WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Indiana Jones 5" Takes Indy to Bermuda Triangle?

Posted: June 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Indiana Jones 5" Takes Indy to Bermuda Triangle?Submit Comment
About a year ago, Shia LaBeouf revealed that Steven Spielberg "cracked" the story for a fifth "Indiana Jones" movie and that George Lucas would take some time to figure out all the details.

Now Stuff magazine is reporting that "Indiana Jones 5" will begin shooting next year and will center around the Bermuda Triangle, an area over the North Atlantic Ocean where a number of aircrafts are said to have disappeared.

"George [Lucas] and Steven [Spielberg] have been working on a script and it's almost there," said the magazine. "Harrison [Ford] is on stand-by for filming next year. This looks like being an emotional and exciting conclusion to the franchise, with Indy facing his biggest challenge yet."

The magazine continued: "Shia LaBeouf has a central role again as Indy's son but this will be a blockbuster made in the old fashioned way rather than the CGI efforts of the last movie."

Source: Stuff


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:45:44 PM

Good and bad news in this story...

The f*cking Good less CGI The bad (ish) the story still seems a little weak ( the idea anyway) !!
poopbones writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:48:29 PM

The even worse news: George Lucas is still making movies.
WV-Films writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:49:44 PM

How much you wanna bet this takes them to Atlantis.
AshTrey writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:50:09 PM

NOT SURPRISED
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:51:19 PM

They should all sit down and watch Raiders of the lost ark again, so they can remind themselves of what made people love the series so much , before they start on part 5..
Matiax writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:54:24 PM

@trailertrash:
Another bad! "Shia LaBeouf has a central role again"
Dre-EL writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:57:56 PM

Speaking only as a huge Indy fan, cant wait for the next one.

I guess the triangle is one of the few unsolved mystries left out there, why would Indy investigate it, its not archeology.

trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:03:31 PM

Matiax - True.... A central role, I rather it be a bit part, Just hope those Monkeys dont show up as well ...
Orias writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:05:21 PM

I agree trailertrash, but we don't know the whole story yet and as details emerge it may become much stronger. Thank god for getting rid of the reliance on the CGI crap though!
OneTime writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:06:46 PM

OLD FASHION WAY..thats what i like to hear....big name directors not realying on cgi..good good good maybe JC will catch on and direct a good movie
Orias writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:09:00 PM

"I guess the triangle is one of the few unsolved mystries left out there, why would Indy investigate it, its not archeology."

If there is a lost city of Atlantis there then that would be the bread and butter of an Indiana Jones type archeological adventure. If they incorporate HP Lovecraft style Cuthulu (Dagon) ancient evil into the Atlantis theme than I am sold!

trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:17:28 PM

Orias

Would be nice if they could go after some sort of religious Artifact like raiders and Last crusade seems to work better. But if the story is ok and less CGI i will be in line opening day no doubt...
vwkombi writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:20:10 PM

1) The Bermuda Triangle is a load of sh*t, anyone with half a brain knows that.

2) Indianna Jones is one of the best trilogies ever made. It ended on a perfect note. There is no Indianna Jones 4 so there cannot be a 5. Simple.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:24:50 PM

'made in the old fashioned way rather than the CGI efforts of the last movie."

They kinda said the same thing when they were making number 4, yet it was basically 70% CGI
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:25:17 PM

After 4 , i would like to give them 1 more chance to get it right IMO....
Dre-EL writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:40:24 PM

I dig making movies the old fashion way but remember all the Indy movies have an element of fantastic CGI:
Wrath of God
Bailing out of a plane on a rubber raft
Burning Stones
Invisible stone bridge
Interdementional aliens

Dont be surprised if they have more of the same in Indy 5. I just hope they dont over do it.
wonderBOY writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:43:08 PM

hey hey hey get his name right its Shia LaBitch. am i the only person that liked indy 4
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:57:03 PM

Heheheh. Poopbones. Good stuff.

@wonderBOY - No worries buddy, I liked it too. I waited far too long for a new Indy movie to have things like Shia, CGI and the absense of a decent script ruin it for me. The only thing that mattered about that movie was that Harrison Ford showed that he is still as awesome as he ever was. Definitely could have done without the fridge, ant and monkey scenes though.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:09:11 PM

Maybe Shia gets consumed in the Bermuda Triangle and we never see him again.

Or maybe he dates Gary Coleman's ex-wife, has an unexplained fall... and she's out selling pictures of dead Shia to the tabloids before he's even in the ground.

Either way, I'm ok with it.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:36:39 PM

trailertrash valid points

Indy 4 was the first movie I almost got up and walked out on right when that ALIEN CRAP SKULL WAS SHOWN.

What was that about

Did Mr T sucker punch Speilburg to cause him to go off track with the alien crap

If it happens again I will walk out

CCBlev writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:53:59 PM

@trailer spot on, on everything, alot of what you said I was gonan say.
Skippy- i'm glad to see im not the only one who thought that whole movie was cgi'ed
If they say it'll be a great conclusion im willing to be a fool and beleive it for now.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:09:13 PM

Can we have with Scarlett Johanson in Indy 5

I think this might give the film a little more pep and something worth looking at

Anyone with other suggestions
Bob82 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:09:38 PM

Sounds like another reason to bring back the aliens into Indiana Jones. I hated that element in the 4th one, it ruined the saga.
Ari Gold writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:14:53 PM

After seeing the 4th one Im not sure if I should be happy or sad about this news.
Ari Gold writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:16:33 PM

PS Indy's only ever good side kick was Short Round.
sc_kg writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:16:45 PM

@trailertrash

it's a little to early to judge a story, if you don't know what the story is.

If I say that "Little Miss Sunshine" has driving in a van- the information is worthless as long as you don't know the rest of it. The purpose, conflict etc.

So from Bermuda Triangle, you can make either excellent or sh*tty movie.

I don't mind Shia LaBeouf- he's a good actor.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:54:37 PM

*ahem*

To quote Sylvester the Cat (w. apologies) ... " Sufferin'f*ckin'sucaf*ckin'tash! "


The Bermuda Triangle ? I wish it had read " Lucas, Spielberg and crew lost at Bermuda Triangle while filming the next Indiana Jones gangrape involving lots of man-spunk, bondage equipment, a unique use of Indy's whip, swallowing by Harrison Ford, followed by his gratuitous fruit AND salad tossing of both Steve and George, then Shia comes in an takes double d*cks in the mouth, then in the ass and blows off Harrison ... millions relieved. "

After the Crystal Skullf*ck, they really want to not only rape our childhoods, but to anally make them bleed, cut the jugulars, drink the blood, eat the flesh and bury the bones on the acres of Neverland Ranch ... I mean Skywalker Films ....

carnage brought brutally to you in THX ....


Quiet! Can't you hear the screaming ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:56:03 PM

"Harrison [Ford] is on stand-by for filming next year. This looks like being an emotional and exciting conclusion to the franchise, with Indy facing his biggest challenge yet."

Yeah, to keep asses in seats.

And to not forget his Geritol.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:57:01 PM

The magazine continued: "Shia LaBeouf has a central role again as Indy's son but this will be a blockbuster made in the old fashioned way rather than the CGI efforts of the last movie."


Translation : We realized what a giant piece of KONG sh*t the last movie was. I mean, f*ck ... what the f*ck were we thinking ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:58:57 PM

@Ranger

She f*ckin' came from that place. With her dad and mom, who were formerly sister and brother. Not a thumb between those f*ckin'
freaks.

I pray she becomes the next Christopher Reeve and has to get around by blowing into a tube. She should be comfortable blowing into circular things ...
DeVries writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:12:15 PM

If there is ONE f*cking alien I swear I mail my own sh*t to Skywalker Ranch.
rabid writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:18:23 PM

I hated the Crystal Skull when I saw it in theaters, but I actually enjoy it more each time I see it. I realize that aliens aren't any more farfetched than magic arks, mystical stones and immortal knights. The big difference was that plenty of CG was substitutedfor real stunt and fx work. That's what they should reconsider. Take the fx back to basics and tone down the supernatural elements and it'll be another hit.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:26:31 PM

@rabid

Yep. When the heart ripping and ape brains scenes from Temple of Doom looks like Shakespeare compared to Crystal Skull(f*cking), then they have problems.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:28:14 PM

@DeVries

Be careful. George may incorporate it into another Star Wars venture and then you've lost any money that could be made from merchandise sales.


Hey, he DID Jar Jar Binks.


I'm just sayin'.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:35:20 PM

The less CGI and more practical the better. I really hope this turns out better than Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. I'll keep my fingers crossed.
Inception writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:45:50 AM

Spielberg and Lucas must challenge themselves making, "Indiana Jones 5: Indy goes to Compton in search of the secret magic crack Factory."
Inception writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:48:39 AM

Compton is inhabited by Aliens, that's another reason the film could take place there. I mean if Lucas and Spielberg have the balls.
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:07:56 AM

@Max - not a thumb between them!

LOLOL!!
Whitta writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:11:37 AM

"This looks like being an emotional and exciting conclusion to the franchise, with Indy facing his biggest challenge yet."


BULLsh*t, they'll make a 6th one
then once Lucas has raped this series, he'll go start on his own Human Centipede called Star Wars 7

lost_addict writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:14:21 AM

hang on,Mr.Ford,we need you alive for 2 more years...
encoreyourface writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:33:15 AM

just stop the series. the man is in his sixties fort God's sake ... he should be doing films more along the line of Gran Torino, playing an old guy, or at least not a large combat part in this film ...
masht7 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:37:13 AM

I like it but there could be a possiblity that it will explain aliens again which will be pretty annoying.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:44:46 AM

So Indy goes into the Bermuda triangle. Finally a sex scene in an Indy film
trailertrash writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 3:06:01 AM

sc_kg - I Get what you are saying about knowing more of the story before you judge it, But i felt the same way when you heard part 4 would involve somehow.

If they get it right using the Bermuda Triangle idea then thats great i will happy ...

@Crazyhorse- They always keep the real fantasy stuff for the last 10-15 minutes of the indy movie's (opening of the ark, drinking from the cup etc) the last 25 minutes of part 4 was poor all round, pretty much from when shia started sword fighting on top of the moving jeep !!

Ford did a good job though (as always)

@CC - Thanks mate !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 3:17:00 AM

^^involve Aliens somehow !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:05:34 AM

They made an "Indy 4?!", when was that???
I recall a movie coming out a few years ago with "Indiana Jones" in the title but it was such a giant sh*tburger of a movie I must of blocked it out of my mind.

Story to this might work, just need more info brfore bitching about it.
trailertrash writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:12:21 AM

come on dave can't beat a little bitching in the morning !! LOL
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:16:27 AM

@trailer- I do "do a little bitchin the morning" her name is "Fook Creamofsumyunguy Me" lol
trailertrash writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:24:18 AM

HAHAHAHAAHAHA !!!

Mine's Sharon or Tracy LOL
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:28:10 AM

Are those the girls from Viz right?
trailertrash writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:30:46 AM

LOL

The Fat Slags you mean !! aka Essex Girls ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:33:53 AM

I was going to say it, but knew you would know just form what I wrote...lol....I must ahve been one of the lucky ones there were never any fat Essex girls when I was growing up.
trailertrash writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:39:10 AM

They have gone down hill mate !!

I best be careful i married an essex girl !! lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:46:39 AM

lol
lost_addict writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 6:47:16 AM

"Shia LaBeouf has a central role again as Indy's son but this will be a blockbuster made in the old fashioned way rather than the CGI efforts of the last movie."

I like everything in this sentence except the words 'shia' and 'LeBeouf'
KindredMac writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 9:34:04 AM

I think Atlantis would be a great addition to the series. You could have Indy retired to Bermuda or The Bahamas. His son has taken up marine archeology and needs his dad's help with a discovery he has made from following the Bimini Road.
swoooop writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:02:47 AM

Ohnoooo, more aliens? Or interdimensional beings? I remember how different I felt Raiders and Temple felt the first time I saw them. More of that please.
fraazjo writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:43:32 AM

As long as there is no monkey swinging interlude. Or aliens.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:14:43 PM

oh man, this could be awesome or this could be another monkey-swinging, fridge-escaping, wtf*ck just happened movie. ill get my hopes up, but i better not regret it. plus, jesus is Harrison gonna be old when this one comes out!
kagai writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:59:46 PM

I'm waiting for the news that both Indiana Jones and the Star Wars franchises have been handed over to people that can actually write and direct a movie worth seeing.
aymanut writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 3:35:11 PM

Don't rape Indy again! Jesus.
DeVries writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 6:40:54 PM

Lucas killed movies with CGI. He just cannot get away from using it again, and again, and makes us feel like he rapes us again, and again...
Planetastudios writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 6:58:42 PM

LoL. Lindsey Lohan
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:34:02 PM

@The5Beatle

oh man, this could be awesome or this could be another monkey-swinging, fridge-escaping, wtf*ck just happened movie. ill get my hopes up, but i better not regret it. plus, jesus is Harrison gonna be old when this one comes out!


Letcha in on some Hollywood, behind the scenes magic ....

Where did they get the monkey swinging thing ? From the 20,000 spider monkeys Lucas kept held in a white, sterile room typing the script out on old typewriters with their knuckles and feet, flinging sh*t everywhere and humping each other every hour or so.

Welcome to Hollywood, land of dreams ... land of poo.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved