WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Neal McDonough is "Dum Dum" Dugan in "Captain America"

Posted: June 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Neal McDonough is "Dum Dum" Dugan in "Captain America"Submit Comment
Neal McDonough was recently in the news for turning down a role in ABC's "Scoundrels" TV series, because of the many love scenes he would have to participate in with Virginia Madsen. He explained that he's a Catholic and a family man, which is why he has lost plenty of jobs in the past.

But apparently that hasn't hurt his career much, since McDonough has now been cast in "The First Avenger: Captain America" as Timothy "Dum Dum" Dugan, the role that many thought would have gone to "Lost" star Josh Holloway.

"Dum Dum" Dugan is an officer of S.H.I.E.L.D. and is one of the most experienced members of Nick Fury's team, known for his marksmanship with rifles and for his impressive physique. He is recognized for his trademark bowler hat. The character will also likely appear in "The Avengers."

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 5:31:03 AM

not to bad a pick ...
jdl107 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 5:48:27 AM

Damn, the minute that picture came up the first thing that entered my mind was fag.

:)
SofaKing writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:11:35 AM

You shouldn't tell people when the first thing that pops into your head is fags...
VDODSON writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:17:49 AM

Damn good pick, this guy was the only good thing about that piece of sh*t Chun Li movie.
Sonic writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:18:07 AM

So i'm guessing if Dum Dum in the avengers thay will need a diffrent actor?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:41:22 AM

I hope he has a great Irish brogue ... and he'll have to grow the early pedi, c*m catcher mustache too.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:11:23 AM

BUCK COMPTON!!!!

He was awsome in Band of Brothers as Buck Compton, real A Class acting!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:30:15 AM

LOL!!! He was hust as bad a everyone else in the Chung Li movie. The hottie playing Chung Li was the only redeeming thing in that movie.

I don't know much about Dum Dum but after seeing some pics of the character in that stupid derby I'm glad Holloway didn't get the part. I don't think JH has it in him to look that gay and ridiculous. You can add dodging bullets to Sawyer's building resume :)
SACdaddy writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:33:00 AM

Oh sh*t, Putzman liked Get Him to the Greek, which means it must be terrible :(
Bunny X writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:49:23 AM

I've always liked McDonough. He can play the jerk role like he did in Walking Tall effortlessly. and considering his real life stance as an upstanding Catholic and family man, it makes it even more impressive. I met him once when he was going around promoting his stint on Desparate Housewives. He is so commited to his family and I'm glad he has been able to make a career without compromising his values.
As far as the Dum dum character, I've come across him before but I'm not too familiar with him. From what I've read, he's interesting. I think he's a bit too buff to have been played by Holloway although McDonough really isnt all that built either.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:55:02 AM

McDonough was great in Ravenous and Band of Brothers.
MyCircusLife writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:39:49 AM

What a frozen mixed vegetable c*ck!

So he's fine with beating & killing people on-screen, but it's against his beliefs to kiss and grab some ass.

Catholics.....the reason why the word "contradiction" exists.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:40:39 AM

I gotta think we won't be seeing any of SHIELD until Cap wakes up in the present? The last half hour or so?
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 12:03:57 PM

they should of cast Sam Elliot... oh well
rabid writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 12:13:10 PM

A muscley Dum Dum is a new thing. He used to be just a tubby old man. One thing I don't think they've ever explained. Dum Dum doesn't take the infinity booster like Fury to stay young, so why does he also look the same as he did in WW2?
rabid writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 12:23:42 PM

ah, i just read up on it. Fury's body now produces the Infinity formula, and he gives regular transfusions to Dum Dum.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 12:25:23 PM

@Sofa - lol.

@Bunny - who else have you come across?
achoo writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 1:54:10 PM

will dumdum bring captain america gumgum? LOL j/k
koul writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 2:21:19 PM

hey look it's Bison
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 3:31:06 PM

Not a personal favorite, but not a bad choice. He always seems to be overall decent. Hopefully he'll try his hardest, Captain America needs as much help as it can get since we've got Johnston behind the camera
jdl107 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 3:51:06 PM

"You shouldn't tell people when the first thing that pops into your head is fags..."

Hmm. Well, I figure if the thought is brought on by a very gay looking picture, it's okay. :)
SofaKing writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 4:03:21 PM

@jdl107

I am just glad you knew I was joking, after I hit enter I was worried you might think I was being a d*ck. He does look a little... delicate. But all actors are to some degree.
jdl107 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 4:08:28 PM

Damn I guess i was a little too buzzed, cause now all i see is just Neal Mcdonough.
Bunny X writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 4:23:57 PM

@Ranger, I currently work for a record company and I always been in the entertainment business in some form or fashion for some time. Being in NY / LA I've rubbed elbows with a number of folks. Some good elbows and some sh*tty ones. But I'm sure none of them even remember the brief convos we've had lol. I mean who's going to remember lil ol' me?

But I'll remember them. Especially the ones on both sides of the spectrum. The *ssholes and the real genuine nice ones.
One of the nicest actors I've ever met was Hill Harper from CSI NY. He is truely a very nice guy and so funny.
Worst was Jennifer Connelly. that bitch is rude....
Schrute Farms writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 4:42:23 PM

I think its a good choice. He was great in Band of Brothers.... I still think this movie will be terrible bc of their choice for the CAP. Honestly McDonough would make a better Captain America than Evans. Hopefully we wont have to see Evans in 3D
WV-Films writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:35:12 PM

What's ironic is, is I always thought they should have cast him as Captain America.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:28:59 PM

@Bunny - thx.

Maybe Jennifer is cranky and living a lie, and should come out of the closet?
bspence writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:45:48 PM

you know to be completley honest. im really not afraid to see how this movie turns out as far as script, story, and just the feeling you get seeing the character on the bigscreen like when you watch the first ironman or the dark knight on the imax. my only real concern is the parts set in ww2... i mean even tho i still enjoyed the wolfman whoever is editor is did a horrible job on some of the greenscreen parts of the sets. so if the editors are the same that he used on wolfman then ill be realy afraid to see the ww2 sets. otherwise i have not full by any means but a good amount of faith this wont be a horrible film.
Man in Black writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:10:03 AM

so was dum dum taking the same stuff fury was to stave off the aging process so he will be in both the ww2 scenes and current time ? from the comics .... anybody ?
rabid writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:21:07 PM

No, Fury gives him regular transfusions of his infinity-formula-laced blood.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 1:34:22 AM

Rabid's right they're both on the juice.
Man in Black writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 8:10:30 PM

thanks i figured but needed confirmation

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved