WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Adidas Makes a "Star Wars" World Cup Commercial

Posted: June 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Adidas Makes a "Star Wars" World Cup CommercialSubmit Comment
FIFA World Cup is about to get going and there are plenty of commercials out there to remind you of that. A new one is by Adidas which brings David Beckham, Daft Punk, Snoop Dogg, Jay Baruchel, Ciara, Noel Gallagher and many others to the world of "Star Wars."

Lucasfilm, which put the ad together, spoke of how they were able to get this done:

"To seamlessly integrate new shots of David Beckham, Snoop Dogg and company into original 'Star Wars' footage, a set was created to replicate the original dimensions of that bar featured in the film. This enabled the performers to work realistically with the props, make the correct eye-lines and so on.

Where they were required to interact with 'Star Wars' characters, stand-ins were used to ensure a realistic performance. The color palettes and lighting conditions of the new shots were also carefully chosen so they could be easily blended with the original footage. To bring the new ad up to date, television screens featuring a football match together with various pieces of football memorabilia were also created and added to the bar scene.
"

Video:


Source: YouTube, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ericthebald writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:07:29 PM

interesting to say the least.
Lowryder writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:11:45 PM

ehh not bad
encoreyourface writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:15:48 PM

interesting is all i can say. rather surprised it showed the cut off arm for a commercial ...
trailertrash writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:22:18 PM

Nice idea, But only an ok advert IMO

Ian Brown should be knocking Gallagher out BTW... United and City never mix !!! lol
TeemSelami writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:26:54 PM

snoop is always worth watching
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:30:38 PM

Well it looked great.

God I wish the last three Star Wars movie didn't suck ass. Does anyone think Lucas will eventually make the last three movies(Episode 7-9)?
rabid writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:35:56 PM

I recognize Snoop, but I have no clue who those other guys are.
knuxdelux writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:39:07 PM

this sh*t is soooo good.

whoever is not stoked for the world cup must be out their minds.
trailertrash writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:48:22 PM

knuxdelux- Can't wait for the world cup ,But i have Seen alot better football ad's than this one...

nice snake avatar ..
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 7:20:18 PM

Is this suppose to make me watch soccer?

The only thing this does for me is want to pop the new star wars blue rays when they come out and re-watch the saga all over again while the world cup is on.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 7:24:00 PM

Hey Lucas

How about using your time to make a couple of new star wars films during the rise of the Darth Vader era.

Have Vader play a role like we saw with the JOKER

Thoughts anyone?
knuxdelux writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 7:28:09 PM

@trailertrash- ya for sure better commercials

@crazyhorse- naw qeorge lucas has f*cked up star wars enough recently, let that sh*t be.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 7:36:01 PM

LOL at Snoop Dogg. Man, if G's had lightsabers instead of guns I could see sh*t like that happening. Oh and I'm not a big soccer or "football" fan, but is David Beckham even relevant. He came to the states with a lot of hoopla and from what I've seen he didn't really do anything
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 8:09:54 PM

Knux

Good point totally agree especially with the recent first 2

Thats why I thought something darker to the darkside like a JOKER character in VADER but I forget this was suppose to be a childrens movie in the first place

I guess we would get more JAR HEAD BINKS instead of litesaber decapitation blows
wonderBOY writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 8:14:40 PM

was jay bruchael in this because he was in fanboys anyway its better than the last 4 star wars movies
OneTime writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 8:26:50 PM

hahaahahahah
Detrimental writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 8:50:38 PM

Breaking News: Nike's corporate penis has grown three inches due to the comparative fail of this video.
GIST writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 8:53:47 PM

Daft Punk. That's it.
Whitta writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 9:54:15 PM

hahaha good to see Noel Gallagher
CCBlev writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 10:30:02 PM

Daft Punk thats awesome lol
@Trailer-Ahh yes the Manchester United lol
WV-Films writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 10:38:18 PM

Wait a minute. It's "celebrating originality" by ripping off Star Wars?
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 10:49:01 PM

I enjoyed it, but I tend to geek out on Soccer and Starwars. The addition of snoop just makes it that more bad ass.
liverpool67 writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 11:09:01 PM

Boring!! But I bet that in a few months there will be news from some american producers who want to make a re-make of this.
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 11:19:38 PM

hahaha epic... love Baruchel!!
Rush66 writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 11:45:00 PM

Kinda cool.
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 1:41:10 AM

I was waiting for a PUNKBISH! out of snoop, disappointed to say the least. Bleeding cut off limbs but no punk bishz ? Meh.
supaflywill writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:05:39 AM

cool as but becks cant act hahahah
VDODSON writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:18:08 AM

f*ck Daft Punk.
kagai writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 3:38:20 AM

What? No Snoop and Obi-Wan rapping?

"One, two, three and to the four. Snoop Doggy Dog and Obi-Wan are at the bar. Ready to use the force, so back on up, 'cause you know we 'bout to slice sh*t up."

Disappointed.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 4:21:25 AM

lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 5:55:44 AM

I actually liked it. Only stipulation :

Snoop Dogg should've been handcuffed and led away by StormTroopers, accused of assault and battery. Would've been more real.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 5:56:46 AM

Obi and Snoop didn't share some " Sticky Icky Icky " ? What the f*ck ?
Sonic writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 7:06:49 AM

England going to bet the USA!
rabid writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 12:41:48 PM

bet them what?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved