WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds' New "Buried" Poster

Posted: June 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan ReynoldsSubmit Comment
Today we have a new poster for the upcoming "Buried" thriller, starring Ryan Reynolds. It's inspired by Alfred Hitchcock's "Vertigo" and you can check it out below.

Plot: Paul Conroy (Reynolds) is a US citizen working as a contract driver in Iraq. After a swift and sudden attack on his convoy, he awakens to find himself buried alive inside a coffin with nothing more than a lighter, a cell phone, and little memory of how he ended up there. Faced with limited oxygen and unlimited panic, Paul finds himself in a tension-filled race against time to escape this claustrophobic deathtrap before itís too late.

The new film is directed by Rodrigo Cortes from a script by Chris Sparling and is expected to hit theaters on October 8th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Buried."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:10:41 PM

What a little bitch

Hal Jordan would've made his ring power him out of the ground instantly. This p*ssy just dials 911 like a pansy.
Gates writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:10:41 PM

f*ck I'm drunk and that sh*t is trippy.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:14:38 PM

How about a 'Burt Reynolds IS Buried' poster?!

He's one on my deathwatch 2010 list.
otis writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:18:21 PM

Burt Reynolds can't die. He has to be in another Longest Yard remake.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:24:30 PM

@otis - word! I'm NOT a fan of remakes... but Sandler's version was good - surprisingly (not to mention the original was fab!).

Despite my comment... I'm a HUGE Burt fan (plus he poked Loni Anderson in her prime!)!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:48:45 PM

Posters straight out of hitchc*ck era.....meh

@ Ranger - ive read your comments on here alot and not until today have i wanted to wash you mouth out!! cant say that about Burt man! not even in jest!!! lol
encoreyourface writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:53:26 PM

all the posters and trailers show the same thing ... a dude trapped in a box. i'm guessing the actual film moves little from there ...
GIST writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:31:32 PM

Vertigo, anyone?
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:03:39 PM

i like this type of hitchc*ck poster.
SeWerin writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:05:31 PM

Whoever is designing posters for this movie has really great vision.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:06:41 PM

@AYT - I hear ya (and don't disagree). Biggest fan of 'The Longest Yard!' (original) Bro.

I was hopped up on coffee.

Ignoravou!
kasleari writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:49:32 PM

sweet poster
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:52:01 PM

It has me hypnotized ... now I have to go spew chunks.
CCBlev writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:52:39 PM

A friend of mine is here and he's high as a kite and he just took a look at the poster and tripped that f*ck out and about fell over LMAO.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:15:53 PM

*sniff*

When did I have curry and chuntney ?

*feels it again*
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:17:30 PM

@Ayt Ball

Burt's immortal. He was in f*ckin' Hooper for Chrissakes and you look at him, then look at Jan Michael Vincent ... who looks better ?

'Nuff said.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:18:48 PM

^Speakin' of which, I'm gonna watch Stroker Ace, pause frame on Loni Anderson in that bra and panty scene in the hotel room (or the pit crew shot of her in those tight shorts) and do some strokin' of my ace (of spades) ....
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:01:16 AM

Jan before booze:

http://images.easyart.com/i/prints/rw/lg/2/3/Celebrity-Image-Jan-Michael-Vincent-237658.jpg

Jan after booze:

http://jaydeanhcr.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/jan-michael-vincent-today.jpg

Burt is still da'Man!

http://web.comhem.se/mrbean/gallery4/Burt%20Reynolds.jpg
lost_addict writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:14:38 AM

jesus christ!!!JMV looks horrible!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:15:26 AM

http://www.hissandpop.com/loni-anderson/loni-anderson-016.html

Hittin' that had to be pretty sweet!
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:23:11 AM

@lost - he's had to move up 6 spaces TO only 'horrible'!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:27:04 AM

@lost

It was like watching Mickey Rourke getting pounded to hamburger with a sledgehammer. Like 2 million times.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:27:53 AM

@Ranger

Yeah, Loni back in WKRP and Suzanne Sommers in Three's Company ...

libido action in the 80s was a bitch!
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:30:17 AM

Yeah, the hair was crazy but the bods were certainly there!

Jan Smithers - AKA: the original camel toe in jeans on WKRP!!! She too made my bum hum!

f*ck... just realized a crazy chick (ie: bitch!) with a VERY similar body I dated (ie: poked) about 5-6 years back how much she looked like Jan Smithers! SWEET!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:32:45 AM

http://www.1000celebrities.com/arcimg/lonianderson.jpg

One more for the ol' memory tank.

Damn! This was almost better than Behind the Green Door and The Devil in Mrs. Jones.

Almost.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:33:11 AM

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_bVnwdEIAHZs/Sp8_OWDHoqI/AAAAAAAAA6I/ClN06n_HMTM/s400/jan_smithers_photo_3.jpg

OK... that crazy chick I mentioned... diff. looks but same bod.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:36:50 AM

@Max - nice!
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:37:22 AM

And don't even get me started about Farrah Fawcett!

Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:37:58 AM

about = on.

Mmmmm... ON Farrah!
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:38:30 AM

Is it kinda kinky of me to admit I'd f*ck Farrah's dead remains?!
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:42:36 AM

Sorry... 'make love to'
jdl107 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:16:16 AM

Damn thats badass. I like how theyre going all artsy with this.
masht7 writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 5:35:04 AM

That poster made no sense what so ever. Although I'll go and see this.
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:45:53 PM

@mash - the spirals are taken from Lohan's IMDB Pro graph - charting the downward trend of her career.

Maybe she's feeling... buried alive?!

Wallace writes:
on June 7th, 2010 at 8:16:04 AM

sounds like phone booth...in a coffin.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved