WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Frank Darabont's "The Walking Dead" Series

Posted: June 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Frank DarabontSubmit Comment
Today we have the first shots of the zombies from the upcoming AMC series "The Walking Dead," which is based on a comic book and created by director Frank Darabont (Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile). In addition, we also have a video in which Darabont talks about the new show. Check everything out below.

Plot: "The Walking Dead" tells the story of the months and years that follow after a zombie apocalypse. It follows a group of survivors, led by police officer Rick Grimes, who travel in search of a safe and secure home. The comic goes on to explore the challenges of life in a world overrun by zombies who take a toll on the survivors, and sometimes the interpersonal conflicts present a greater danger to their continuing survival than the zombies that roam the country. Over time, the characters are changed by the constant exposure to death and some grow willing to do anything to survive.

The first six-episode season will air later this fall on AMC.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: AMC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:20:00 PM

I love The Walking Dead! This is going to become my favorite show very quickly.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:41:34 PM

Thank GOD Paul W Anderson isn't directing this, that f*cking retard.
Dannoral writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:52:49 PM

kevin bacon plays a zombie ?? :p
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:04:42 PM

I like Frank Darabont, and this sounds pretty good , just hope we get to see it in the UK ..
CCBlev writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:25:30 PM

Trailer-im in the same boat, Darabonts awesome. you'll get to see it, if not i'll email episodes somehow lol
Deadbolt writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:04:15 PM

Looks like Kevin Bacon on a bad hair day
Schwasted writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:06:35 PM

Love all Darabonts films, I look forward to his future King adaptations and Fahrenheit 451 if it ever comes out! And I was just looking up The Walking Dead a week ago!! This is destiny, it must be good
AYT BALL writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:12:05 PM

CANT.......f*ckING........WAIT!!!

The books are awesome, suggest you all get hold of them if you havent already!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:45:14 PM

awesome, the comic series is top notch this should be awesome.
Sinestro writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:17:52 PM

Robert Kirkman deserves some credit up in this biotch.
Detrimental writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:23:30 PM

Bill Murray would (ghost)bust all of them. Until...he becomes one.
That_Genius writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:31:48 PM

Alright so I'm not the only one that thought it looked like Kevin Bacon.

But any who should be a good show.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:53:10 PM

Kevin Bacon? I was thinking Jim Carrey after The Number 23 bombed.

Can't wait for this show to air though I'm a little scared that A&E will gay it up too much for tv. Why couldn't this have been done by HBO? What a huge missed opportunity!
Monash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:07:20 AM

@ Whoever reads the comics-
Are these are standard Romero Zombies?
The also good Snyder zombies?
or the like the woeful ones in Day of the Dead remake?
I have my fingers crossed that they have no "extra abilities"
GIST writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:27:12 AM

That's exactly what I look like after a heavy night of drink-my-f*ckin'-face-off-don't-touch-me-*sshole-or-i-will-fu...*Lights out by an uppercut.
Tyrkae writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:44:06 AM

@ Monash The only thing thats diffrent in this one is some of the zombies get really LAZY and the only other thing is 3-4 zombies hears a shot and starts walkin towards it then someother zombies join and as something you get 30-100 zombies all heading toward the shot so it adds the dont stay in one place to long
encoreyourface writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:04:38 AM

monash-they are regular zombies with no special abilities. however, they sort of take a back seat in the plot, it is very character driven as much as it is action driven.
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:12:48 AM

CC- Nice one mate !!
rabid writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:42:17 AM

The zombies are the pretty standard shuffling kind, tho with a few surprises. But the real danger is among fellow humans scared out of their wits with nothing to lose.
Years into this series, you start to wonder if the humans are just as dangerous, evil and mindless as the zombies.
Sev writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 4:06:30 AM

Frank Darabont directing! AWESOME!!! :D
AYT BALL writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 5:10:46 AM

@ trailertrash - not sure we will get it here, but i will be downloading it! Between CC and myself you will get to see it bud
trailertrash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 5:23:00 AM

@AYT- good stuff my friend , you can always count on you guys on WP !!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 6:30:07 AM

I suppose I will have to download it too. There's no way in hell any Swedish channel will air this.

But is it anyone who have heard about the casting? All I know is that Jon Bernthal will play Shane and some British dude will be Rick. Any other words out there?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 6:39:55 AM

Looks great so far. Huge fan of the books, and Darabont is a solid choice to be heading this up. It's nice when you hear directors say that they've been fans of the genre since it was invented.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 7:15:51 AM

@ Freud - some great additions to the cast since then!

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1520211/

the chick playing andrea is good but far too old, shes supposed to be a teen! other than that, looking solid!
lawman writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 8:38:36 AM

The pics look good. I have one problem though. I cant tell how long dead that male zombie is but GOD DAMN THATS A CRISP WHITE SHIRT! Besides the blood stains, it looks like that mother f*cking corps presses his sh*t before he goes out lurking!
The-BRAD writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 10:31:53 AM

f*ck YEAH!!!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 8:15:06 PM

@lawman - Good catch. I'm sure it'll look much better when we actually see the scene though. Whatever happens will probably be so fast, we won't get a chance to notice it.
Monash writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 9:18:13 PM

@ Tyrkae and Encore- cheers
Following the pack isn't an unbelievable ability, i just didn't want a repeat of the wall crawling from Day of the Dead remake.
Though i have a double standard, i find Left 4 Dead amazing.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 4:34:39 AM

@ Monash - dont worry, none of that going on, its one of the most realistic takes on the zombie genre ive seen, you even get some zombies rotting to the point of not being able to get off the ground. But as has been mentioned its the really well written characters that make the story what it is. Watching them trying to retain their humanity when everyones losing thiers. great stuff

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved