WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Keaton Wants "Beetlejuice" Sequel

Posted: June 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Keaton Wants "Beetlejuice" SequelSubmit Comment
Geena Davis confirmed last month that she would love to return for a sequel to "Beetlejuice," but wondered if she would be able to since ghosts don't age. "Alec [Baldwin] and I would have to look as we did then - who knows, maybe we could," she said. "I better get in touch with Tim Burton."

Now, during a "Toy Story 3" press junket, Moviehole caught up with "Beetlejuice" star Michael Keaton who said that he would return for a sequel "in a heartbeat." He added: "That's the one thing I'd love to do again."

The last time a "Beetlejuice" sequel was seriously considered was back in the 90s. The script, written by Jonathan Gems (Mars Attacks!), took the Deetz family to Hawaii where Charles (Jeffrey Jones) is developing a resort. They soon discover that they're building on top of an old ancient burial ground. Both Keaton and Winona Ryder were approached to reprise their roles.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:16:40 AM

we all want a sequel only if burton directs with his classic style and NO 3D
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:33:47 AM

Michael Keaton's been saying this for years now. Doubt it will ever get made. Unless Tim Burton keeps Beetlejuice in the background and makes Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham-Carter the leads.
lost_addict writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:53:50 AM

Micheal Keaton is alive?good to know...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:53:40 AM

"Alec [Baldwin] and I would have to look as we did then - who knows, maybe we could," she said. "I better get in touch with Tim Burton."


Geena, ILM is special effects. Not the fountain of youth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:54:28 AM

So in this one, is Jeffrey's character diddling little boys for cash ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:55:41 AM

Knowing Keaton's age, Beet's hairline is gonna have to recede to waaaaay back of his f*ckin' head.

@lost_addict Yep. He's in The Other Guys.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:57:17 AM

This just in : Rik Mayall plans to do Drop Dead Fred with Phoebe Cates ... as soon as he cuts Russell Brand up enough with a boxcutter to where the British twat can't get out of bed for a week.


And Dudley Moore's corpse is going to have a cameo as a bar patron in the new Arthur.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:58:50 AM

Jeffrey Jones has a stipulation in his contract ... the director has to provide him a young Filipino boy every day to play ' Horsie ' and ' Doctor's Office ' with ...
Poddington writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 9:18:16 AM

"Really! didn't we say everything we needed to say with the first one!..... Must we go Hawaiian"
CCBlev writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 9:25:36 AM

by the time this gets made it'll be Beatlejuice in the Wheelchair.
@Max-Don't forget Jones also had one mexican donkey to be provided everyday. For on the set Donkey shows.
Bunny X writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 12:06:04 PM

If there's ONE movie that should have a sequel, it Beetlejuice.
Hell, I'll even be fine with 3D.
rabid writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 12:24:41 PM

I'd rather have a 3D reboot. The cast is just too old now, and Keaton doesn't have the energy.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 12:25:11 PM

NO
BREALZ writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 12:32:20 PM

The headline SHOULD read, Michael Keaton wants pay check! Seriously, has he done anything of note in the past 10 years? and it's too bad too, he was a great actor that got too greedy from the Batman franchise.
Best of luck Michael.
Rosalie writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 1:30:28 PM

"Michael Keaton Wants "Beetlejuice" Sequel"

Yeah, and I want the 1 hour and 41 minutes of my life I spent watching "Jack Frost" back.

Keaton, does, however, seem like he's playing a delightlfully creepy Ken doll in the upcoming Toy Story 3.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 1:43:39 PM

@BREALZ - exactly.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:04:16 PM

Wonder if he's been selling his 'Beetlejuice' to the sperm donor clinic to pay the rent?
Bunny X writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:21:47 PM

I honestly think it's Keaton at those theme parks dressed as Beetlejuice
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:24:28 PM

lol...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:35:34 PM

Is that headless torso skull f*cking Alec Baldwin?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:36:30 PM

Nicholas Cage has the only set of hair in Hollywood that could compete with Beatlejuice's.
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 4:29:33 PM

oh shut the hell up with the JD and the Helena Banham Carter sh*t theryre good actors he likes to use good actors bunch ignorant d*cks
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 4:57:50 PM

@DeathProof88 - Didn't see anyone say anything negative about Depp or Carter , so what's with all the anger ??
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:13:07 AM

@DeathProof - put the caps back on your felt pens!
Man in Black writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:56:47 AM

a bit late dont you think ?
MadHatter writes:
on June 12th, 2010 at 2:06:44 AM

@Men in Black-
No, Michael Keaton still kind of looks the same since he did when Beetlejuice came out in 1988, which i still can't believe it has been that long since it came out!
Jollygreens writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:16:50 PM

Just wanted to inform Beetlejuice fans that I am writing a sequel for Beetlejuice. I took many comments for years from fans on what they would like to see if a sequel was made. This script is solid and I hope to get it to the powers to be very soon. I am confident that this is the script that will spark some interest. This script has Beetlejuice in the movie more than 20 minutes as the original was. Beetlejuice in this sequel is the main character with over 40 minutes of BEETLEJUICE. I will be making post on this website and I will continue to make post on IMDB as well. To the fans of Beetlejuice wish me luck. Thanks.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved