WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Jack Black's "Gulliver's Travel" Comedy

Posted: June 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Jack BlackSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming "Gulliver's Travels" movie, starring Jack Black, Emily Blunt, Jason Segel, Amanda Peet and Billy Connolly. Check it out below.

Plot: The movie revolves around Gulliver (Black), a big–talking mailroom clerk who, after he's mistakenly assigned a travel piece on the Bermuda Triangle, suddenly finds himself a giant among men when he washes ashore on the hidden island of Lilliput, home to a population of very tiny people. At first enslaved by the diminutive and industrious Liliputians, and later declared their hero, Gulliver comes to learn that it's how big you are on the inside that counts.

The new movie is directed by Rob Letterman (Monsters vs Aliens) and is set to hit 3D and 2D theaters on December 22nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Gulliver's Travels."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 5:49:27 AM

Looks ok...
bacci40 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:14:08 AM

gullivers travels was an amazing political farce...coined the term yahoo

too bad only one version has ever been made that is true to the book
sc_kg writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:14:29 AM

wow, I'm really suprised how good this turned out to be. Thanks to mr. Black who can make every- even the most stupid scene- funny and bring smart jokes to a new level.

Besides- Monsters vs Aliens were very good.
SofaKing writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:26:04 AM

The book is great but there is no way you could make a good Hollywood version of it without taking a few liberties with the plot. It is a long dry book consisting of 4 very seperate stories where not much really happens. The war that he helps out with in Lilputia is the only thing I can recall that doesn't need to be revamped. It could be good if you don't compare it to closely to the book.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:45:48 AM

Renter
trailertrash writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:09:06 AM

max- the be-kind rewind version would be better i bet !!!
lost_addict writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:29:59 AM

bombing to a cinema near you
Dark writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:49:09 AM

nice trailer.
thomas deadison writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:02:11 AM

So he's a plagiarist?
Bunny X writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:39:44 AM

I can see so many school kids watching this to pass a book report in school and failing horribly.

Dunno, I'm on the fence about it. It's not as bad as I suspected but it ain't great either.
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 12:18:23 PM

Come on the only reason i WATCHED this trailer was to see Jason Segel n its 99% Black & a hot second of Segel lol oh well...

On a lighter note...Putman REALLY gave a positive review for once! For GH2TG & Splice? WOW!!! FINALLY
Rosalie writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 12:36:39 PM

Looks passable, but must we really endure another 3D release?
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 12:38:19 PM

^^^yeah he gives great reviews to really sh*tty movies(idk if Greek and Splice are terrible)for example he gave Sherlock a 2 and Sex and the city a 8, cant trust the Putman since he seems to have terrible taste.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 1:06:00 PM

the whole "black out during a storm on a boat and then wake up on a weird island" bit makes me think that at the end it will turn out to have all been a dream...but then during the last seconds of the movie he'll find a tiny shoe or something in his pocket and his face will go all "WHAAA?!?!!!!" heed my words!!!!
otis writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 1:39:59 PM

It's a minor typo and I apologize for my OCD but the front title is "Gulliver's Travels"
velocityknown writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 3:38:46 PM

Doesn't look too bad, but @LostAddict is right, this will flop. Actors themselves just can't draw a crowd the way they used to be able to. Want an example?

Year One.
johnthemon writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:03:40 PM

i'm disappointed. This looks mildly amusing, but it could have been gut-busting hilarious.

A general rule with comedy is that the budget is inversely related to how funny it is.

UHF $2 million-Hilarious Comedic Gold
Evan Almighty $175 million-Tragic unfunny garbage.
masht7 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:38:30 PM

If said it before and I'll say it again: Emily Blunt gave up 'Iron Man 2' for this sh*t?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:45:17 PM

I'm loving the tagline

"Black is the new big" COC must've came up with that one!

And Catherine Tate sitting beside Billy Connelly AND that dude from "I Love you, Man"?! sh*t yeah
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 3:20:10 AM

I probably could have seen this...but definetly won't now....and that is for three reasons...

1 Amanda Peet
2 Billy Connoly
3 The trailer made the film look like someone had taken a sh*t on another peice of sh*t.
rabid writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:13:06 PM

ok, looks like it could be funny.
I hate that I have to watch a commercial before watching the commercial, even if it did star my buddy Pau. It's like a double whammy.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 6:40:30 PM

Why do I get the feeling that Jack Black will go top less in this movie? That alone will make me avoid this flick.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved