WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg is Sorry for Interrupting Tom Felton's MTV Movie Awards Speech

Posted: June 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg is Sorry for Interrupting Tom FeltonSubmit Comment
If you watched the MTV Movie Awards last night, you probably noticed several bizarre things about it. Not only was the cursing completely out of control, but many F-bombs ended up slipping passed the censors. And while host Aziz Ansari was funny, he constantly made jokes that were clearly not appropriate for the audience, which picked "Twilight Saga: New Moon" as the best movie.

But the most inappropriate moment came when Tom Felton won the Best Villain award for his portrayal of Draco Malfoy in "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince." The entire cast of "The Other Guys" came out to present the award, with Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell hanging above the stage.

During his acceptance speech, Felton was constantly interrupted by Wahlberg, who was rushing him to conclude his speech so he would be able to get down. At one point, Wahlberg even announced that Felton should enjoy his moment since he will likely never get the chance to do this again.

And even though Felton stayed cool the entire time, it eventually became obvious to Wahlberg that he was being a jerk. As a result, he approached Felton after the show and gave him a halfhearted apology.

Watch the acceptance speech and the apology below.

Acceptance Speech:


Apology:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:35:17 PM

Aw poor baby, who gives a sh*t? He looks like he's done a few too many crack hits
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:36:45 PM

Is there a 'Kanyne West Award' in the making somewhere we don't know about?
sc_kg writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:38:26 PM

Ummm... you uploaded the same movie twice.
eddie499 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:40:49 PM

It's the MTV Movie Awards for fu*k's sake!! It's supposed to be goofy and off the wall. That bit was actually hilarious. Wahlberg was right. It will be the only time the kid wins an award. He should have heckled that little kid some more.
Kenrich writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:53:09 PM

lol. "I will Taylor Swift your ass" Haha. Probably only thing worth seeing at those awards
sobriquet87 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:54:44 PM

It was funny, because Tom handled it so well. But Mark and Will did overstay their welcome.
Salvador writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:58:57 PM

It's the same video!
Rick Taps writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:00:16 PM

Any movie awards where Twilight wins Best Movie deserves as much crap shatted upon it as possible.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:20:02 PM

Has Tom Fenton been in anything else other then the Harry Potter movies? Then Marky Mark has a point.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:21:25 PM

That would be a great award to win (then hide in the attic).
Ovidiu.C writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:27:37 PM

I've made this user specially to post a comment. I respect you Worstpreviews for the wonderful job that you are doing, but whoever wrote this news, I have to ask, are you serious ? Have you thought that maybe this was planned from the beginning, that maybe it was in the script/scenario or that maybe those words/moment meant to happen ?

As for the F moments... if this is the way to entertain people then so be it. The world is strange and those Hollywood stars are a part of it. The world is entertained by Avatar. What more do you want ?
Sinestro writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:11:17 PM

Seems staged. If it isn't Mark's a c*nt for doing it, but it looks pretty fake.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:53:29 PM

Uh

I would like to think those who watch this crappy wanna be awards program

I would also like to think those who make this stupid popcorn trophy

I would like to think my fans

I would like to think everyone again including my mom for being patient enough to wait to see me through all the staged garbage

Thanks again for this stupid dumb wanna be nothing crap award!!!

Thank you
johnny_boy writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:55:34 PM

Walhberg should apologize for not interrupting him any sooner
darkraven28 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 9:01:47 PM

Um, where's the apology, YOU f*ck!!!!?
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 9:14:03 PM

i was just about to say the same thing thats both videos are the same
alexgi writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 9:37:33 PM

Sorry about posting the same video twice. The second video has been swapped out for the correct one.
koul writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:15:45 PM

this movie awards f*cking suck so much. the gayass twilight movie kept on winning these awards when the other movies deserve it. katy perry made me so horny but the whole thing was crap. it's cool how the word f*ck appeared on tv. awesome.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:14:38 PM

I thought it was actually kinda funny, Felton was a good sport and I'm glad Marky Mark apologized, he's not some stuck up Hollywood *sshole. But honestly, this probably will be the only tim Felton gets anything for acting, he will never be able to do anything besides Harry Potter. If you saw Get Him to the Greek you know what I mean, his cameo was great Jonah Hill's attitude in the scene was hysterical.
tomfeltonfan_1 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:36:58 PM

Just wanted to say, Tom has done many other acting roles in movies & tv series. including The Borrowers & Second Sight.
haters? back off!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:40:58 PM

Who the f*ck is Marky Mark ? He probably still thinks he's with the Funky Bunch ...

the way he was bitchin' and moanin' they should've hung him by piano wire by his vagina ... without the harness.

What a f*ckin' f*ckface.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:34:57 AM

Hey....Tom Felton..How's it going? I like your jacket. I wore a Jacket like that in the Italian Job...did you see that? You're in Harry Potter, right? I Produce Entourage. Say hi to your mother for me.
Man in Black writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:12:16 AM

f*ckin lurkers
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:40:31 AM

Last 3 posts (and many before)... lol.

Nice!
BDeck writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:10:26 AM

@saulsilver...

you just made me lol all over my keyboard. good job sir.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:11:52 AM

was the worst mtv awards ever mostly because of twilight and harry potter sh*t and the basterds villian dude should have got that award not this fag. r=the host was good.
Valerie writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:08:32 AM

What a douchebag, he has always been an ass!! At least that Birtish boy handeled it with class.
otis writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:24:28 AM

The first clip WAS rude. Then I watched the second clip and I do believe Draco deserves it. Reminds me of Daniel Radcliffe in Extras, honestly.
rabid writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:58:48 AM

all scripted.
they're even using the same formula as last year's Kanye bit.
KindredMac writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:13:32 PM

Hey Tom Felton... Say hi to your mom for me...
Aaron writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:39:50 PM

Didn't watch the awards - but that kid was noticeably good in half-blood prince. Complex character and he sold it perfectly.

apparel1428 writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 3:40:48 AM

also you can see
http://www.onlinesaleuggboots.com/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved