WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Joker Won't Return for "Batman 3"

Posted: June 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Joker WonSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan did an interview with Empire magazine where he spoke of his upcoming projects, including the third "Batman" movie, which is currently being scripted.

"My brother is working on the screenplay," he explained. "We came up with a story that we are very excited about. We particularly like where we are taking the characters and what the ending is. [The film will be] the finishing of a story rather than infinitely blowing up the balloon and expanding the story."

When he is asked whether there are plans to re-cast The Joker for "Batman 3," Nolan emphatically and without hesitation answered "No!," adding: "I just don't feel comfortable talking about it."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 84 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pomme writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:05:39 PM

no! it's not possible! what happened???
of course,it was predictable!
nope.com writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:06:08 PM

can this put the nail on the coffin for every fanboy asking all these "Joker in a cameo in B3?", "Joseph Gordon Levitt for Joker!", "Daniel Day Lewis for Joker!" questions?

YES
otis writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:08:28 PM

To bring back the Joker would be a magic trick. Was this really even a question?
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:09:42 PM

Good. Great! Smart! The Joker is done, had been done (well, thx. to Legder). Move on!

You listening Superman?! We're also done with Lex UP TO HERE!!!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:17:36 PM

Smart move, Nolan.
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:31:36 PM

would be tight if Daniel Day was just in it, he could play the Riddler.
Broken_English writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:40:48 PM

I like the idea of the Riddler being a Zodiac like killer who brings Batman out of hiding. Nolan will probably have more than one villain as well.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:48:50 PM

thank God! don't even try to replace Ledger ...
AYT BALL writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:52:40 PM

I still think its a huge shame that batman didnt tap into his darker side and kill the joker at the end, would have tied it up so nicely. But yeah NEVER recast, was bad enough changing Holmes.

@ Broken_English - Ridler as a Zodiac type works for me! Maybe daniel day lewis too mmmm
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:58:54 PM

im glad no one can touch what ledger did that was a once in a life-time performance.......as villian wise its gonna be scarecrow, two-face, or al ghul
johnthemon writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:07:28 PM

good. I wasn't expecting them too, and now I'm relieved to be sure.
Broken_English writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:08:42 PM

@skatemaster62
Nolan has said in interviews that his Batman universe is based in reality so Ras Al Ghul is dead. At the end of the Dark Knight script it also said that after his fall Harvey Dent's fall killed him. The scarecrow is a definite cameo possibility.
Broken_English writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:16:17 PM

*At the end of the Dark Knight script it also said that the fall killed Harvey Dent.

wonderBOY writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:25:39 PM

$100 batman will die
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:29:18 PM

I totally agree with not bringing back The Joker for the final installment of Nolans Batman but if they ever do another Batman franchise Matthew Gray Gubler(Criminal Minds) is the 1 and only choice.
Eli_1994 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:51:40 PM

@AYTBALL

what do you mean "...changing Holmes"? Who was recast?
BitterPeace910 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:08:00 PM

good Bring on the Riddler.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:11:32 PM

cool, sorry but after seeing an amazing joker watching a new one there would be lots of comparing them both, that would probably just damage the movie. It would be cool to see some copy-cats of Joker, like the Batman copy-cats, in the The Dark Knight - i dont know this idea just came to me it's probably not even a good idea
sc_kg writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:33:22 PM

@Ranma... Actually not that bad- watch Batman Beyond- Return Of The Joker.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:45:46 PM

That sucks, I was hoping Joseph Gordon-Levitt would take over the role
darthraige writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:48:47 PM

No f*cking sh*t Joker wont return. The best actor who played him f*cking died you *ssholes. He can't be replaced. You move the f*ck on.
masht7 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:56:53 PM

Personly, I'm glad this is happening because you can't replace Nolan's Joker, Ledger was too good to be recast. I'd like to see Hush and Catwoman (if not Hush then Riddler) in Batman 3.
masht7 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:01:22 PM

Oh, I just found an early photo for Batman 3:

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2010/03/31/article-1261566-08EFF9E0000005DC-798_468x346_popup.jpg
KoJay90 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:03:40 PM

derrrrrrrrr....
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:28:13 PM

Good to hear, re-casting is a horrible thing to do
Inception writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:50:38 PM

A smart move and a respectable one towards Ledger, but let's hope he doesn't introduce either Catwoman or any women as a lead villain. or worse, Johnny Depp as the riddler, now that will be a disaster for the 3rd film.

There is a chance that Batman will die in this trilogy. Nolan has to surpass the Dark Knight, but how when there will be no Joker? I'm expecting something epic and tragic for the Cape Crusader, I mean that's the only logical way and road for Nolan to take so he can surpass the Dark Knight. The first one was amazingly great, the second was 100 times better (something very rare to see, a sequel transcending the first film in every aspect), the 3rd film has to be way better than the 2nd one, but that is something very difficult to do. That's why I'm leaning towards something very... very tragic and epic to happen.

Shakespeare meets Batman (Nolan)
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:57:37 PM

What about Gary Colman as the Penguin?

What?! Get the f*ck out! He's DEAD?!

Damn!

'Watcho' talkn' 'bout Bats!' - I would have paid to see that!

You marry a crazy, murderous bitch Gary...



... then you die.
Inception writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:02:50 PM

@ Ranger: LMAO, Gary Coleman as the Penguin.


Danny Glover is the new villain.
Inception writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:07:19 PM

Danny Glover is Killer Croc.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:11:27 PM

If they bring in Catwoman. Make her a lesbo that licks p*ssy... and TICKET SOLD!
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:14:22 PM

Just hours after Shannon Price decided to pull the plug and end Gary Coleman's life -- the actor's ex-wife was already smiling and posing for photos.


Someone should kick that bitch in the strap-on!!!
lost_addict writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:20:39 PM

good,he was overrated anyhow in 'the dark knight',the villains in 'batman begins' were way better...
bspence writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:34:41 PM

heres my thoughts for batman3. it needs to be on the same level as the dark knight. but darker. he is trying to rebuild is name as the city the hero needs. but like i just said hes not an outlaw and the people are tired of him. so i say you have the cops hire edward nigma to develop some type of trap to capture batman and reveal his real identity to the world and finally lock him up. however in the midst of it he drives himself crazy with the true identity of batman. thus becoming the riddler, darker and more bent on killing anybody who gets in his way of finding out who batman is. creating riddles to kills and stuff that police cant figure out and finally they turn to the only man who can...batman. in the end he defeats the riddler, not killing him, and becomes the hero the city once again loves. and as you do that story you can tie off lose ends like scarecrow and the valconey (howeva u spell it) gang. providing the last guy didnt die in the car crash with two face at the end tdk anyway. two face came out fine, at least on his left side. let me know what you guys think.
ps. like or not theyre making a justice league movie and batman will obviously be in it. so im willing to put money down that batman will not die. especially with nolan being involved with batman3, superman, and supposibly justice league even. and even if batman for some dumbass (in my opinion) reason wasnt in jla, i dont see nolan killing bats. thats like jackson killing frodo, or lucas killing luke. it just doesnt happen.
Bazinga writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:38:18 PM

Lost addict are you f*ckin kidding me "overrated".that has to be one of the greatest performances on film he embodied joker like nicholson wished he could of.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:39:46 PM

Seems like most of you have forgotten that Nolan had footage of the joker being admitted to arkham or some sh*t. So he could have a cameo, but it'd be very short. Very short.

And Just because nolan doesnt want to recast the joker doesn't mean he won't return Alex!
CCBlev writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:42:26 PM

Im not surprised. I read a few years back that the original plan was to have the 3rd act open up at the trial of the Joker. That Batman realized he made his first mistake by letting The Joker live and that The Joker escaped and Batman had to pursue him again.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:59:25 PM

I figure if Nolan kills of Bruce Wayne in number 3, then that will mean no douchebag Hollwwood exectuive or director will try to make a 4th Batman film with out Nolan and destroy this excellent Batman series.

But that could leave the door open for Batwoman.

But i think the more logical one would be Batman finally becoming the hero of Gotham.

As for Villians i would like to see Hush appear, finish the storyline with the Scarecrow, introduce the Black Hand. Also explain what happend to the Joker, is he rotting away in Arkham Asylum? on Death Row? or after Batman spared his life, did the SWAT team that came after Batman left decide that the Joker didn't deserve to live and shot him to bits or let him fall to his death?
rabid writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:01:57 PM

bwahaha
just because he said he won't talk about it doesn't mean he's denying the Joker. It just means he's not about to spoil the story before the script is even written.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:04:29 PM

Sure, he can do it. Just dig up Heath's corpse.


Anyway, saw Get Him to the Greek. Twice. Don't worry about what Dustin said. I haven't had this much fun laughing at weird sh*t in a while. Unless it's posts from Ranger X, COC and VinDandy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:05:25 PM

^ Speakin' which, if they do the Mad Hatter as a villian (and yes, he was a villian of ol' Batass), then Russell is the guy.

Hands down.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:07:07 PM

@The Skippy Spartan

Good point, mate. DC broke his f*ckin' back (with the whole Knightwatch crap) and killed him and replaced him in the new series.

Knowing those DC Buggers, I wouldn't put it past those evil f*cks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:09:07 PM

@Bazinga

To be fair, Jack is Jack.

I love both of their intrepretations of the character, but you can take Nicholson out of a picture, but you can't take the Jackism out of Jack.


" Heeeeeeeere's Daddy! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:11:20 PM

@Otis

" To bring back the Joker would be a magic trick. Was this really even a question? "

Two words : The Crow

Brandon died midway of shooting and they superimposed his face on another actor's body during the ending at the church (and that was back in 93 when multimedia and Adobe was in its infancy). Think they can't do it ? They can. Think they will do it ? Well, that's up to Chris and his bro.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:14:13 PM

^ When he is asked whether there are plans to re-cast The Joker for "Batman 3," Nolan emphatically and without hesitation answered "No!," adding: "I just don't feel comfortable talking about it."

See ? Even Nolan doesn't care to do it.


You have a better shot of Two-Face being resurrected and it turns out to be Clayface, which isn't a bad plot at all. Or the Riddler. Or Penguin. Or Catwoman. Or Mr. Big. Or the Black Mask. Or (God, no ... no condom looking villian) Mr. Freeze. Or Poison Ivy.
Blade12322 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:20:53 PM

@Deathproof, i dont know who u are but i love you for watching Criminal Minds and suggesting Gubler (Reid on CM)

BUT, i dont think he'd be a good riddler
we need Johnny Depp for that!
DeathProof88 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:33:27 PM

oh well thank you blade. yeah not for the riddler though Depp should def. take that role in Nolans Batman. But after This series of Batmans is finished and somebody else takes the drivers seat (and you know they will) Gubler should play the Joker, hed be perfect.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:50:13 PM

If they need a murderous villain... what about Coleman's ex-wife? I hear she's doing f*ck-all these days except smiling for the cameras (ugh!) and driving around in that nice new car Gary bought her (which: '... was very nice of him, which he didn't have to do... and I didn't ask him for it.' STFU c*nt!!!)... until it gets repossessed in a couple of months.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:25:20 AM

@Ranger

But can she do her all stunts ?

If so, they oughta Christopher Reeve the bitch off a f*cking horse. Kinda of a anti-climatic reverse Batman hallucination by the Scarecrow.
Man in Black writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 1:55:59 AM

smart man stops at 3 movies ... guess this kind of confirms bale wont be in any justice league film
jdl107 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:17:14 AM

Nolans not dumb. With him gona you can't have Joker, and since that was his friend it's only right to let him go. Only chance is a reboot.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 3:07:22 AM

Nolan is the mastermind and he knows Joker's role is over (not that I know myself).

There are some magic tricks that are not meant to be performed, like the "Pandora"'s box or whatever.
Schrute Farms writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 3:07:35 AM

If there is any mention of the joker it should just be laughing outside of arkham asylum
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 3:27:34 AM

This has got to be the most obvious news since Ledger died and eveyone knew they could'nt bring him back (Joker).

Some more breaking news Rock Hudson is Gay, JFK was assinated, Nixon resigned, in 1969 man landed on th moon, Avaturd is a steaming pile of sh*t, terorists destroyed the Twin Towers, John Trovolta is bald.
trailertrash writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 4:39:48 AM

Dave- LOL
Aaron writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 5:11:22 AM

John Travolta is bald? o.O
trailertrash writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 5:11:26 AM

Ranger -

That f*cking jolly green murdering giant bitch with the over bite , Is now fighting gary colemans parents (who are just as bad as her, only they didn't kill him) for the custody of his body !!

I feel more sorry for him now, He was surrounded by a bunch of money grabbing free loading f*cking parasites !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 5:24:08 AM

@trailer- cheers man, I mean talk about stating the obvious...I knw many of us on here have been saying who should play Joker in Batman3 but really deep down I think all of us new once Heath Ledger died Joker was never going to come back..we all knw before and after his death that Joker was going to be the main Villian in the last movie so you can see why Nolan has decided not to go that route.

@aaron- sorry to be the bearer of bad news there my friend.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 5:27:18 AM

@trailertrash

She's probably gonna have him stuffed, standing outside the front lawn like and dressed like a hitching post jockey, knowing her retarded ass ...
Sonic writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 6:40:56 AM

Super, Smaching, Great. The Riddler, The Penguin & Black Mask?
trailertrash writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 7:19:44 AM

@dave- Your right , If Heath was still alive it would have been cool to see him in Batman 3 , as he's not move and use someone else.

Nolan know's what he's doing and think we all trust him with what ever ideas him and his brother come up with ..

@max- LOL , Scary but most likly true, that sick woMAN needs to be in jail ..

@sonic- are you quoting jim bowen from bullseye ? lol
AYT BALL writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 7:20:33 AM

@ Eli_1994 - Rachels character changed from Katie Holmes to Maggie Gyllenhaal between the first two movies.
rabid writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:19:01 PM

I'm pretty sure Joker will show up at some point in part 3, even if its just a bit role. His story isn't over and he's relevant to Two Face's return. I'm guessing he'll be back. Especially since Nolan didn't feel like discussing it.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:36:56 PM

Doesn't really matter to me if The Joker returns or not. Nolan will not make a bad Batman movie. Whatever he puts on film, I'll take, Joker or no Joker.

And people need to come to their senses. Ledger and Nicholson were BOTH fantastic. Different Jokers, don't compare.
bill the butcher writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 1:59:04 PM

rebecca hall catwoman
philip seymour hoffman the penguin
joseph gordon levitt the riddler
daniel day lewis the joker
john malkovich mr freeze
darkraven28 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:04:06 PM

Well, that answers that. Guess there's no tracking shot past an Arkham cell filled with endless cackling of a voice hidden in shadow. That was the only way to do it respectfully anyway. But I understand and appreciate his choice.
ChristianNYC writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:04:29 PM

While Ledger's performance was great it was really a reminiscent of Jack Nicholson's performance in The Shining. Something another poster I know on another board named "4pointOh" pointed out and I agree with.
rabid writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:08:34 PM

answers that, how?
how do you get from Nolan's reluctance to discuss it, to no Joker at all?
I think people are just reading the headline.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 3:30:53 PM

@blank - well said.

@bill - most excellent list!
ChainsawX writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 7:56:46 PM

well just because the script said harvey died after the fall doesnt mean he did..all im saying is they could bring dent back if the script called for it ..although im pretty sure hes dead based on the way they showed it...but maroni fell about the same height and survived so the beauty of it is they could go either way depending on what the story is...
Lulupendragon writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 11:16:29 PM

You can't recast The Joker in the same series, especially after the awesome job Heath Ledger did.
rabid writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 1:21:21 AM

Two-Face will be back. I don't see how Nolan could ever be comfortable leaving that story so thinly resolved, and he has yet to kill any other villain onscreen. Even the Calculator burned up off camera.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 1:31:50 AM

Lul-my thoughts exactly.
masht7 writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 3:21:58 AM

I'd like to see:

David Boreanaz as Hush
Asia Argento or Eva Green as Catwoman
Joesph Gordon-Levitt as the Riddler (If not Hush)

All of them are sort of unknown's (Asia in 'xXx', David in 'Bones' and Eva from 'Casino Royale'), although Joseph should be known by now since he's been in '(500) Days of Summer' and worked with Nolan on 'Inception' so he could be The Riddler.
Kill-the-director writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:26:32 AM

Was obvious that Joker wasnt going to be in the next film .

Now I'd like to see Riddler in Bat 3 with Dexter's Michael C. Hall playing the part.
Lizardking515 writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 1:45:57 PM

I've read every single post above me. And all I have to say is this.
1) nolan can bring him back, some1 did say it and yea he did shoot a scene or 2 of joker being halled off to arkham. So they could put that in the begining sequences.
2) if you want him in there, sum1 else said it too, with the crow brandon lee died and his face was superimposed on an extra.
3) best way for him to make the cameo would be to have batman make a visit to arkham and batman is walking down a hall in the ward and lightning crashes and all u hear is the laughter of the joker. Its pretty simple but works.
4) I'm just hoping nolan doesn't cast Leonardo Dicaprio in the 3rd as a lead villan cuz of they're new movie
5) BRING IN HARLEY QUINN TO FINISH OFF JOKERS WORK AND MAKE HER EVEN CRAZIER THAN HEATHS JOKER.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 3:50:36 PM

@LizardKing515:

1). Yes, BUT Nolan at one time or another has said that he never tried to set anything up with Joker for a sequel or save any Joker things for a sequel. He likes to think film to film, so he says. But then he could be just misinforming left and right. But then the original Bat trilogy outline had the Joker going on trial in part 3 and Two Face becoming in part 3 so who the hell knows? I do feel though that he is truthful in this case. When you work on a movie for 6 months, you get used to someone playing a role. And can anyone really think of anyone else playing the Joker NOW? I doubt it. Another actor could apporach how good Ledger was but they'd just be imitating.

2) With Brandon Lee, it was very different. He was accidentally killed while shooting his character's death scene (which is massively f*cked up when you think about it) and they were halfway through shooting. Ledger had finished the film by comparison, and there was no need for superimposing in TDK. In the sequel if they would use Joker, there would be a necessity for it but Joker won't be in the sequel so why bother bringing it up?

3)Thank you. I've already said that.

4)DiCaprio aint so bad. In the right film he shines. And he looks like he's gonna be a badass in Inception so more power to him.

5) That was my idea as well, but it aint gonna happen. And that's a case also where you need Heath's Joker for Harley Quinn to play off of. The 3rd film NEEDS Heath Ledger but sadly that can never happen. And unless Nolan leaves at some point they shouldn't bother with Joker plotlines anymore.





warlord writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 4:21:46 PM

that bullsh*t just becuse whats his name died you dont have to get rid of the joker get someone else
toxin066 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:16:16 AM

@Max "Good point, mate. DC broke his f*ckin' back (with the whole Knightwatch crap) and killed him and replaced him in the new series." I've got a feeling you don't know what you're talking about. Knightfall (where Bane broke Batman's back) didn't kill him off and was back in the 90s. Final Crisis (a few years back) had the closest thing to the death of Batman since Knightfall, but he's not dead. I'd love to see Batman 3 focus on Simon Hurt and the Black Hand, but nobody would know who they are, and the big names sell seats.
Monash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 5:42:32 AM

3 villains could work.
Hush, Riddler and Victor Zsasz (if he weren't already used with the wrong actor).
Riddler being the main focus
Monash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 6:04:07 AM

Riddler being the main focus of Batman, Dr Thomas Elliot (Hush) as the Dr and a few appearances as the mysterious figure presumed to be just another gun for hire, revealed at the end for a twist and of course just Zsasz, cutting sh*t up aimlessly.

But of course this is a pipe dream because Zsasz was already in it

Fan cast for the sake of it
Hush- Joshua Jackson (just a fan of fringe, he could really be any actor around Christian Bales age that can pull off charming and angry eyes)
Riddler- Guy Pierce
Zsasz- Jackie Earle Haley
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 11:33:42 AM

I don't understand what there is to like about Hush, one of the most one dimensional and predictable characters in the entire Batman rogues gallery. I'm sure Nolan could pull it off but I'd much rather see something along the lines of the Penguin as a rival industrialist, Catwoman as an agent of Penguin engaged in industrial espionage with the the Riddler as the mastermind behind the entire thing.

BTW, Jon Hamm as Wayne/Batman for the JLA film since Bale is likely done when Nolan is. Just sayin...
Monash writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 1:53:02 PM

What's not to like about Hush?
He's an anti-batman, everyone loves a doppleganger. Bizzaro, Zoom, Captain Pollution.
Wayne's parents were killed and he got a fortune, Elliot killed his parents to get a fortune and he isn't even a Batman villain really, he has it out for Bruce Wayne unaware of the alter ego and Bruce even trusts him (initially).
He isn't supernatural so he fits the Nolan films and he hasn't been around so long that the characters been watered down and done to death i.e. Catwoman


@i3u7n5
You called Hush "one of the most one dimensional and predictable characters in the entire Batman rogues gallery" then went on to suggest that the Penguin should be a high profile business man, Catwoman as a thief and Riddler as a Mastermind.
Well done

I'm not opposed to having the Penguin in the movie, I just had my heart set on Hush and at most you could probably only get away with a sword umbrella at most in terms of trick umbrellas.
Phillip Seymour Hoffman's name has been thrown around alot and he would be a great gentleman of crime but one bad thing would come about from Penguin being in the movie is we'd have to hear some f*ck-wit with no knowledge of him asking "Why aren't his hands webbed and why wasn't he raised in sewers by penguins?"
felix559 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:36:55 PM

I've said this before, but my dream team would be black mask as a main villian/rival and deadshot as the enforcer. I hope they tie it off by having all the crazies in arkham riot JUST to kill the joker.
felix559 writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 2:39:37 PM

Or bring in a bigshot like penguin, black mask, rupert thorne and have them hire a sh*t ton of horrible b & c list rouges to take down batman, then as batman lies tired and broken, Neeson walks into frame and cut to black.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved