WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Reiner's Great "Flipped" Trailer

Posted: June 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob ReinerSubmit Comment
Today we have a trailer for the upcoming coming-of-age film "Flipped," directed by Rob Reiner (Stand by Me, The Princess Bride, When Harry Met Sally). Check it out below.

The new movie is based on Wendelin Van Draanen's novel by the same name and revolves around two eighth graders who start to have feelings for each other despite being total opposites.

"Flipped" is written by Reiner and Andrew Scheinman (North, Bait) and is scheduled to hit theaters on August 6th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 6:00:49 AM

Haven't seen somenthing like this for a long time.
dub031 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 7:44:25 AM

this looks like an instant classic!!! didn't think they still made em like this! wonderful!
kasleari writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 9:11:37 AM

hope Rob Riener doens't try to steal my goo
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 11:26:53 AM

I miss movies like these, simple feel good and funny in that time of innocence before you know we grew up and started doing drugs and c*nt was the new constant go to in our vocabs hahaha.

Don't get me wrong I love this time, but these sorts of movies just have a way of taking you back to your childhood in the best way possible. October Sky is another one of my favs and Radio Flyer, The Wizard, Stand By Me ... etc.

Hmmmmn, let's get a list going. What else do you guys remember ?
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 11:54:24 AM

A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints
The Sandlot
The Goonies
City of God/City of Men
The Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys
Almost Famous
Dead Poets Society

Ummm... yeah I'm stumped at the moment keep the list going fellas lol
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 11:56:19 AM

Oh and this movie definitely looks funny and I too miss movies like this... just not really a fan of the title though lol
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 11:57:19 AM

[EDIT BUTTON]
FUN* not funny...
rabid writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:16:07 PM

pass..
I don't know if Reiner still has it in him, but if he did there would have been funny parts in the trailer. Or anything interesting.
entropyMUSE writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:23:17 PM

@Ted Mosby Yeah the title is a little piss poor, but the movie itself more than makes up for it. Who know's maybe it'll end up growing on ya like a nicely cultured cult fungus hehe.

Kudos for "The Goonies" fairly obvious though :P BUT! Double Kudos on mentioning "The Sandlot", "YA KILLIN ME SMALLS !?". That Squintz kid and the part when he "drowns" and then gets the life guard to make out with him, one of the best f*cking scenes in a kids flick ever hahaha. Always has me cracking my sh*t up, also the "Capture the ball" montage haha.

Hmmmn ... what else ? Now And Then, I know it's a girly flick, but it has a HUGE cast in that movie, prolly some people you didn't instantly pick up on, like Brendan Fraser for one. My girl, The Explorers ...

Gah I'm hitting a brick wall here, it's f*cking 2am for me. You guys pick it up.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:27:42 PM

@Ted Mosby

Don't forget The Monster Squad, Little Giants, and The Bad News Bears
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:44:45 PM

@Blank
OH f*ck ME i forgot The Monster Squad damnit I'm really ashamed lol I only watched that movie 123412 as a kid great movie... "MY NAME... IS HORACE!" hahaha good call with The Little Giants classic... Dare i say ....The Little Rascals?

@entropy
YAH KILLIN' ME SMALLS! never gets old lol
Stand By Me yeah i agree its a little girl but I do remember Devon Sawa was in that too haha Wish he still would act in good movies... He was amazing in Idle Hands and the FIRST Final Destination!
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:48:11 PM

[EDIT BUTTON]
f*ck i butchered that last part i meant to say NOW & THEN yeah it was a little girly...and not Stand by Me lol my bad...
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 1:08:52 PM

Hate douchebag Reiner as a person but he knows how to make movies, looks good.
OneTime writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:29:33 PM

looks good....nice stuff RR
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 3:39:24 PM

@DeathProof - what is it you hate about Reiner personally, and how do you know him?

Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 4:09:47 PM

Nice.

I had such a girlfriend in gr. 6. I whole school had a wedding for the both of us (neither of us showed up - I made sure I got detention)... lol. She came up to me decades later - she's still stunning - still HAWT!

So Rob has done it again.

But as typical Hollywood fare, does the girl in this movie:

1. die on him as Wyatt Earp's wife did?
2. not let him see their kids after their divorce because she's a bitch as in Mrs. Doubtfire?
3. come in and out of his life between drug stints as in Forrest Gump, only to die on him?
4. does he give up his immortality as an angel, they fall in love, they she gets bumped off by a truck as in: City of Angels'?
5. make him cut his hair, he loses all his strength, only for she (Delilah) to betray him (Samson)?
6. does she play hard to get, then 'gets gotten' - then leaves for a better job - only to come back when it suits her as in TopGun?
7. does she let a Prince crawl inside of her the moment she hears (believes) her fiance' is dead - as in the Princess Bride?
8. crack you over the skull with a griddle, then make a lame 911 call, only to have smiley pictures taken less than 24 hours after he expires only to boast that he bought you a brand new car, which he didn't have to do, which you didn't ask for... so, why would I kill him interview, as with bitch ex-Mrs. Coleman?

Just wondering.


Bitches...
Can't live with 'em...
Can't leave 'em in a ditch when you're done with them.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 4:23:57 PM

Costner loses his wife in Draginfly.

Trinity dies on Neo.

What else?

But it would be nice to see in this sweet c*mming of age movie for this blossoming your couple 'do it' their first time. Maybe with a few dozen onlookers. Maybe it breaks out into a full orgy... etc.

Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 4:24:20 PM

Dragonfly...

f*ck MY FINGERS!!!
OneTime writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 4:43:23 PM

i miss the good ol days when we used to trade our hockey cards for our girlfriends..i gave up a steve yzerman rookie for that 11 yr old skank....BALLS
trailertrash writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 5:36:03 PM

looks good , Has a bit of a stand by me feel about it , which can only be a good thing...

See this one opening weekend , then the week after go and see The Expendables , It's retro cinema right there ....
trailertrash writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 5:41:46 PM

@ranger- you bottle job on the school wedding !! LOL

@oneTime- LOL

@deathproof- Yeah why the hate for Reiner , he always seem's like a really nice guy when you see him on tv or where ever !!
abhisal writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 11:11:47 PM

This has a 'wonder years'/john hughes feel to it.
Theatrdude writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 11:42:22 PM

Ah...Winnie Cooper.
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:44:42 PM

Ah... Winnie Cooper and The Cleveland Steamer!
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 8:40:06 PM

The Princess Bride.

Man... talk about a timeless, classic movie!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved