WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mr. T is Not a Fan of "The A-Team" Movie

Posted: June 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mr. T is Not a Fan of "The A-Team" MovieSubmit Comment
Mr T may end up being the only original living cast-member of "The A-Team" show who will not be in the upcoming "The A-Team" movie. He claimed that he didn't want to appear in only a cameo, and he is now slamming the film for featuring too much sex and violence.

"People die in the film and there's plenty of sex but when we did it, no one got hurt and it was all played for fun and family entertainment," said Mr. T. "These seem to be elements nobody is interested in anymore."

He continued: "It was too graphic for me. I've no doubt it will do big business at the box office but it's nothing like the show we turned out every week."

Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:21:17 PM

Too much sex and violence? You used to be cool, Mr. T...
FBO writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:22:48 PM

I can respect what he is saying, there aren't any movies you can take your kids to except for gay kid's movies like the spy next door. Having said that I can't wait for this movie cuz it looks like it's going to kick some ass
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:26:21 PM

MR T , Get some nuts !!! (take your own advice)
Bigcheese writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:26:40 PM

I Think he makes a fair point. While the new movie looks good it looks nothing like the original tv show
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:31:44 PM

Mr. T = Sour Grapes. Money troubles and all.

Suck it up Sucka! Uze washed up!
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:34:29 PM

I don't know what I liked better in Mr. T's 'family version' of the show.

All the gun play.
Being on the run from the law as the fugitives they were.
Mr. T. beating up everyone.
Dangerous high-speed chases.
The A-Team dealing out their own brand of justice.
Mr. T. having to get hit on the head and knocked out before they could get him on a plane.
All the gold chains he wore, which he stated often were slave chains turned to gold.

So yeah... a lot of family values there.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:35:24 PM

@BigCheese - if true (and it doesn't resemble the original show other than matching characters), THANK GOD, I say!
TeemSelami writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:36:14 PM

Mr. T. will always be BA. Rampage can come clean up the mess I made in the bathroom.
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:41:38 PM

Don't forget having to !!drug!! him to get him on the plane sometimes as well !! very P.C
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:44:04 PM

Oh yeah... The A-Team slipping BA a roofie.

Another favorite 'family value' of mine.

Forgot that one... lol.
Salvador writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:02:14 PM

@Ranger: You score a point.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:06:39 PM

Thx. Salvador.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:12:08 PM

Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:34:29 PM


Dude, you are so on point. I also want to point out that you can get away with things in the movie that you couldn't have gotten away with on television. This is a little more true to life.
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:14:48 PM

So i take it in the movie, if a helicopter flies into the side of a mountain and crashes the bad guys wont be getting out all dazed and confused then !!!
acreshakers writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:18:13 PM

"You tell em Mr. T... that's a bunch of bullsh*t! I can't believe we 'one hit wonders' don't get any respect!
Signed...Gary Coleman
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:19:48 PM

@Horror - thank you... and my thought exactly. Mr. Sour Grapes Mr. T is having a problem that this movie may be more realistic?

@trailer - LOL! Yeah, that was always one of the best parts! Same as in Reeves Superman II... when Zod and his gang flip over a military jeep we see the soldiers 'dazed and confused' getting out. Ugh!

Lesson: so kids... if your try to outrace a train, and you lose... don't worry, you'll be just fine.

I sure do miss all that wholesome family values bullsh*t Mr. T. is talking about. I certainly do.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:29:37 PM

Gary?!

You're alive?!

XOXO!!!
shayhiri writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:29:54 PM

Thing is flopping anyway.
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:30:34 PM

ranger- i have never worn a seat belt in a car because i always thought you would just get up and walk away from any accident you were in !!

Mr T and reat of the Ateam have lied to me LOL

Superman 2 ha ha remember that and the flying buses and cars crashing into everyone and no one was hurt ...
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:33:00 PM

LOL !! Gary wake up your just dazed and very confused

But your ex is that f*cking ugly ...
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:47:34 PM

Can't wait for his book:

"Gary Coleman - 'my life/wife was a nightmare!"
j-man writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:59:01 PM

@trailor

yea i remember watching that episode (with the helicopter crashing) and i cudnt stop laughin when the guys got out of the crashed chopper with black dust on their face an no injuires/any deaths......

if you made a film like the old a-team series then ur just getting an old remedy with new faces.... which would suck

and im sure mr t's only angry coz clubber lang didnt get a cameo
johnny_boy writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:58:54 PM

You went from promoting world of Warcraft to dissing a movie cuz of the sex and violence? Don't hate just cuz You couldn't see titties when you filmed all thise episodes. It's the 2000's, not the 80's. I pity the fool who opposes sex and violence(sorry,just had to go there)
johnny_boy writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:59:41 PM

Thise= those
Ari Gold writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:25:31 PM

Too much sex and violence isn't this PG?
f*ck I can't wait for The Expendables..
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:41:22 PM

I pity the poor fool that is Mr. T.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:50:36 PM

So the A-Team is on the run from the law. Should keep a low-profile, low-key, under the radar, incognito...

Yeah, those $300K in gold chains + $'s on all those rings should do the trick!

Mr. T... you little scamp you. Nice work.

murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:08:48 PM

Alright Mr. T, and what have you done lately?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:32:57 PM

Didn't he used to be Clubber Lang in Rocky part Tres ? Clubber wasn't exactly " family friendly " ... in fact he swore to bring pain ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:34:43 PM

Mr. T(humbsucka); T(ranny); T(roublemaker); T(ubbyf*cka)
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:59:56 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:27:46 AM

Maybe Mike Tyson will rape Mr. T, in The Hangover sequel?

There's a (blow)job for the both of them.
OneTime writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:52:21 AM

i still cant get my night elf mohawk
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:54:51 AM

lol.

Hey OneTime - how's the film industry in Van. doing?
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:44:45 AM

Oh look Mr. T...

http://loyalkng.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/mr-t-with-gold-plate.jpg

Even when you dress up like Flavor-Flav no one (in the background) gives a sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:45:14 AM

Can't even afford the f*cking clock.
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 2:22:52 AM

j-man- That was a very funny scene in that episode. And your right a movie made like that wouldn't work today , He's just pissed about something and i bet it's money related.
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 2:23:38 AM

Ranger - can Mr T even tell time ??
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 2:25:49 AM

say no more !!

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2325938683_d7cca9fe01_o.jpg
j-man writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 6:15:42 AM

@trailer

he prob uses his mohawk as a sun dile
Sonic writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:33:46 AM

I Pity the fool who doesn't like sex & violence!
vwkombi writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:43:32 AM

Did he ever consider that the main target audience is kids who grew up with A-team and are now mature and want some real ass kickin'?

To many action films get dumbed down for kids. Adults need a good flick every now and again. Any producer ever wonder why Die Hard 4 was the worst of the lot?
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:51:22 AM

j-man- lol
Dre-EL writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:06:26 AM

Well duh...

Of course its nothing like the show that fired thousands of rounds had tons of explosions and nobody got hurt, not even the bad guys. This was one of the things about the show we used to make fun off. Did he really think they could do that in a movie considering fans got bored with it and thats why the show got cancelled?

Stop being a sore nut sack Mr. T, it would have been inappropriate for you to play BA in the movie, since you are now way older.

You sound like a spoilt child who didnt get his own way so now you try to bash the project.

Having said that I hope this movie is friggin awesome and I cant wait to see it.
rabid writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:02:44 AM

Mr. T was alright until he was born again. I'm glad there's plenty of sex and violence in the remake because I wouldn't watch it otherwise.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:20:23 AM

@j-man re: sun dial... lol.

@trailer - if Mr. T can't tell time, someone should tell him it's 25 past his career!

Stuntastic writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:25:54 PM

Someone needs to remind Mr. T that we aren't in the 80s anymore and in the 21st century those campy ass shows don't work. I take that back they replaced campy with reality shows
swoooop writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:37:42 PM

Yeah, no one got hurt inn the A-Team television series. They blew up sh*tt, used all kinds of weapons, and no one died. What kind of message is that to the kids? That weapons are harmless, and fun and games?
OneTime writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:09:54 PM

the film industry was booming for awile here..making such high budget films like...eraser...white noise...i think the town got greedy and hollywood moved out..not much going on here anymore....i think the lost boys 4 is going to be shooting here..feldman lives here..or did at one point..
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:01:39 PM

I know Arnie made it more attractive for Producers to stay in the US. Plus the Canadian/US $ are close to par.

Thx. 4 the update.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:43:01 AM

Lloyd-LOL!

Mr.T is awesome regardless of this, and i mean hey we have our own tastes ... but there is nothing wrong with mindless sex. NEVER.
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 10th, 2010 at 3:50:55 PM

oh go f*ck your f*cking self Mr T! like theyre really gonna make afull length movie of people getting shot at but never really hitting them or car crashes where everyone just crawls out of the car and runs away get f*cking real!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved