WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quinton "Rampage" Jackson Says Acting is Gay

Posted: June 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quinton "Rampage" Jackson Says Acting is GaySubmit Comment
LA Times caught up with Quinton "Rampage" Jackson, who is playing BA Baracus, on the last day of "The A-Team" shoot and witnesses a bizarre scene. A movie crew member wandered in and called Jackson a homophobic epithet. The fighter responded by throwing him out and calling plenty gay slurs himself.

"That motherf*cker wanted me to punch him so he could sue me," said Jackson, admitting that acting might affect his fighting career. "Acting is kind of gay. It makes you soft. You got all these people combing your hair and putting a coat over your shoulders when you're cold. I don't want a coat over my shoulders! I'm a tough-ass [individual]!"

In order to star in "The A-Team" movie, Jackson had to pull out of the mixed martial arts event UFC 107. He now somewhat regrets that decision. "Overall, I was glad I experienced the stuff. But sometimes I have mixed feelings. Sometimes I think, 'Damn, I should have taken that fight,'" he said.

Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:34:17 AM

How does he know?He never acts.
wonderBOY writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:44:47 AM

I guess he PITYed the fool

I no it makes no sense
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:55:49 AM

So Quinto is subtley saying he's a flaming sword.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:56:26 AM

Remember to wear your slicker, Quinto ... when your that close to other men ...
AYT BALL writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:13:13 AM

well after losing to Evens at the weekend you may wanna keep those acting options open
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:29:30 AM

Acting is gay? Yeah... all those millions of $'s it can pay YEARS AFTER your UFC career is over. If acting is gay... lube up my *sshole and f*ck me now!
BDeck writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:33:49 AM

Dude talks like he was raised in the south and didn't change to be mainstream.he's just a real dude,who else could you get to play ba?

As far as him losing to evans ayt, you couldn't really call that a fight, for talking so much sh*t he didn't do very much. The only aggressor in that fight was rampage.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:37:18 AM

@ BDeck - to be honest i like both as fighters, i lost alot of respect for rampage when he left his K.O'd fighter in the cage on the series tho, i did think evans would take it on speed alone and that was the story of the fight, Rampage COULD have finished it though and he backed off and let him recover, not giving him sh*t, but it was a huge mistake for a pro fighter!
Derp88 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:39:31 AM

If acting is gay then i wouldn't mind being gay then.


Being rich and f*cking hots chick in the ass sounds sweet to me.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 8:59:05 AM

@derp & ranger- I'm joining that que of getting lubed up.
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:26:04 AM

A best friend of mine was in Vegas to see this fight (those fights). Haven't spoken to him yet to hear what he thought of the event.

@Derp - well said.
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:44:38 AM

I also like to put a coat on when i am cold , does this mean i can be an actor too...

Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:59:58 AM

Only if you're gay... apparently.
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:03:59 AM

ranger i think you've only got to be kind of gay !!

Is that like being a little bit pregnant?
Bunny X writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:05:13 AM

Well Rampage, then take your gay check from your gay acting and donate it and any further proceeds from the gay movie to Gay and Lesbian Rights groups. Fag.
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:29:47 AM

Or donate it to WP and we'll hire a bunch of whores, and some Chippendales for Bunny!
MyCircusLife writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:52:57 AM

just another street brawler

Evans showed him what was up
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:34:16 AM

ranger- That Sounds like a plan , and i love it when a plan comes together...
Bunny X writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:44:09 AM

@Ranger Whoooo hoooo party!!!! although I prefer the guys from Party Boys lol. Those clips are classic!!
Inception writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 12:15:33 PM

Probably he is still pissed that Evans won. Give him time and you will see him in the Tooth Fairy straight to DVD sequel.
bigbob007 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 1:17:32 PM

but the paycheck is straight up pimpin yo! liek a punch in the face from Rashad
Stuntastic writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:13:56 PM

Being a fellow Memphian such as Rampage ur gonna have to excuse his dumbass comments for the moment. Maybe he feels like u get manprimped to much with the make up and stuff, but as many of you have said there ain't sh*t gay about being a movie star especially when u got p*ssy on tap at any time and I'd prefer that ova a Heineken anyday
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:23:16 PM

Or bending a piece of p*ssy OVER a keg of Heineken.

Then it's win-win for all!
Stuntastic writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:28:44 PM

@Ranger: LOL!!! Yes indeed
Man in Black writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:34:23 PM

rampage dont bite the hand that feeds you, acting could be your ticket to maintaining your lifestyle long after your MMA gig and @ bunny i have had comments that were a "bit" offensive yet on topic deleted ... chin up, it will happen.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:41:09 PM

rampage didn't do sh*t in that fight he had evans in the third and just stopped punching because he was tired. he knows sitting in that trailer made him soft.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 4:02:28 PM

Oh Jesus. Not another motherf*cker who thinks he's a warrior or some sh*t. But I did need that laugh anyway.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 5:45:31 PM

"Quinton "Rampage" Jackson Says Acting is Gay"

Well, when he does it, sure.
rabid writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:11:16 PM

Acting is gay because most actors are gay.
WV-Films writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 7:34:53 PM

Oh good. He's smart and good looking!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:56:10 PM

well some actors do make it gay.
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 10:08:06 PM

Usually on MILK days.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:32:16 PM

The Rampage/Evens fight was gay. I've seen more fireworks on a school playground than there were in that fight. The set of a movie is no place for a real fighter though. It takes off too much of the edge that these guys need to survive in their sport. It's cost some of the greats they're titles and their careers (Lenox Louis defeated after Snake Eyes, Antonio Tarver defeated after Rocky Balboa, Chuck Liddell defeated after Encore, now Rampage). While acting may not be gay, it sure can turn someone into a p*ssy.
johnthemon writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 11:40:18 PM

I wonder what was in the place of [individual]
JohnZee writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:56:37 AM

This guy is from Memphis? I had no idea. Although I watched a couple of the original UFC dvds many years ago and enjoyed them, this new sh*t is about as pathetic as it gets, and I would put it in the same category as wrestling.

Actually had to endure about six hours of the new stuff at a friend's house who had recorded a ton of fights. Took about 30 seconds to figure out who was going to win each bout, at least until about the fifth bout, and that fight was so obviously fixed that even the UFC hardcore fans I was watching it with were pretty damned embarrassed.

But no sh*t? This guy's from Memphis? I'm guessing somewhere around the Raleigh area. I have a niece and nephew that did a little time at Raleigh-Egypt High School, and that place was loaded with brain dead idiots talking sh*t.

...And some of the students were pretty bad too.
rabid writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:57:03 AM

"motherf*cker"

it's the word any memphian would choose.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 4:21:35 AM

@ JohnZee - nice post, shows you know f*ck all about MMA
Stuntastic writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:03:18 AM

@Rabid: That and mane
JohnZee writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 11:37:59 PM

@AYT BALL

Nope certainly not an expert in any way shape or form when it comes to modern day UFC. People that state that they haven't watched more than 16 hours of it in their entire lifetime (and that's counting several early UFC dvds in the 90's.) are usually not attempting to claim that their bonafide experts.

In fact I'm fairly certain if we were playing jeopardy against each other and ever single question was about UFC, you'd actually have a chance of winning.

Congratulations. You want a cookie?

AYT BALL writes:
on June 4th, 2010 at 4:46:53 AM

@ JohnZee - you compare a talented and dangerous sport to WWE and then say you prefer the freak show matches of the early UFC, i compete in MMA and yes, not EVERY fight is gonna LOOK exciting to someone that doesnt understand the sport. No problem with you not understanding it or liking it, but maybe keep the dumb uneducated WWE comments to yourself, ya think?

and you know where you can stick that cookie little fella
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 8th, 2010 at 3:18:06 AM

if acting is gay then sh*t im gay.....

hahahahahahahah blah

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved