WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Showgirls 2" Trailer is Beyond Terrible

Posted: June 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Showgirls 2" Trailer is Beyond TerribleSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new NSFW trailer for "Showgirls 2," a sequel directed by German helmer Marc Vorlander who claims that he raised $20 million for it. I'm not sure where that money went, because the trailer is one of the worst things you will ever see. It makes no sense and looks to have been shot with a cell phone camera. Check it out below.

Vorlander responded to criticism of his movie on TwitchFilm, stating that his film is art. He said: "The difference between controversial art and crap is very easy: controversial art is hated, panned, discussed..., crap simply disappears into nowhere immediately."

He added: "Thanks for passionately hating my work so less objective. I can not take this serious, but I appreciate it since it fits perfectly in the calculated behavior of self-styled movie critics that would not even detect art if you would engrave the word in their glasses to help them with it. It's demonstrative that my work is acclaimed by many professionals from the industry and other artists and hated so much by folks that never made it there."

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: TwitchFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:35:23 AM

"New "Showgirls 2" Trailer is Beyond Terrible"

no... it's worse.
ifakos writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:53:52 AM

This can't be serious...
johnny_boy writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:00:53 AM

They should follow the same steps from the first film: when in doubt just put in a rape scene to throw off the audience on how sh*tty the film is
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:09:41 AM

Showgirls 2 .... is bad really ?!! Now i'am shocked !!
vwkombi writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:29:11 AM

I think i understand the plot:

When a corrupt F.B.I agent is discovered and fired, he must take the law into his own hands and becomes a vigilante. On his travels he meets a sassy Asian stripper who also happens to be an alien from another planet (hence the meteor). Together they work to take down a lone ranger who is exacting revenge on cocaine because his sister overdosed.

Hmmmm, me thinks i have a screenplay to write.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:33:23 AM

How the f*ck was dumb enough to fund this?

Proof that the economey can't be that bad if people can still make sh*t like this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:52:31 AM

We saw the trailer ... do you realllly need to say more ?

It looks like it was made by a retarded AV club from a high school on the bad side of town.
vwkombi writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:55:35 AM

I imagine the budget was spent like this:
- $60 for camera phone to film
- $130 for actors
- Calling in favors from family/friends for rest of cast
- Filming strippers at clubs without attracting attention of bouncers
- $19, 999, 810 for cocaine. Lots and lots of cocaine.
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:15:59 AM

Elizabeth Berkley herself would have lick my c*ck like that pole before i even thought about looking at this trailer !!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:33:19 AM

You're kidding right? Like that's not real... they cannot be passing that off as some sort of real trailer. Come on, it's complete pants!
whoever writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:53:22 AM

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present you with the new Uwe Boll!
TheShwillham writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:46:06 AM

I, too, enjoy softcore porn.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:57:44 AM

Well the song was good.
Bunny X writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:07:19 AM

finally, a truthfully headline. Yes this was beyond terrible. At least if it was just terrible, I would have enjoyed it more.

I can't beleive they actually noted the consulting producer who has done Charmed and Seaquest.......wooooooooo
CCBlev writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:07:38 AM

I got halfway thru and had to stop I couldnt take it anymore. Is this a secret government plan to make all dummer by putting this sh*t out? I know they do enough as ti is but that is just wrong on so many levels.
otis writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:34:44 AM

"It's demonstrative that my work is acclaimed by many professionals from the industry and other artists and hated so much by folks that never made it there."

*pounds keyboard with a hammer*
ARGH. I hate these selfish comments. It's f*cking masturbation, that's all it is. You're saying it's more important to share in an inside joke with your fellow chickenchokers than to make a film in the public sphere. You don't need $20 mill to invite your friends over for a round of beers and circle-jerking!

All of this "art" should be burned for calling itself "art".
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:43:26 AM

This was soo f*cking bad I could even enjoy the lesbo action. For me to not enjoy two bitches going at it means it has to be the biggest piece of sh*t since Gary Coleman (too soon?) or the appocolypse.
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:44:30 AM

“Whenever I see an old lady slip and fall on a wet sidewalk, my first instinct is to laugh. But then I think, what if I was an ant, and she fell on me. Then it wouldn't seem quite so funny.”
Mongoloid dad writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:21:45 AM

I had a bowel movement this morning that's more artistic than that turd.

But I'll watch it.
You get a few guys together, make a drinking game out of it... involve a little absynthe... throw in some Peyote... Kill a hooker and bury her in the desert....

Hell that sounds like fun.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:32:12 AM

lol Zapp!!!
rabid writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:52:43 AM

Is this from public access tv?
Jawsfan writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:55:39 AM

I...uhhhhh I...
can't explain
I always felt no one could top the banal idiocy of Joe Eszterhas then comes this pile of Ratner. The horror...the horror. I feel like I licked a pole made of vomit, urine, feces and more feces with a side of feces.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:11:13 PM

wow...

That's it Ms. Herpes... you keep right on licking that strippers pole! Is that Shannon Price?!

Looks like this was filmed with the 1 megapixel camera on the Blackberry... with dust on the lens.

This is neither: sexy, interesting... it's so whatever... it's... ugh. It's too bad to even be bad! It's bad-worst-est! It's bad-helper!


Ok...
I can't believe we're messing with the migratory routes of fish to make dams to produce the electricity to perpetuate this trailer!
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:32:10 PM

I don't think I have ever seen a chick like a pole (other than my own) that has turned me off more than that picture right there!

My outsie has turned into an insie!

f*ck me!
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:35:45 PM

like = lick

(getting 3rd coffee NOW!).
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:35:49 PM

sh*t! Now my phone just rang and a little girl whispered "7 Days"
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:36:15 PM

lol.
BigUnit writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:36:37 PM

wtf
Sebastian_Monterey writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:50:51 PM

Badly done rap video, think I saw Farnsworth Bentley in one scene
Eben1277 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 2:08:39 PM

This makes Uwe Bolle look like James Cameron.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:02:05 PM

WHAT THE f*ck IS THIS GOLD PICTURE FRAME??!!!
Lowryder writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:03:45 PM

looks like a bad porno...i think they hired lindsay lohag as an extra in this film
poopbones writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:12:16 PM

@ Eben, I thought they were the same person.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:19:15 PM

I've just vomited my own eyes out watching this. Still at least I can't watch it anymore! Every cloud and all that.
swoooop writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:24:36 PM

WHHOOOOHOOOOOOO!
Ed Wood is back, and inn colour.

This "film" wont even become a turkey. It will move silently inn the night and disappear. People wont even bother to download it form Bittorrent.

NEXT!
jdl107 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:41:09 PM

Sounds like a Uwe Boll. What a bitch, but yeah I see no reason why I should waste any time on this.
sc_kg writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 4:04:24 PM

@jdl107

Actually Uwe Boll it's not that bad. Neither in visual or directing.
gorgoroth writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 4:09:52 PM

WHAT THE f*ck WAS THAT ?????
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:12:01 PM

Is this 3D?

Still waiting on my '2 girls, 1 cup' conversion to 3D...

I won't comment on the trailer as I don't think it is real.
steamluv writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:23:51 PM

Huh, he kinda sounds like Uwe Boll
Dre-EL writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:49:25 PM

WTF....

That stinks beyond sh*t.
OneTime writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:04:39 PM

spiderman 3 was worse
tharrison61 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:13:08 PM

I gave up at 1.45 mins. Life is too short.
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:22:42 PM

I guess no one caught my "The Ring" reference lol
BondMcClane007 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:34:06 AM

im sorry, was anyone else amazed by the fact that a man got shot in the head and the word "zapp" appeared across the screen. Really, zapp with two p's. What did he get shot with, a laser. I'm so glad I saw this after swimming for a few hours, my vision is blurry but I did catch that.. and the terrible music
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:08:38 AM

There's music?!?!
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:08:55 AM

Couldn't hear it over my dry-heaving!
lost_addict writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:22:16 AM

i just rather rent a porn movie.at least you can see whats going on.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:36:07 AM

and the first two trailers WEREN'T beyond terrible?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:36:40 AM

i've seen home made porn better then this.
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:47:46 AM

I've seen porn with my right hand better than this!
Mudders writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 3:59:48 AM

looks like some perv with a cell ph went around making soft porn to wank over....and im sad to say it wasnt me this time
encoreyourface writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:39:44 AM

a drunken monkey could have done better then this ... actually, surprisingly a monkey makes great porn. who knew.
Salvador writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 12:45:03 PM

@vwkombi: I love your plot bro!

Better than the s*** film called "Showgirls 2".
jikae writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:34:19 PM

I think the best thing we should do is TRY and completely ignore that this exists. By constantly talking about it (even if it's bad) is giving it more publicity.
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 7:31:18 PM

Deal.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 11:27:44 PM

So, in conclusion, guy got shot in the head with a gun (or laser) and zapp appeared across the screen.. uh.. music was bad... trailer was.. well you know.. naked people didn't make up for it.. and I am going to die a few years ahead of schedule for watching this as far in as I did.. yep.. thanks Marc Vorlander.. I'll probably want to die by then if you make a Showgirls 3
lppinto writes:
on June 13th, 2010 at 11:37:59 AM

This will be a great movie, i will go see it, and please don't pirate this, these guys must earn more cash from this so we can all have more quality entertainment like this...

now, seriously, WTF is this peace of crap?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved