WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig in Talks for David Fincher's "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Remake

Posted: June 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig in Talks for David FincherSubmit Comment
Daniel Craig will likely not have to reprise his role in a new James Bond film any time soon, which is why he is looking for other projects, like the David Fincher-directed "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" remake.

Deadline is reporting that the actor is now in negotiations to take the lead in the film, which many assumed would end up going with Brad Pitt, Fincher's "Curious Case of Benjamin Button" star.

If cast, Craig will play Blomkvist, a disgraced journalist hired by an aging and wealthy businessman, Henrik Vanger, to solve a decade's old murder. Blomkvist sets about researching the Vanger family with the help of computer hacker, and dragon tattoo-wearing, Lisbeth Salander.

The script is written by Steve Zaillian (Gangs of New York, Schindler's List).

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 5:31:39 AM

"Girl With the Dragon Tattoo"

also known as the most retarded name for a film ...
jdl107 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 5:47:36 AM

Hmm, with his characters name I could see him more than I could Brad Pitt.
SofaKing writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:14:05 AM

@ encore

It's named after the book... You remember books right? They are like movies in your head.
Jensama writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:46:38 AM

@encoreyourface - also known as the least imaginative username. And come on - there's far worse titles.
@SofaKing Hahaha! Well put!

The correct swedish title is "Män som hatar kvinnor" - which direct translation is "Men who hates women".

I usually don't agree with most translations for titles, but this one sounds better than the original in english.

And Craig actually looks a bit like the character in the orig. movie, so I'm totally fine with the choice if they do pick him. He has the capability of portraying this specific type of character.
VDODSON writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:16:01 AM

Daniel Craig is one of Englands best actors, he'll kill it with this role.
pH0u57 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:37:07 AM

why won't they make new movies instead of remakes to already very good ones..?!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 7:38:19 AM

If Craig nails it, it could be his " Eastern Promises "
bill the butcher writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:20:04 AM

daniel craig is a brilliant actor
road to perdition
sylvia
love is the devil
layer cake
defiance
flashbacks of a fool
munich
enduring love
love and rage
our friends in the north (tv)
a real character actor what i can't understand is who can play LISBETH...
trailertrash writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 8:55:02 AM

@bill - Don't forget The Trench , he was good in that too (good young british cast in this movie)

@Jensama - No need for the least imaginative username comment, it was only an opinion that the film title sucked , he wasn't attacking anyone persoanlly about it.

So you should just give your opinion back , thats how it works on here....
SACdaddy writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:46:45 AM

I haven't heard of many of these Craig titles but for what its worth, I thought he was great in Munich, RTP, The Jacket, and Layer Cake.

Why didn't you mention his performance in Tomb Raider, The Golden Compass, or The Invasion? Oh yeah, because he SUCKED in those films. Everybody slips sometimes I guess.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 9:48:35 AM

The guy really needs to stay away from the American accents in future roles.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:29:06 AM

Hey Freud, isn't this a pretty poplar Swedish film? I thought you would be all over this topic. I've heard good things about the original and wanted to hear from a reliable source if I should check it out before us Americans try to ruin it.
CCBlev writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:47:40 AM

Trailer- good call, It is Encore's opinion.
pomme writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 12:00:52 PM

great idea of casting
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 1:08:52 PM

Jesus f*cking Christ!!!!!!!!! didn't this movie just come out the other month? are people in Hollywood so f*cking lazy they'd rather remake an entire movie from the ground up in the english language rather than read a few subtitles?! for f*ck sakes. Fincher, I thought you were better than this.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 1:36:01 PM

"Fincher, I thought you were better than this."

Then you never saw CCoBB, as it's nothing more than an unclever remake of Forest Gump.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 1:43:42 PM

@bill - no need to sell us on Craig's acting chops on here my friend. I think all that man has is fans (like Liam Neeson).
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 1:50:51 PM

@bill - unless you ARE Daniel Craig and are just killing time on here... lol.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 3:26:17 PM

Though a great choice for Blomkvist and I doubt that this film will be anything less than enjoyable due to a solid script from Zaillian and masterful direction by Fincher, however, Hollywood is coming unbelievably obnoxious. I saw the original swedish version of this story a little over a month ago at my local indie theater and it was remarkable. Fantastic film with unmatchable performances. Blomkvist and Lisbeth were excellent and though Craig has the persona to match that of Blomkvist, itll be tough for him to match the performance of the original. If Hollywood was smart, they'd drop this project. But I see how they think, its dark tone is perfect for Fincher and they hope he'll draw in some cash.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 3:26:43 PM

Take it from me, forget this remake and check out the original. Its less than a year old and itll be better than whatever is churned out here
encoreyourface writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 6:59:15 PM

thanks Trailer and CC, i had a feeling i might get some heat for that comment. however, i don't get why, it IS a retarded name for a film.

... or BOOK.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 10:24:15 PM

Daniel Craig reminds me of the golden days of Richard Burton.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 12:03:49 AM

Good call. I can see that.

RB and Lee (BA-BOING!) Remick!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 3:08:08 AM

@bill- nice list my friend

@trailer- good call, saw that film in the cinema hardly anyone in there but man what a great film.

havn't seen the original yet but heard great things about it so will check it out for sure, well I guess David Fincher is a fairly good choice for this, even his sub par movies are better than some other peoples best attempts.
Jensama writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 3:23:38 AM

@trailertrash
It was a joke? :):):)
I guess there were cute smileys missing so that wouldn't been missed. Sry. (Therefor a lot of them in this comment, to make amence for my mistake)
@encore - :)
I honestly think, that the title(s), are kind of unusual and direct. If you read, you check out the book. And of course see the original film. And also, I wonder WHY you think it sucks so much?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved