Ricky

Saying that with your Avatar makes your comment really classy.
masht7 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 2:24:48 AM

I'm talking about your first comment.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 3:03:21 AM

Thor and Cap where the best, Thundercats is a runner up.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 9:10:51 AM

I thought the Green Hornet was dead. They've been working on that film for 2 years or so.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 10:17:13 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved