WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tupac Shakur Biopic is Next for "Training Day" Director

Posted: June 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tupac Shakur Biopic is Next for "Training Day" DirectorSubmit Comment
"Training Day" director Antoine Fuqua revealed to DigitalSpy that his next movie will be a biopic about rapper Tupac Shakur. The project has already been greenlit by Morgan Creek and will begin shooting later this year.

"It looks like we're doing Tupac Shakur's movie next in September, that's what I've been starting up and working on now," he said. "I've been working on that for a while with Morgan Creek and Jim Robinson. I just got the greenlight from him and we're going in September. I've just started to prep that."

Fuqua added that he is hoping to find an unknown actor to portray the iconic star who was killed in a drive-by shooting in Las Vegas in 1996.

"That's the goal, I want to discover someone new," he explained. "I want to discover a lot of new people if I can. Obviously I'm going to have to put some people in it that you know, just because actors have different skills. I want to go to the streets and find him anywhere he might be in the world."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:36:20 PM

Damn, I know he wants to go unknown, but this woulda been a great career comeback role for Gary Coleman! Such a shame!
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:43:39 PM

They should cast Anthony Mackie for Tupac Shakur :P
OneTime writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:51:58 PM

how many of these tupac movies will they make..leave it to hollywood to suck it dry...got no material left do ya hollywood
SHONUFF01 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 8:38:04 PM

This is so sad. I like Pac's music but another movie about him! Let it go, let him rest in peace!
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 8:39:13 PM

What are they going to call this: 'Bullitts'?

(a nod to all Steve McQueen fans out there)!
SHONUFF01 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 8:46:44 PM

lol@Ranger....Bullets
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:00:29 PM

looks like he'll be amazing.

i'm being sarcastic.
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:12:17 PM

why dont they just get the guy who potrayed him from the movie Natorious and get the dude who played Natorious BIG from Natorious as well and basicly link the films together now thats a good idea

@Ranger
haha bullets
Rick Taps writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:15:56 PM

Fuqua needs to find this guy, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XwGZX-2_0KQ. There's your unknown.
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:24:38 PM

why dont they just get the guy who potrayed him from the movie Natorious and get the dude who played Natorious BIG from Natorious as well and basicly link the films together now thats a good idea

@Ranger
haha bullets
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:26:02 PM

sorry for the double post folks
CCBlev writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:31:38 PM

@Skate
That is a great idea, but the probelm is thats it's too advanced for Hollywood. Those imbecials can't think the intelligently!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:01:31 PM

Nick Cannon or Martin Lawrence for Tupac ... ESPECIALLY for the car assassination scene ...
BACK AND TO THE LEFT. BACK. AND TO THE LEFT.

If this turns out like Notorious did ... ooooh, we're lookin' at Academy Awards, here,
dog ....


I hope they also include his stint in Digital Underground with Shock G and their cameo
in Nothing But Trouble ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:03:33 PM

Watch Tupac come back from his underground hideout in New Orleans (courtesy of TMZ) and do a Van Damme .... " Yo, cracka ... I don't f*ckin' talk like that, motherf*cka ... "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:17:27 PM

Terry Crews for Marion 'Suge' Knight and Micheal Cera for Vanilla Ice aka Ripply Van Winkle ... we can finally see the scene where Suge hangs him by his ankle off the balcony and then pees in his mouth, little p*ssy ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:18:16 PM

@CC Blev


Hollywood = where good ideas take a giant sh*t, fart and die.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:22:56 PM

@skatemaster

don't sweat the double prints ... WP is a cheap piece o' feces when it comes to that.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:26:52 PM

After seeing notorious I don't have much high hopes. If this was pre-notorious It would've been cool, not to mention long overdue. It's just gonna be too tough to be similar to tupac, which the guy who played him in Notorious, IMO, failed miserably
GIST writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 11:03:12 PM

I am all for a 2Pac biopic done by Fuqua. But I'd rather see an O.D.B. biopic done by Danny Boyle or Anton Corbijn!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 12:56:31 AM

@ranger- niccccccccce

Do you think they will stay true to the source material and keep the real ending?

****SPOILER ALERT*****

TUPAC DIES AT THE END!!!!

trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:43:58 AM

ranger - Nice....

Dave - Is he really dead ?? the guy has released more albums since his death than he did while he was alive....

And then there's those trainers he had on in one of his music video's 1999 they were made !! LOL !!! (people really believe he's still alive)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 2:58:29 AM

@trailer- well that's the rumour...if he's not dead then we are talking about a conspiracy of Kennedy asasintion like proportions....lol...right on the album stuff..crazy sh*t did'nt realise he was so busy..or have they re-animated him.."Young Frankenstein" style and he's "putting on the Ritz"
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:06:34 AM

dave- Young Frankenstein LOL ,That always makes me laugh (for some reason) that putting on the ritz sketch,

Gene Wilder is very underatted IMO BTW , that guy has done some good movies..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:39:26 AM

Uncle Phil for Suge Knight.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:44:15 AM

trailer- I knw he has done some great stuff, his turn in "Silver Streak" (one of the four movies he did with Richard Pryor) was a classic...yep never get tired of watching "Young Frankenstein", I like the inter-play he has with "Igor" or is it "I-gor (Eegor)" lol.
bill the butcher writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:50:02 AM

there is a deadly young actor
ANTHONY MACKIE
half nelson
the hurt locker even looks like tupac
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 4:09:57 AM

Dave- i love the silver streak , that and flash gordon were the 2 movies i watched as a kid all the time !!

See No Evil Hear No Evil , I dont think i have ever laughed at a movie so much as i did the first time i saw that film.

Those 2 were brilliant togeteher , They were both nearly in Blazing saddles together too , But he only ended up helping on the screenplay, How good would that have been to see him play Bart (cleavon did a great job though).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 4:46:14 AM

trailer- you on the ball there my friend, them two had a chemistry that some rom-coms could do with now lol.

Yep See No Evil Hear No Evil is a classic, never got the credit it deserverd, Flash aaaahhhhh savior of the Universe, this film is a definate guilty pleasure I knw some on here like the movie but not many will admit to it lol.

Richard Pryor was ment to be in Blazzing Saddles but they could'nt cover his insurance, look at the time it was made the man was all pepped up on goof balls..and Cleavon did a fantastic job, and from what I hear the role of Bart was the most sort after in the Black Acting Comunity (if there is one?? also not sure if I can say that lol) at the time.
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 9:55:01 AM

Dave- LOL Pryor knew how to party thats for sure.

Just on old pryor movies love Brewsters Millions as well , that was a pretty good remake i thought..
darkraven28 writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:56:45 PM

Sorry to say but why am I not surprised? As a black person, I am continually aggravated to see people in many fields, especially filmmaking, take the completely easy way out. I mean, is a black director ever going to do, say, science fiction? I mean, I could be wrong but so far I don't think that has EVER happened. That would truly be a surprise if it did. But the thought of another black director doing ANOTHER f*ckING HIP HOP MOVIE just puts me to f*cking sleep.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 2:14:08 AM

^^^

agreed
Rick Taps writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 10:14:17 PM

This should totally be done Eddie and the Cruisers style.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved