WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise Working on Les Grossman Movie

Posted: June 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise Working on Les Grossman MovieSubmit Comment
Tom Cruise has his action/comedy "Knight and Day" coming out soon, but that wasn't the movie he was promoting all through the MTV Movie Awards. Cruise spent hours in the make-up chair to reprise his "Tropic Thunder" character Les Grossman, an obnoxious studios executive.

Many believe that Cruise would not have spent so much time and effort just to entertain the audience and that he was probably testing the reaction to the character in case he decided to make a Les Grossman movie.

E! Online was thinking the same thing, which is why they approached Cruise after the show and asked if he is planning to bring Grossman back to the big screen. "We're working on it," replied the actor. "Yup, we're working on it."

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:22:37 PM

Good call Cruise...take one of the few decent things you've done and beat it to death with a stick.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:28:04 PM

I want more Les
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:39:10 PM

@Lloyd... lol, no sh*t!

You're trying a little too hard for the spotlight there Mr. Mapother the 4th!
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:39:23 PM

I think Tom needs more cowbell.
AshTrey writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:55:47 PM

Tom Cruise matking fun og a jewish guy... hilarious
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:01:26 PM

Can't blame Tom. He needs a character to get back into the good graces of the public.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:10:47 PM

I got a fever, and the only prescription is more Grossman!

Seriously, him, the scott pilgrim clip, and Marky mark with Will Ferrell interrupting speeches, were the ONLY things that made me watch the movie awards.

Bring it on I say, there better be a lot of celebrity guests in the movie though, AND KIRK LAZARUS BETTER BE IN IT TOO.
wonderBOY writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:20:57 PM

this is his best role in ages cuz he is a great semi bad guy, tom is always the good guy and that sh*t gets old even when he played a nazi he was the good guy
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:22:28 PM

I got a fever, and the only prescription is more Grossman! -- nice Spooky!
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:44:18 PM

How about Les Grossman against the mob's Tony Soprano, Denzel's American gangster character, and the Godfathers Al Pacino Michael Corleone.

Les Grossman takes them all on in New York
secondbest writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:39:38 PM

Seeing as how Les Grossman is one of the few characters Tom Cruise has played where I don't think, "Oh, it's Tom Cruise playing Tom Cruise," then I say go for it. Of course, that might just be because of the makeup...
whoever writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 9:05:04 PM

Tom playing the *sshole he really is in a fat suit, I don't think that is worth any praise!
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 9:57:22 PM

I would like to also thank myself

I would also like to thank you poor wanna be people for paying 8 dollars of your hard earned money while I sit here make millions and be pampered and tell E how hard and tough my life is

And thank you again for this wonderful popcorn award

Ari Gold writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:13:34 PM

Not that I care but this will steal some of Entourages thunder.
scarface85 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:29:08 PM

great! i loved that character!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:07:47 PM

The best character from that film to develop a spinoff of. Even though Downey Jr. got the Oscar nomination, the talent was presenting himself as this obnoxious actor/hardcore black dude at the same time. But Cruise was hysterical in every scene he appeared in and every time I watch the movie I find myself dying whenever he pops up. If this characte spinoff turns out anything like Ge Him to the Greek, then I'm in
CCBlev writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:28:39 PM

I'm There! For some reason I cant get enough of Les Grossman.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:17:21 AM

It's priceless Cruise has busted his ass and made some great DRAMATIC movies... and we're up for a change now.

Ahh... career evolution is a nice thing.

A bit unusual (as Tom can be) going from drama to comedy though. It's usually the other way around.
Kindlegolas writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:23:16 AM

I love this character, but it wouldn't work as the main character of a feature film. He is a great comedic relief for a film, but really nothing more
masht7 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:24:16 AM

I knew it, I'm pshyic.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:45:58 AM

I agree with you Kindle. 90 minutes of Les Grossman doing what? Screaming at people and the he finds his one true love?
lewarren writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 4:08:19 AM

ThIs movie has got to happen. It's his best role to date?
Bunny X writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:26:29 AM

Cruise must be pissed that Cruise does Oprah, and zero publicity. But yet Grossman gets on stage with J-Lo and he's a hit!!
Grossman does better in the little time he's been out than Cruise has done his whole career.
That's gotta be killing him right about now.

My money's on Cruise putting the actual weight on, cutting the hair and truly becoming Les.
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:15:40 AM

I used to like the Les charachter now I have the feeling I am going to hate it since it will be beat to death like lloyd said.
Aingx writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:54:17 PM

I say run with it, best thing he's ever done.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 4:57:11 PM

The plot could be very simple, it's just a mockumentary on Les's impact on the film world.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:38:47 AM

awesome.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved