WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art: Chris Hemsworth as "Thor"

Posted: June 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art: Chris Hemsworth as "Thor"Submit Comment
We just showed you concept art of Chris Evans as Captain America and today we have a few detailed pieces of art showing what Chris Hemsworth will look like in the upcoming "Thor" movie. Check out the images below.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 6th, 2011.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 81 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 5:47:55 AM

Really horrible photo shop I suppose
AYT BALL writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 6:09:42 AM

isnt he supposed to be an old school god tho? just to get all the machine manufactured boots and armour
lewarren writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 6:21:49 AM

Seen worse I guess.
Sure the movie will turn out alright in the end?
VDODSON writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 6:36:33 AM

Im sure it will look good on the big screen. They should of got the guy from adventures in babysitting to play Thor.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 6:52:10 AM

Alexander Skarsgård would've been better, and more logical.
lost_addict writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 7:07:06 AM

nice.that was easy.now make a good movie.
SeWerin writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 7:20:58 AM

Why he and CA are having X men (movie) clothes...?
johnny_boy writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 7:35:40 AM

Hope they eventually go with Thor without a beard, the more traditional look
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 8:19:15 AM

I'm not trying to be funny hear, but am I the only one who thinks the Hammer looks utterly ridiculous in these art images? It looks like a massive bar of soap attached to a wooden stick.
MontoyaWA writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 8:45:16 AM

Oh wow, that shyt looks f0ckin gay.

I see dudes dressed like this downtown all the time. They'll usually do a little song and dance, or rattle off some movie scene for a few bucks.
Eddie writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 8:51:16 AM

Vdodson, Vincent Donfrio. I remember that part. ah, the 80s.
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 9:06:12 AM

So, wait...Will Ferrell is playing Thor?
Lizardking515 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 9:11:26 AM

I don't really care what any1 says, I still would have picked Triple H for Thor. I still feel he's the only person to fill out that suit.
Speaking of the suit, am I the only 1 who thought that the circular plates all looked like gay arc reactors?
VDODSON writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 9:28:02 AM

Damn, I had no clue that was Vincent Donofrio. He did a complete 180 from Full Metal Jacket.
BREALZ writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 9:58:24 AM

Looks like Chad Kroeger...*barf*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 10:21:21 AM

"IM SURE ITLL BE GOOD ON THE SCREEN YA TOALLY"

haha nope. Twice now it's looked like cheesy rubber, there's not much hope left.

And Why does Thor look like a trucker? What the f*ck is this?
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 10:26:14 AM

Hope that hammer is not made of ice

He looks like the bad guy on the last Mission Impossible in the first picture
Dark writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 10:38:08 AM

Iron Man Costume= 10
Captain America Costume= 9
Hulk Design= 8
Thor Costume= 3

Marvel, this sh*t is not upto the mark.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 10:38:51 AM

Enough with the concept art! Isn't this movie almost done filming? Give us some real pics dammit! The secrecy of this project is starting to feel like a bad omen.

I always thought the Thor concept would be almost as hard to bring to the big screen as Wonder Woman, but I hope Branagh will surprise us all with a well done film. Thor is a very unapologetic character that really doesn't get the concept of restraint. He doesn't grow as a character very much, so its kind of hard imagining him headlining a feature film. Branagh seems like the perfect director to bring more depth and arc to the character, but he better also throw in a sh*tload of the thunder hammer and destruction just in case the character still comes off as static.
NatG83 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 10:39:47 AM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7

I'm with you on the Hammer. It looks really lame. But, at the end of Ironman 2, they show a hammer that essentially looks like that, just without the blue glow.
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:05:53 AM

My hammer is bigger.

Here... let me undo my pants.

...
rabid writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:30:10 AM

excellent. It's exactly like the suit in the comics.
rabid writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:31:21 AM

I like how Mjolnir's handle is lighting up with power.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:33:12 AM

is that a photo shop job? looks like sh*t.
Luminus writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:38:57 AM

As I read through all these complaints, I realize one thing. NOTHING will satisfy you people. If they dressed Thor up in all black, you'd complain. If they dressed him up like they do in Smallville, you'd complain. If they dressed him like a hillbilly, you'd complain. Anything they do, you complain. No wonder they despise you. You think you can do better, break out your Photoshop skills, if you have any, and show us how Thor is supposed to look.
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:40:19 AM

Your mom satisfied me last night, as I rented her for 25 cents from the usual bus stop bathroom stall she usually works.
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:42:39 AM

As her rate is usually only 15 cents for anal, I thought her p*ssy was dispensing my change, only to realize they were scabs.
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:43:09 AM

She wanted to use them in chip dip... I thought that was pretty gross. But, she's a whore... what can you expect?
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:43:33 AM

She give a great blow-job (when she takes her teeth out)!
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:47:27 AM

Yep... she's quite the little honey!

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/pear-perfect-171534.html
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:00:19 PM

I just want to add !!

I never complained about the 15 cents anal charge , i thought it was a good price !!
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:02:25 PM

It IS a great price. But the pinworms in her bum are a bit of a turn-off.
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:02:37 PM

LOL @ Ranger.

The scab sh*t was pretty f*cking gross though yet funny.
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:04:58 PM

True , but for 15 cents what you gonna do !!
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:05:20 PM

And they don't taste nearly as good as one might imagine (chip dip or not)!
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:06:39 PM

15 cents what you gonna do !!

Watcha gonna do when she c*ms for you?

BAD WHORE, BAD WHORE, BAD WHORE!


C'mon... EVERYONE SING!!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:09:19 PM

really that is such a shame !!

I'm going for a gum's around my plum's on my next vist , that sounds super !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:10:41 PM

LOL !!!!

15 cents what you gonna do !!

Watcha gonna do when she c*ms for you?

BAD WHORE, BAD WHORE, BAD WHORE!


Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:11:00 PM

It's worth the extra 5(cents).
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:12:42 PM

COOL !!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:13:50 PM

Sure... until the burning starts!
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:16:14 PM

Luminus' mother...

The only bitch I've ever caught rabies from!

jeffw1978 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:18:10 PM

You know you are in trouble when the condom melts off.
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:19:08 PM

Hope there was no charge for that pleasure !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:20:41 PM

She told me it burns with all ladies !!
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:21:18 PM

Well no... but after I gifted her with:

1. The Alabama Hot-Pocket, followed by...
2. The Cleveland Steamer, followed by...
3. The Strawberry Shortcake...

I felt vindicated.
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:29:00 PM

She got a little mad when I gave the alakan pipeline followed by the amazonian firefighter. But she shut the f*ck up when I gave her a shiny new penny.
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:30:49 PM

As you should , after all that !!
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:30:59 PM

lol.

Nice!
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:34:47 PM

Jeff- a new penny , show off she will want one everyy time now !!
ZenShark writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:41:29 PM

is that will ferrel as thor? awesome!
gotsghostrider writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:42:45 PM

it seems that their doing a mix of ultimate thor (the beard and lack of helmet) and the new thor comics
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:42:58 PM

Sorry its all I had, I guess I should have stolen that homless guys begging cup and given her an old abused one instead, so it would remind her of herself everytime she looked at it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:44:46 PM

That f*ckin' hammer looks like f*ckin' sh*t.

All that's missing on thor is the Dimmu Borgir facepaint.

@Eddie, VDodson .... Vincent would be awesome as Thor. To prove it, check out The Cell. He was kicking major ass in that movie.



Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:47:27 AM

Yep... she's quite the little honey!

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/pear-perfect-171534.html

@Ranger LMFAO ... Roll her in flour and find the wet spot ... more to love ... you could f*ck the layers for weeks and she wouldn't even care ... she reminds me of those 6,000 ton f*ckin' women that Jerry Springer featured on episodes where they had to jerry-rig a truck to haul them from the bed in their house, after cutting through sheetrock and drywall to get her to the hospital for liposuction, afterwards finding her son suffocated under layers of her lard and fat, inches away from the crack and the hole of no return ...



gotsghostrider writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:45:26 PM

also the armor is a cross between ultimate and current
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:46:50 PM

Chicks that fat are fun to f*ck. A different flab of fat to f*ck every night of the year!

But, I'm against killing whales, so I don't.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:51:37 PM

The way he's holding that hammer, he must really know how to sling ...

Will Farrel meets James Hetfield meets Paul Michael Levesque ...
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 1:19:32 PM

Luminius' mother held my hammer that way.
KalVicious writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 1:26:01 PM

This looks cool. :) Lol. :)
Eddie writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 1:49:49 PM

vdodson and max - yeah, d'onofrio is a great actor. he tends to blend in where you dont always recognize him until the credits at times. Did yu ever see The Salton Sea? He's awesome in it as is val kilmer.
Eddie writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 1:52:18 PM

and agreed about the cell. D'Onofrio kicks ass in that.
Bunny X writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:00:01 PM

@TDK, Thor's not fully clean unless he's Zest-fully clean!!

Horrible pics even for concept art.
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:09:11 PM

jeff- the guy begging was lumianus's dad ... So she would get the old penny anyway !!

ranger - she always holds it very gently, just dont mention chocolate bar or she will eat that c*ck like an ethiopian does a loaf of bread on hand out day !!
JohnZee writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:56:23 PM

So when Marvel presents Thor to mainstream movie audiences, he's conveniently demoted from god to warrior?

Sounds like a Disney inspired edit. Thor's been a god in the comics for decades and maybe five people have ever been offended by it.

I guess their worried that Thor being a god might steal some of the big "G's" thunder...

And whoever wrote this article gets the douchebag of the day award. You picked "Frankenstein" as an example of his work? Might as well have picked "Love's Labour's Lost." I mean as long as you were scrapping the very f*cking bottom of the barrel.

Who knows? Maybe he did some sh*tty short film project at the very beginning of his career that wasn't that good that you could use as an example?

You're just jealous because the only time anyone has ever compared you to Laurence Olivier is when they were buggering you up the ass at that nursing home you like to frequent when you've got that particular "itch" that needs scratching...
Sinestro writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:01:27 PM

Not too crazy about this outfit. The first picture looked better, I guess because it only showed the top part. The bottom part looks a bit cheap, like something Kevin Sorbo would wear in Hercules. I hope they put a helmet on him at one point.
rocketman writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:17:22 PM

The pants f*ck it up.
SamuelLJackson0 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:20:20 PM

It looks like they took every Thor design and smashed it into one, I hope to god it looks better than this in the movie. Im not really diggin it.
pomme writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:20:52 PM

they need to change the stylist!
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:41:33 PM

this seems fake
sdpepper writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:59:42 PM

@VDODSON

Thank GOD they didn't pick the guy from 'Adventures in Babysitting' cause that guys only powers is being able to suck a bowling ball thru a garden hose......
sdpepper writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 4:06:53 PM

@RANGER......

SICK.....SICK.....
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 4:20:28 PM

Thank you.
greed71 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 4:56:24 PM

its more like will farell as thor
Eben1277 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 5:45:10 PM

These are just drawings, not even photo's, so I still have hope. And I hope they keep the beard, Thor in the comics looks ridiculous because he has no beard.
jdl107 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 5:47:12 PM

I just don't see how I won't end up laughing at this movie. I still laugh about the fact that they're filming, because Hemsworth is still little. Seriously the official picture disappointed me because he looked f*ckin skinny.

And then Chris Evans..... god couldn't they have picked someone that looked heroic? Not some cheap model looking fag in iconic attire. I guess it was the previous sentence that pissed me off earlier :)
jdl107 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 5:58:26 PM

And seriously, why the f*ck did they wanna make Thor look like trailer trash. He lookos like the kind of guy that would go enjoy big fat brew after saving the world
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 6:21:46 PM

@jd - lol... actually Thor would hit the keg of Mead after battle(s).

*** And read the latest in the Coleman thread. ***

SHONUFF01 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 7:03:57 PM

The Bottom picture kinda looks like Will Ferrell. Like he was drinking and someone told him to take a serious picture! lol
Salvador writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 11:20:28 AM

If this guy is 'Thor", I'm Superman...

...well, I admit that sounds Dumb.

No future in this franchise anyway.
Man in Black writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:44:21 AM

meh... i know the cape is old school but could they do with out it ?
warlord writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 4:24:15 PM

man thats gay

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved