WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Crow" Reboot to Shoot This Year

Posted: June 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Crow" Reboot to Shoot This YearSubmit Comment
"The Crow" producer Edward Pressman spoke to MTV News, revealing that director Stephen Norrington is planning to shoot "The Crow" reboot soon. He has already completed the screenplay and started his search for the lead actor.

Pressman says that "Avatar" production designer Rob Stromberg has put together illustrations for the new film which are "quite different from Alex Proyas' approach with the original 'Crow.'"

He added that casting announcement will be made soon and filming will begin later this year. "[We've got an offer out] to a major actor and things are moving ahead very aggressively, with the aim of doing the film this year," said Pressman.

He continued: "The setting is the southwest the Mexico/Arizona area and an urban [setting], Detroit or Pittsburgh or something like that. The Crow itself is a creature in this movie it's not just a bird. It's got a personality and a character."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:13:40 AM

tut tut tut, leave it alone!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:54:45 AM

Guys, whatever you do, don't let the lead play with your prop guns ... unless their loaded with actual bullets.

Detroit and Pittsburgh in Mexico ? Arizona ? Y'all had eaten paint chips as a kid, right ?
CCBlev writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:55:55 AM

Dear Brandon,
Please come back from the grave and beat their asses for this future atrocity.
Thank You,
WP
AYT BALL writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:14:13 AM

@ CCBlev - i will sign that petition!
CCBlev writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:46:37 AM

@Ayt
Being a Brandon Lee fan ever since I started kickboxing the same month he died in 1993, I really find this dissrespectful, his last performance was a masterpiece and outta respect for Brandon they ahould leave it alone so future generations will know who he was!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:51:25 AM

@cc- add my name to that petition.

"The Crow" is an absolute classic and shoud not be touched in anyway, I agree with you whole heartedly.
Ari Gold writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:21:49 AM

They keep milking this movie. Aren't all those sh*tty sequels enough?
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:41:47 AM

As I've said before...

Maybe it's not a good idea to list: 'The Crow' and 'shooting' all in the same sentence.

Just sayin'
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:42:26 AM

@CC - I can't believe it's been that long (17 years) already!
CCBlev writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:13:28 AM

@Ranger
Yup Mar 31,1993. I had just woken up to go school, I was in 7th grade and seen that on the first page of the paper. I remember tearing up b/c I just seen Rapid Fire not too long before and he had become my idol. I really wish he could lived, he woulda been a great star.
darthraige writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:45:25 AM

Yayyyyy, another reboot. GAAAAAAYYYYYY.
VDODSON writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:09:47 AM

Rapid Fire is a cinematic masterpiece. Its a shame he was gone so soon.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:19:30 AM

Of all of the remakes we've had to suffer through, this one really hurts more than most. It's a travesty they are remaking this, and I've even heard they don't want it to be "dark".

Terrible. Just terrible.
Salvador writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:27:35 AM

F*** this *reboot*!

This "abomination" is going to be an epic fail.

The only Crow was, is and always be Brandon Lee.

trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:28:29 AM

Brandon Lee in Showdown in little Tokyo to Dolph lundgren

"just incase we get killed, I wanted to tell you that you have the biggest d*ck I've ever seen on a man"

LOL

The guy would have been a big star no doubt....

Bunny X writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 12:09:58 PM

If they want to make a crow film, make Drinky the Crow.
makingcircles writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 12:47:39 PM

I agree with CCBlev and others on this thread. f*ck these people for remaking this movie. It was Brandon Lee's legacy and he is Eric Draven/Crow. Have some respect. If you want to rip it off...fine...but change the name...characters...etc and don't call it The Crow. Call it "The steamy pile of sh*t".
jdl107 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 12:49:35 PM

Well at least he sounds like he knows what he's doing. That always leaves me with a bit of hope.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 1:31:40 PM

Wouldn't be cheaper and easier to just go and piss on Lee's grave, instead of trying to make a movie?
TimeBandit writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:27:25 PM

This is one of the few movies that needs to be left alone. Please do not reboot it.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:32:57 PM

These dudes are about to be haunted be the second most badass ghost and his pops. glad i'm not this norrington fag. rapid fire is my favorite Brandon Lee movie. it would have been awesome to see brandon in the expendables.
Man in Black writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:44:29 PM

soooo its gonna be a beaner cloverfeild zombie flick ? ... no decent actor in there right coke addled mind would touch this movie ... its bad juju after what happened to B Lee , i agree with F nightmare it would get the same results
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:55:08 PM

@CC - an unnecessary loss for sure. I'm a bit older so I still think of all the talent lost when Bruce died.

Well folks, with the power of the Internet, if they make this movie, just pass it around to boycott it.

Easy-peasy-Lohan-is-sleazy!
darkraven28 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:59:37 PM

You say reboot one more f*cking time and I'll hit you with a television god damn it!
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 4:14:06 PM

Bruce Lee, little before my time, but like James Dean did died just as his career was taking off.

But his name is up there with anyone you care to mention from the history of the movies. A true legend.

He also had the coolest pallbearer's of all-time in Steve Mcqueen, James Coburn ,Dan Inosanto ....
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 4:59:48 PM

Yes he did.
rabid writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:19:17 PM

People can worship Brandon Lee all they want, but his death f*cked the ending of the film. I loved the original Crow film, but it was never totally faithful to the book and it would get laughed out of today's theatres as cheese.
I'm all for this film. I'd rather see a total reboot than the same film I've already seen. Hopefully they drop that PG13 nonsense they were talking and make it into a Devil's Rejects-style murder spree.
griffinkane writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:12:51 PM

I'm against this because they're probably going to make it like those Frank Miller-type graphic novel type movies with that fancy "CGI" everyone's been talking about and then they'll make it 3D. It will be the new Terri Schiavo, lame as f*ck.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:03:59 PM

still a mistake however doesn't seem like they're destroying the movie YET ...
koul writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:06:36 PM

i really don't wanna see it at all.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 10:42:10 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved