WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ashton Kutcher May Not be a Marketing Genius

Posted: June 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ashton Kutcher May Not be a Marketing GeniusSubmit Comment
The MPAA has been cracking down on piracy and has been sending out threatening copyright infringement notices to warn those breaking the law that they are breaking the law and that there will be consequences.

Now, in a desperate attempt to promote his movie, Ashton Kutcher has announced via his popular Twitter account that he will "pirate" the first ten minutes of his upcoming "Killers" film and will put it online.

Clearly this is just a ridiculous marketing ploy, since studios release the first ten or fifteen minutes of their films all the time. But the one thing that Kutcher has been able to accomplish is to make a mockery of MPAA's efforts.

If Kutcher is out there promoting the pirating of movies, shouldn't he be held accountable when one of his many Twitter followers ends up downloading "Killers" or some other movie illegally? MPAA will likely be releasing a message disapproving of Kutcher's actions.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:48:12 AM

Ashton Kutcher May Not be a Genius
wonderBOY writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:48:38 AM

I kid I kid I love dude wheres my car and that 70's show
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:17:19 AM

The only smart move Kutcher has made is boning Demi Moore in the ass.
VDODSON writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:34:02 AM

I dont trust Demi Moore's daughter. She's got a Jay Leno chin.
Derp88 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:37:36 AM

Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:17:19 AM
The only smart move Kutcher has made is boning Demi Moore in the ass.


+1
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:54:03 AM

@derp-


+2


on rangers comment
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:37:36 AM

lol...

@VDOD - I know... if she also tells bad jokes, then feels the need to explain them, she could pass for Jay Leno's son in a heartbeat.
VDODSON writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:49:28 AM

For the record, I would still pork her. Whats going on Derp, where you been buttface?
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:14:35 AM

For the record... I'd help.
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:21:37 AM

Jay Leno chin lol

she's the rug muncher in glee !!!
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:43:49 AM

Are there any women in Glee that don't lick canoe?!
Bunny X writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:50:36 AM

Ashton could have almost any woman in Hollywood and he settles for Bruce's hand-me-downs? I'm all for love finds you wherever but I cannot give him credit for landing that.
Matiax writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:52:36 AM

How surprising.
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:52:54 AM

ranger - all the Glee chicks drink from the furry cup i think

My bad it's the new Beverly Hills 90210 thing she's in , god i hate all those shows,

But some of those ladies make me want to take a sip from the cup !!!
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:56:09 AM

Yep... carpet cleaning is aces in my book!

@Bunny - Ashton needed a mother. Demi was it. Thus Ashton nails his mother. Kinda hawt, if your mom is Demi.
VDODSON writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:07:17 AM

Im surprised we have not seen any articles about Bruce randomly handing out beat downs on Ashton. For f*cks sake, this is John McClaine(irish?) were talking about.
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:07:30 AM

He made her an indecent proposal...
lost_addict writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:13:48 AM

I'm still waiting for 'seriously dude,where is my car?'
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 12:43:06 PM

Ashton Kutcher just punked himself ... now ... where is his car ?
jdl107 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 12:51:05 PM

@Ranger: And that Ranger is a mystery even to me.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:37:00 PM

your movies are getting worse and worse. now go bury your d*ck in demi and her wallet
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:21:46 PM

WHO GIVES A sh*t... AND WHO TOLD THIS GUY HE CAN ACT??? I'm surprised he is still getting work... He sucks and his movies suck!
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:51:36 PM

Were I married to her, I'd want Demi to bathe me, spank me, breast feed me and give me time-outs in the corner when I've been a naughty boy.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:59:47 PM

"Ashton Kutcher May Not be a Marketing Genius"

really now? shocker.
rabid writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 4:04:04 AM

Who cares. Never pay for what you can get for free (without getting caught).
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:06:57 AM

Better headline:

'Ashton Kutcher is a Dopey c*nt!'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved