WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jamie Bell is the New "Spider-Man"?

Posted: June 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jamie Bell is the New "Spider-Man"?Submit Comment
It was recently reported that the casting of Peter Parker in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot has come down to five actors; Jamie Bell (Defiance), Alden Ehrenreich (Tetro), Frank Dillane (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince), Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) and Josh Hutcherson (Bridge to Terabithia).

BleedingCool claims to have been receiving word from their sources that Sony Pictures has decided to go with Bell, who was the star of "Billy Elliot" and will play title character in Steven Spielberg's "Tintin" movie. This has not been confirmed by the studio, so consider this a rumor for now.

"Spider-Man" is to be directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: BleendingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Left On The Moss writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:29:48 PM

So he'll be 26 when the movie is released, and this is supposed to be set during Spiderman's high school days?
And while we're on the subject, I personally am getting tired of the whole "superhero movie" genre. At this point it's just getting boring.
And with The Avengers coming up, you know that a sub-genera is on its last legs when they start doing mash ups. Remember Freddy vs. Jason? Rugrats Go Wild? House of Frankenstein?
I look forward to the new age of Hollywood, whenever it may be. This one has overstayed its welcome.
velocityknown writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:35:52 PM

Awesome if this is true, he was far and away the best choice.

@Left on the moss

Tobey Maguire was at least 27 when he was cast as a high schooler, so can't see why someone who'll be shooting the movie while they're 24/25 wouldn't work.
sc_kg writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:40:42 PM

Well, he's an awesome actor, so as long as they keep making choices like this, there might turn to a movie worth to watch after all.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:48:09 PM

Only if there's a 3-Way between Parker, MJ and Gwen!
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:09:06 PM

lol
wonderBOY writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:17:41 PM

there going back to the grease days by getting good older actors playing high school student better than seeing any high school musical twilight sh*t actor
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:19:30 PM

Six monnths since the confirmation of a reboot, and they've already confirmed a star?
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:35:59 PM

Get Chris Nolan to direct this

Get Selma Hayek to play Spider Man

Get me another movie to watch

This is just stupid to make Spider man 4 without the original Spiderman Toby Macguire

How about waiting 20 years then you can try someone new
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:34:36 PM

ive given up all hope on a decent spider-man, i bet if marvel got the rights(pipe dream i know) rami and toby would come running back(again pipe dream i know)
johnny_boy writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:53:35 PM

This guy reminds me of the main vampire from twilight. If he is gonna be spiderman, then our fears of the SM reboot being pretty much like twilght has been confirmed
Monash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:54:01 PM

Will a reboot mean web cartridges?
I never really believe a teenager could make them, organic web was easier to explain
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:44:31 PM

He looks like a gay emo guy.
velocityknown writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:00:10 AM

List of movies this guy gave great performances in:

Defiance
Jumper (movie sucked I know)
The Chumscrubber
Billy Elliot (for which he took the BAFTA away from 4 Oscar winning actors)

Not to mention he's been cast in Spielberg's much-anticipated "Adventures of Tintin" and a Jane Eyre remake. Dude's got acting chops, his role in Jumper was pretty bad ass, so he doesn't just do dramas. Will have faith in this reboot if he gets cast.
takai writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:25:57 AM

Well, he's not black, so I'm fine with it.
Man in Black writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:13:59 AM

meh?
masht7 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:28:50 AM

@crazyhorse

Sony doesen't have the guts to ask the great 'Nolan' himself to direct a film they know will suck.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:35:54 AM

****Jamie Bell***** "STAY AWAY FROM THIS PEICE OF sh*t MOVIE YOU ARE TOO GOOD FOR IT!"
lewarren writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 4:01:59 AM

OH DEAR,this movie is going to SUCK!!!!
The last three were BAD enough.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 4:38:35 AM

Could be good.....IF sony werent breathing down the Director and actors necks all the way through!
Sonic writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 7:37:13 AM

Just hope he doesn't dance in the film.
vwkombi writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 8:41:11 AM

He was great in the movie none of you have ever seen called "Deathwatch".

I think he will do Spidey justice.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:07:35 AM

I saw that, i think hes usually good, just dont have much faith in sony!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 9:35:10 AM

@vwkombi- I've seen that movie too, very good film and not only him but everyone was good in it.
toxin066 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 10:20:59 AM

@Left On The Moss
"And with The Avengers coming up, you know that a sub-genera is on its last legs when they start doing mash ups. Remember Freddy vs. Jason? Rugrats Go Wild? House of Frankenstein?"

The difference is The Avengers isn't a mash-up. These characters have and are constantly interacting within the source material. The individual components getting mashed-up in your examples have at most only had vague similarities.
rabid writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 11:05:59 AM

the people at Sony are complete idiots.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:43:43 PM

Everyone boycott this sh*t as soon as it comes out and maybe Hollywood will get the picture that u don't need a reboot 2-5 yrs after it just released. What am I saying this works for Jordan and his retros so y not Spider-man. They will probably just use the same script as Raimi and use the Green Goblin as the 1st villain too.
raza12 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:53:29 PM

looks to me like Marv Webb has an interest in British actors for the role... Why, is beyond me. And i'm British.
koul writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:50:50 PM

please they should just cancel this movie already. i really don't wanna watch it at all
Flav writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 4:02:26 PM

Whoooooooooooo! Great news. This kid is the bomb.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 1:40:11 AM

Spidey in college, i can see that. with a middle make-up and cgi crap ... right at the end off Senior Year, but that is as far back as it goes.

at least he doesn't look as gay as the other "guys"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved