WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Tyson to Return for "Hangover" Sequel

Posted: June 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Tyson to Return for "Hangover" SequelSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with director Todd Phillips to find out if he will bring back Mike Tyson for the sequel to "Hangover." Phillips said that he is already thinking up ideas about how to make that happen.

"I've got to find something for him, because he's been texting me," he explained. "I've got to figure it out. We're going to find something for Mike."

The director added that the focus of the sequel won't shift too much from the first film, although some new characters will be introduced. "It's expanding a bit, obviously," said Phillips. "There's new people to be introduced. But the core cast is still who it's about."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:38:19 AM

Of course he's been texting Todd Phillips. "The Hangover" was the only paycheck Tyson's gotten in years. They're probably just trying to copy the whole "Neil Patrick Harris Thing" from the Harold and Kumar movies
sc_kg writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:59:11 AM

I don't mind.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:51:17 AM


"I've got to find something for him, because he's been texting me," he explained. "I've got to figure it out. We're going to find something for Mike."

Translation : If I don't write a f*ckin' cameo in for Mike, he'll beat the sh*t out of me, bite my ear off, rape me savagely and bury me out in the desert somewhere next to Nicky Santoro.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:52:23 AM

Why not just have him wrestle the tiger from the first one ? Like that f*ckin' gatorwrestler that got his arm bitten into ?
Wallace writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:08:46 AM

Good for Mike. I like him and his part in the first one.
Wallace writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:13:50 AM

Like you said - we tend to do dumb sh*t when we're f*cked up.
CCBlev writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 9:28:01 AM

Max-LOL!
Mike Tyson is breaking into movies now. Pretty soon we'll see him winning an oscar, that happens I'll go shoot myself for real.
velocityknown writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:23:58 AM

@EvilKev

They may be trying to copy that, but as awesome as the Hangover was, a Tyson cameo could never match the awesomeness of NPH.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 10:52:57 AM

Tyson is going for his EGOT
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:26:32 AM

The only reason he wants to give tyson the part is because he doesn't want his ear bitten off whe Tyson gets pissed about no paycheck.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 12:30:35 PM

still haven't seen the first.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 1:48:42 PM

Tyson was hilarious in the first. Can't see them fitting him into the 2nd. without it making like that 'loyalty' thing (usually at the audience's expense).

Sorry Iron Mike. Loved you as a boxer and in The Hangover. Wouldn't mind seeing more of you in movies (The Expendables 2?).

See ya!
rabid writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:14:29 PM

Mike Tyson to return... to the buffet.
Put out some more pigs-in-a-blanket.
Bunny X writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:20:10 PM

Awesome EGOT ref @SaulSilver!!

Yeah, I definitely think they're trying to pull a Doogie Howser with his appearances. Won't work though because that was a once in a lifetime deal. NPH should thank the Gods and cut a monthly check to the guys that cast him because he would have nothing he has today without that role.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:45:17 PM

Look at his face...

he raped that dog.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 3:28:04 PM

Who wouldn't?
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 3:28:22 PM

That's one hawt, petite bitch!
BREALZ writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 4:48:57 PM

Please give Lohan a cameo as well so Iron Mike can knock her the f*ck out! And THEN begin filming.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:11:22 PM

If Mike Tyson had been texting me and asking to be in my movie I would have been coming up with at least 5 different ways to include the guy. Still a bit annoyed they cant leave the original alone and theyre making a sequel, but with this cast and Phillips behind the camera, I can put my worries aside...hopefully
OneTime writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 12:46:59 AM

he needs to get into ufc
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 1:01:23 PM

THAT would be kewl!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved