WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Horror Film to Update Hitchcock's "Psycho"

Posted: June 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Horror Film to Update HitchcockSubmit Comment
FilmNation and A Bigger Boat companies are developing "House at the End of the Street" horror thriller and are aiming for the project to be to "Psycho" what "Disturbia" was to "Rear Window."

"House" centers on a teen girl (Jennifer Lawrence) who moves with her mom to a new town and learns that their home is across the street from a house where a double murder took place. Complications ensue when the teen befriends the massacre's sole surviving son (Max Thieriot).

The story is written by Jonathan Mostow, director of "Terminator 3" and "Surrogates," and is adapted for the big screen by David Loucka (Borderline, The Ring 3D). Producers are looking at a mid-July start in Ottowa.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:02:05 AM

ehhh .... i liked Disturbia, but that and this seem to closely related plot-wise ..
Rush66 writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:11:50 AM

Sounds like a horrible idea for a horrible movie. I'm pretty sure I'll be laughing my ass off while watching the trailer. D
trailertrash writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:52:18 AM

Why the Pyscho Comparison, sounds nothing like Pyscho at all apart from a couple of people are killed in a house ??


****spoiler****

ahhhh maybe the son dresses up like him mum and kills people , got it now !!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:57:55 AM

I really enjoyed "Disturbia"....but after one disastrous "Psycho" remake I'll wait till I see a trailer to form an opinion.
masht7 writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 3:00:28 AM

'Disturbia' was an acceptable rip-off but a rip-off from 'Psycho'? Thats like remaking '2001: A Space Odyessey'. Brett Ratner, I know your reading this, quit while your ahead.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 4:28:18 AM

Hitchc*ck must be rolling in his grave right now wanting to go norman bates on hollywoods ass
trailertrash writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:09:11 AM

johnny- he's still spinning in is grave after that Vince Vaughn psycho movie....
CCBlev writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 9:36:34 AM

Amen Trailer- He's about to rise up from his grave and start a killing spree just to make even.
rabid writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 12:02:24 PM

Sounds more like Rear Window than Psycho.
vampirefreak writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:00:42 PM

Hmmm...interesting. I guess I'd have to see who else is gonna get cast to make a real opinion on it. But didn't they already remake this with Vince Vaughn?
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:54:01 PM

Shame when someone feels their project doesn't have the spine to stand on their own so drop a name (like Hitchc*ck) to make people take notice (and it works... clearly).

But none of Hitchc*ck's work can, nor ever will be successfully 'updated.'

I did see the Psycho house on the Universal lot as a kid. Yeah... it's pretty creepy in person (maybe also because a drunk retiree from Florida with his pants pulled up to his armpits was diddling me on the tour tram at the same time... who knows?!).
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:56:37 PM

OK... there was no retiree... but I thought it a nice, creep addition to my post.
rabid writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 5:21:49 PM

I sincerely believe that Hitchc*ck is impossible to mimic in color. Red blood swirling down a drain will never be as scary as chocolate sauce.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 5:52:53 PM

Gus Van Sant already butchered Psycho. Now you spazf*ckmatics are going to direct a movie that is going to compare itself to it ?

Are you out of your f*cking mind ?
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 8:39:24 PM

@Max - question asked and answered my friend.

Were I in the biz, I'd stay so far and clear of anything resembling Hitchc*ck, for even in death he's making these people look like fools.
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 5:56:00 AM

Well said !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:00:49 AM

@Ranger

Thank you, sir :)

Obviously, being rhetorical in Hollywood is like farting in a vacuum cleaner. It's nice, but not worth the effor.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:01:36 AM

^ effort. Damn! 5 AM is a bitch!
aymanut writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 3:40:25 PM

I don't care. Go ahead. I'm not gonna see it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved