WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Chris Evans as "Captain America"

Posted: June 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Chris Evans as "Captain America"Submit Comment
AICN just got its hands on the first concept art from "The First Avenger: Captain America," showing Chris Evans in full costume. Check out the images below.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and in addition to Evans, the new movie stars Sebastian Stan (Bucky), Hugo Weaving (Red Skull) and Hayley Atwell (Peggy Carter). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd, 2011.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:18:20 PM

Not as bad as I thought it was going to look.
masKritic writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:20:31 PM

I don't consider concept art a first look
rabid writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:20:45 PM

Looks good. Hopefully it's all leather and not spandex.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:21:27 PM

At least it doesn't look like the Captain America TV Series or the 90s movie ... god, talk about sh*t sprays in surroundsound.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:22:02 PM

They have him dressed by the Cap from The Ultimates ...
joshmihaly writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:23:48 PM

eh looks iffy to me
rocketman writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:28:23 PM

Needs wings,painted will do.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:28:30 PM

The first one looks bad because it looks just how I imagined Chris Evans as Captain America (not serious enough). The others look great, though.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:28:36 PM

Looks ok. For a cutscene in a video game. What will do this character in is Evan's acting. Even in the Losers, he was a twat. Same for Push. Neither excellent films for sure.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:49:21 PM

Why did it say Chris Evans in costume? It's not actually him, it's computer a generated pic. It's cool I guess just stop the misleading titles
shayhiri writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:13:58 PM

OMG: Gay!!

And how is there no Colonel Iran, Lieutenant Afghanistan or Major Korea? Them countries lamer or what?
SofaKing writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:16:28 PM

Thats a serious utility belt he is sporting... Condoms?
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:19:57 PM

"And how is there no Colonel Iran, Lieutenant Afghanistan or Major Korea? Them countries lamer or what?"

Because those countries totally suck ass, and America rocks? Just a suggestion.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:25:02 PM

@Mink: America f*ck Yea!!! And I'm pretty sure it's a safe bet that this won't get any play in any Arab countries
Biomech011 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:25:56 PM

Captain America with Suspenders for his utility belt, really?
rabid writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:28:12 PM

i like the suspenders. It makes it look functional instead of noncey.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:28:51 PM

"@Mink: America f*ck Yea!!! And I'm pretty sure it's a safe bet that this won't get any play in any Arab countries"

A safer bet is that they will gay it up like they did GI JOE just so it makes big bucks overseas in countries that don't care for American patriotism. Just like GI GAY.
WV-Films writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:28:57 PM

Ahh, red straps....cute. But I'm pretty sure walkn around with a big A on ur forehead is like walkin around with a big "shoot here"sign.....if not, it'll at least get you called an A-hole.
BlueJulias writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:36:44 PM

Can somebody please remind me why they chose Lieutenant Nutgargle for a promotion to Captain America? Hasn't he sucked in everything he's ever been in?
Stuntastic writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:46:32 PM

@Mink: I honestly don't think they can make it any gayer and try to make bank on it overseas cuz it's still called Capt. America. The name alone will turn away anyone who doesn't give a sh*t about America.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:50:11 PM

"Can somebody please remind me why they chose Lieutenant Nutgargle for a promotion to Captain America?"

Because most studios are hacks? Because Evans goes down on the audition judges? Either or both, my guess.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:54:01 PM

Quit it with them miss leading titles WP!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:55:44 PM

The uniform looks too futuristic or too modern to be a WW2 styled uniform

Also

Minkowski
Good to hear from you again, haven't seen you post in a while!
rabid writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:00:53 PM

They chose Evans because he's the safe bet. They tried to get inspired with the casting (Krasinksi) but the fanboys went apesh*t all over that idea.
I'm kind of hoping this uniform is the one from Avengers. Its great, but it's a little too modern for the origins film. And they are filming now, so they're surely far beyond the concept art stage. Comicon will probably drop us some sort of teaser.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:06:42 PM

Safe bet? Bawahahahaha! How many films has this dolt appeared in that tanked? No one knows Chris Evans from a c*m stain. He was the worst thing about the Losers, the worst thing about Push, an awful film regardless, and the most annoying thing in the FF4 films.
CCBlev writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:07:24 PM

Yea, I want a real pic please!!
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:14:08 PM

Can we get a pic of Chris Evans naked in suspenders for the VinDandy/Coc crowd? Because I'm getting tired of their messages for 'hot buttered butt sex'.
masht7 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:35:52 PM

No nipple suit: check.
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:39:33 PM

Nice art... but masKritic hit the nail on the head right out of the gates. This is concept art. I'm sure this movie will be fine (or better). CA is such a strong character with a great history. Maybe they can bury Johnston's short-comings within that.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:46:14 PM

Ranger, I think EVERYONE here knew this was concept art and NOT photographs.
KalVicious writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:46:59 PM

"He" looks cool. :) Lol. :)
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:48:48 PM

You'd have to be a moron to think those were actual photos...
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:25:18 PM

Mink - I know everyone knew it's concept art. Just saying I don't count it as 'first look.'
coldplayesence writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:29:28 PM

WP's WW:III was so close, so close lol
encoreyourface writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:40:12 PM

looks good however the American flag on the stomach would be better then just plain white.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:48:32 PM

Not the trainwreck I was expecting...Feels off minus the wings but all in all, a solid costume...can't wait to see it in action.
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:02:11 PM

@AF - check email.
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:08:35 PM

this probably isnt going to the final look for the film...ill wait till i see a production still
Sinestro writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:14:35 PM

Looks cool, but it is still Chris Evans.
kasleari writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:15:17 PM

not good.....not bad
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:21:30 PM

For concept art, I think those tight spandex clothes will hold by themselves. My opinion is divided.
leehouseman writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:37:05 PM

The "A" needs to be bigger.
koul writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:10:49 PM

is that how he really gonna look like from the movie? i want to see the real costumes he wears
Aingx writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:17:15 PM

Looks gay and Joe Johnston's going to make it even worse...have fun.
lost_addict writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:26:16 PM

^agreed
Dark writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:42:48 PM

Now that looks f*cking kick ass man!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:43:19 PM

NO f*ckING WINGS ON THE HELMET. It will look even more like sh*t.

@Mink

I paid to see The Losers, against my better judgement, because I wanted a good popcorn movie. My disappointment came from Zoe Saldana. She tried to act like Eartha Kitt and Erika Badu had a skinny girl who had a Somalian tapeworm in her stomach that sucked the muscle from her bone. I swear, that love scene with whatshisname, Jeffery Dean Morgan, I was expecing her to be split like a wishbone and then they pull some dance moves from Steppin Up 2 The Streets ...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:45:11 PM

Don't know where all the negativity is coming from. This is suit is the best thing to come out of this production so far. This is what an American supersoldier from the 1940s should look like. All he needs now is a 45 like in the original comic. Captain America or not, no real American is complete without a sidearm. Pretty badass costume though imo!

Mink's got a point. Evans acting will make or break this film.
Canadianmade writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:14:41 AM

I think he can do the role without being a total fag, per usual. As I recall, he was the only thing I liked about Street Kings..and that was a pretty no nonsense role.
Dark writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 12:33:43 AM

Plus I can see him standing next to Iron Man.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 1:05:24 AM

If this is his combat costume, then I say all they have to do is make the blue a little bit darker and it's perfect. What more could you want?
Seriously....They've been up against it from the beginning with this movie and so far things are going better than expected, with me at least. Cap has ALWAYS been the toughest major comic character to adapt from page to screen...there's really no one else close in that regard. I challenge you people to prove me wrong.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 1:08:03 AM

Also, an unrelated note.....

THUNDERCATS, HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
simplytyson writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:07:33 AM

looks stupid =(
filmmkr1 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:22:04 AM

where are the wings?!?! come on... even U.S.Agent had wings!
VDODSON writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:25:46 AM

I like the look, not too corny or unrealistic for the time frame. If only Christ Evans, or Joe Johnston were not attached to this movie. How can these two dipsh*ts bring to life the greatest super hero the world has ever known?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:16:25 AM

Not sure about the catalogue pose in the first picture.

I never understood how he used to make his shield bounce back and return to him.
rabid writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:38:56 AM

maybe they can explain the ricochet effect with Stark tech. Maybe Tony can design one that rockets back to a homing device or something.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:40:51 AM

good thinking Rabid, however i think it was "all in the wrist",lol.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 6:45:45 AM

Maybe Evans have beefed up, but I don't remember him being anywhere close to those pictures. If he's still skinny, those costumes will not work.
rabid writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:36:51 AM

He's put on much more mass. Saw him in The Losers and the guy's arms and shoulders have bulked up a lot.
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 1:20:14 PM

Maybe the 'A' in his forehead stands for: 'AIDS!'
Dre-EL writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:20:39 PM

Nice but they should put the feathers on the helmet.

OMG how gay would that be.
Eben1277 writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 5:50:26 PM

I liked the fan art concepts they had a couple months ago better.
That_Genius writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 10:03:38 PM

So are they changing up the story or is he still going to be fighting the Nazi's?

Because isn't it supposed to tie into the other Avengers? That means it would have to say at the ending "60 years later" or something.
Man in Black writes:
on June 5th, 2010 at 2:37:14 AM

leaving the wings off is like leaving wolverine out of yellow and blue spandex .... a good call
Trentsteel writes:
on June 6th, 2010 at 2:14:16 AM

I like the costume, still really don't like him as Captain America though. I predict he plays it just like his Human Torch character but with different powers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved