WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Boyle May Direct 2012 Olympics Opening Ceremony

Posted: June 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Boyle May Direct 2012 Olympics Opening CeremonySubmit Comment
During the Beijing Olympics, China hired filmmaker Zhang Yimou to orchestrate the inaugural ceremony and the result was incredible. Now that the Olympics are coming to London in 2012, many are wondering who will take on the challenge of overseeing the opening ceremony.

According to The Independent, organizers have already approached Oscar-winning helmer Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) to direct the event.

A spokeswoman from the London Organizing Committee of the Olympic Games said that no contracts have been signed and that they were in talks with several people. "A lot of talented people would like to be involved that may have other commitments," she said.

While Boyle is yet to be confirmed, the director has made comments in the past praising the Olympics. "It feels like it's a project that will bed itself in the East End and do a lot of good," he stated. Stay tuned.

Source: The Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:34:29 PM

Would love to see Danny do a sequel to Trainspotting.....
eddie499 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:50:04 PM

I'd love to see his movies blended together to open the games. You could have 3 people find a ton of money and double cross each other while doing heroine and hallucinating about swimming into toilets for heroine suppositories while having to avoid ravenous zombies on an Indian game show.

Probably not as funny as I initially thought, but eh, could look good on TV.
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:20:45 PM

LOL

That sounds alot better than watching the Olympics...
TeemSelami writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:25:11 PM

I'll take riefenstahl from the '36 berlin games over this twat.
oooshtson writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:26:24 PM

I think Danny Boyle should be cast as Harry Potter in the final scene of the Deathly Hallows.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:45:32 PM

I say open the Olympics with Renton and Sickboy : The official poster kids for drug use in sports.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:21:16 AM

From what I have heard about the opening ceremony of the Beijing Games..this is not a good idea...I really pity London for getting the Olympics after China...they should have given it to Moscow or Paris...and I used to live in East London and no amount of money is going to make that area look good...as they say..."You can decorate a peice of sh*t, but it's still a peice of sh*t"
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 2:31:05 AM

@dave - LOL !! Very true. I Don't know anyone who wants the olympics here , it's causing more problems than anything else and we are all paying for the pleasure....

max- lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 4:17:50 AM

@trailer- I knw mate, I was in London the day it got given the Olympics and all the subsequent stories of how it was only going to cost "a walnut whip (thanks Ken you f*cking maggot)" and how it was going to be the greenest Olympics and have no impact on the Enviroment and all that bullsh*t..and all I kept thinking was...this really is a piss poor excuse to regenerate East London, if they really wanted to regenerate the area they should'nt be using the excuse of the Olympics!

ok my rant is over..back to my padded cell and medication.
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:22:55 AM

Dave-

HAHA !!

We have so much to thank uncle ken for it's such a shame he's gone now !!

Maybe if we just let BRITISH people live there instead of building more and more housing for people who have come here just for a handout, that would be a good place to start trying to clear this mess of a country up IMO !!

Dont mind people coming here to live and for them to enhance their lives and our country.

f*cks me off when you get people coming here and seeking asylum, then they stand there with their dirty little hands out saying gimme gimme gimme !!

Rant over back to my padded cell and drugs too !! lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:04:47 AM

@trailer- not only a padded cell mate...I think you are late for the BNP rally lol
















I knw exactly what you mean mate.
trailertrash writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 2:34:46 AM

dave - LOL , you've got the right idea mate move on to somewhere else !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 4:07:27 AM

@trailer- you what they say....

"THEY TUK ER DERBS!!!!"
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 10:22:46 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved