WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Costumed Superheroes Arrested in Hollywood

Posted: June 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Costumed Superheroes Arrested in HollywoodSubmit Comment
Walking through Hollywood Boulevard, visitors can run into plenty of character impersonators, including superhero ones like Batman, Catwoman and Spider-Man. But that's all about to change.

Tourists and shop-owners have been complaining that the costumed individuals have become too aggressive and have even began demanding money from people. By law, anyone is allowed to dress up in costume and accept tips, but cannot beg for money.

As a result, Los Angeles police has launched an effort to remove the impersonators and have already made a dozen arrests. Watch the video below that explains what's going on in more detail and even shows an officer arresting Batman.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: NBCLA, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:09:03 PM

Bale would've gotten out the ole chainsaw and hacked these cops altogether..

Oh wait, these are those fags with no jobs who hang out on Vine St. and near Rossmore where I commute through every f*cking day while they "entertain" crowds and motorists by begging for quarters.

Serves those bitches right
otis writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:13:33 PM

I had this chick dressed as a meter maid come by my car asking for money 2 weeks ago! She even looked like the real deal, citation book and all. That bitch should get arrested too!
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:26:22 PM

I had a girl c*m over here dressed as a Meter Maid and I dumped a large one in her butt!
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:26:51 PM

CHA-CHING!

She wrote me up a ticket for being naughty.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:28:04 PM

I don't blame superheroes for begging though.

I mean can Kal-El REALLY even pay for his groceries on a reporter's salary... c'mon!?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:51:32 PM

Ranger-LOL!!!

if they arrested a women dazed and walking around looking beaten and half dead in Wonder Women costume .... bring her back to me.
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:06:09 PM

@ranger
LOL
i had a girl comeover dressed as cat-woman comeover and tease my pickle.....wait, so were not talking about call girls? dam!
johnthemon writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:06:23 PM

well the LA police once again fails to improve its reputation.

Douchebags.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:08:47 PM

that Batman is gonna find his Robin in jail
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:51:54 PM

lol on the posts.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:21:28 PM

DA - DA - DA - DA...
DA - DA - DA - DA...
DA - DA - DA - DA...
DA - DA - DA - DA...


BACK-DOOR!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:30:08 PM

@ranger
LMMFAO BACK DOOR! BACK DOOR! TAKE IT IN THE RUMP
masht7 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:46:06 PM

This actually early foot age of Batman 3 I'm lead to believe.
CCBlev writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:46:37 PM

Jesus God Ranger lol
No sh*t Encore, bring her to me as well lol
CCBlev writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:47:27 PM

I wonder if Coc and Vin got arrested for portraying the ambigously gay-duo?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:59:38 PM

Why the f*ck does the arrested individual in the photo look the piss-poor Batman knockoff in Disaster Movie ? Hey buddy ... they AIN'T MAKIN' A f*ckIN' SEQUEL OF THAT sh*t.


This story proves the adage : There's Hollywood. Then there is the rest of us.

Good luck, you f*ckin' freaks when the quake slides you motherf*ckin' parasites of the continent.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:00:35 PM

By law, anyone is allowed to dress up in costume and accept tips, but cannot beg for money.

YEAH, THEY'RE f*ckIN' CALLED WAITERS AND DELIVERY DRIVERS.

THESE PEOPLE ARE JUST ONE LOAF SHORT OF A SANDWICH.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:02:34 PM

@CCBlev

They would've been arrested on pure principle.

But remember what One-Two said to Bob on the way to the Russian Twins, after finding out he batted for the other team .... " You might like it in there. It's a f*ckin' sausagefest, my boy. "
CCBlev writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:03:56 PM

@Max
Amen to that lol
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:44:11 PM

lol yet again on all the posts!

'...when the quake slides you motherf*ckin' parasites of the continent.'

lol.
scarface85 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:02:00 AM

jajajajjajajajajaaaaaaaaaaaaaa lmaoooooooooooooo
i wish you could rate comments
encoreyourface writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 1:17:13 AM

Max and CC-LOL! sausage fest!
TeemSelami writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 1:48:47 AM

UGH! I hate these f*ckers they are so annoying. now if we can just get the slow moving tourists outta there I'll be happy.
jdl107 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:18:18 AM

World's greatest detective get's arrested by average-ass cop. f*ck me I've lived.
trailertrash writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 4:25:24 AM

LOL !!!! Funny thread guys .....
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 3:11:39 PM

Where did 'Batman' get his utility belt... True Value Hardware?!

And if Batman begged money from me, I'd just reply (whispering into his ear): 'I know it's you Bruce.'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved