WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lost" Star Josh Holloway in Talks for "The Avengers"?

Posted: May 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lost" Star Josh Holloway in Talks for "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
AvengerNews is reporting that "Lost" star Josh Holloway has been approached by Marvel Studios to play a "lead" role in an upcoming Marvel film. It's unclear what role he's being considered for.

Some of the possibly options may be to play Henry Pym, who is one of the founders of The Avengers and the main character in the "Ant-Man" film. And even though Jeremy Renner (The Hurt Locker) is in talks to play Hawkeye, there is a chance that Holloway is being considered for the role as well.

Finally, the character of Timothy "Dum Dum" Dugan is still available. The character is an important S.H.I.E.L.D. member in "The Avengers" and its sequels, and is one of the leads in the "S.H.I.E.L.D." movie.

Source: AvengerNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 9:50:55 PM

he would actually be pretty good for either of those roles ....
Detrimental writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 9:52:05 PM

What did "Dum Dum" Dugan have to do with this article again? Who was on deck to play as him? I have catching up to do on the news here. Anyways, he's probably gonna play Wasp, Ant-Man's wife. Crossing new grounds everyday in entertainment & breaking new molds.
gunfighterii writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 9:56:33 PM

I always thaught he would make a perfect Gambit, He has a simular voice to the Gambit from the old cartoons :)
lost_addict writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:07:18 PM

son of a bitch...
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:14:50 PM

@lost_addict
haha niiice!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:18:29 PM

gunfighter-he does look like he'd make a decent Gambit.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:20:17 PM

@Detrimental & encore
yeah he's definitely gambit 100%
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:32:51 PM

he'll kick ass whatever role they throw his way!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:33:12 PM

I could see him as Hawkeye ... if Hawkeye was the secret identity of Corky from Life Goes On who happened to possess the body of the guy from Hunk Golden like Judge Reinhold and Fred Savage do when touching the Oriental Skull in Vice Versa ...
ChainsawX writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:39:30 PM

hell yeah although hawkeye would be a better fit unless they go with the ulitimates henry pym...
MadHatter writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:41:48 PM

When i recently saw the new movie "Iron Man 2", there was this scene where tony stark goes to a russian jail to talk to whiplash, and it was either when he arrives there, or leaves there, and tony stark is walking through the halls of the jail that whiplash is in, and you can quickly see, in one of the jail cells there, "THOR" getting his picture taken there, because he was probably just put in jail or something!, and it's easy to tell that, that person, in the jail cell is THOR because he looks like THOR even when he does not have his THOR outfit on, and Josh Holloway looks exactly like the comic book version of thor, meaning it's the same face, same hair, and he's kinda buff like him too, so yeah!, its gotta definately be him for sure!. Also, the guy in the jail cell getting his picture taken, in that scene of the movie, even though you don't get a detailed close of up his face, you can still easily see that its Josh Holloway, who that is going to be "THOR", which i have no doubt about that!.
Aingx writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:48:33 PM

Hope he's not competing with Jeremy Renner for the Hawkeye role because this guy could play it as well but I'd rather see Renner take it.

And yeah, he'd make the best Gambit.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:23:36 PM

Madhatter.....you serious?

chris hemsworth plays thor......old news buddy.
BitterPeace910 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:27:43 PM

Whoever said he make a good Gambit I also thought that but Fox is idiots when it comes to do with casting.
rabid writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:28:20 PM

He'd be good in either the Hawkeye or Pym role. Pym would be a perfect fit, but I just can't picture him with the AntMan costume on, just like I can't picture him in a family friendly Disney film... so Hawkeye would be my guess, were this rumor true.
highdefw writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:38:34 PM

he's good for those roles. lets see what happens...
dlrippr writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:58:44 PM

excited about this. I read an article before wolverine came out that said he was in talks for gambit, that would have been awesome. Maybe it could still happen? Josh Holloway would be a great actor for many marvel characters
tcu21 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 12:00:10 AM

I hope he gets a role in any of these films and then comes up with witty nicknames for every character haha.
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 12:17:31 AM

@MadHatter
yeah dude hate to break it to you but your simply just wasting your breath lol Chris Hemsworth is Thor... sorry buddy
TeemSelami writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:17:45 AM

madhatter i notice you like to say the same thing with five different sentences.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:31:42 AM

madhatter-not reading news ANYWHERE are we?
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:32:12 AM

I hope his Dum Dum Dogan, I want Simon Pegg to be Ant-Man.
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:32:35 AM

his = he's.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:41:35 AM

@Madhatter: You know, there's a new invention out there, you might have heard about it? It's called PUNCTUATION!
VDODSON writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:46:16 AM

Madhattter is a damn fool. Where have you been for the last six months? Lay off the coke buddy, your sleeve is starting to show.
wonderBOY writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:50:06 AM

wasnt nathan fillion going to be ant man
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:28:48 AM

^No, thats just a rumour flooding around the web as we speak. I'm going to take a stab and say you got that info from IMDB.
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:29:33 AM

Either way, he is a mad-ass guy, 'Castle' proved that to me.
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:33:28 AM

Now that I think of it, Nathan Fillion could be cast in 'The Avengers' since Joss Wheddon is directing and they both worked on 'Firefly' and 'Serenity'.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 5:08:14 AM

Fillion could play Thor, I hear that role is up for grab.
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 5:15:07 AM

NO!!! NOT A CAPTAIN AMERICA CASTING AGAIN!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:12:25 AM

Holloway is awesome, but I'd like to see him in something with more of an edge in his first film venture. He'd make a great Snake in an Escape from NY remake or a Metal Gear Solid movie, and as someone already mentioned he'd be perfect as Gambit in his own film.
rabid writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:17:57 AM

He would make a great tough guy as Dum Dum Dugan, but if they haven't already cast him in Captain America, it could be too late for it.
optimusprime writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 11:28:04 AM

Interesting. Although, ever since I saw the first episode of Lost, I thought that he would be a perfect Gambit or Thor.
Bunny X writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 11:52:05 AM

Woooohoooo @SAC, I was thinking him for the Escape From New York reboot they're planning.
Love Holloway and all but dammit he needs to do something about the hair.
He reminds me of what Ashton Kutcher would look like as a man.
velocityknown writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 12:18:32 PM

@Sac

Damn dude are you his agent? All those roles you listed would be pretty awesome for him, specifically Escape from New York. Gambit would be great too, he'd certainly have the accent down better than Taylor Kitsch. And then maybe they can cast Elizabeth Mitchell in something cleavage baring.

Sorry Matthew Fox, for the time being your lasting film "hero" legacy will be as Racer X from the Speed Racer abomination.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 2:29:24 PM

Thanks yall. I'm just another LOST fan eager to see its outstanding actors hit the big screen. Holloway's been doing the antihero Snake thing in every episode of the show, so he only feels like a natural fit for the EFNY remake. Sawyer is pretty damn close to Gambit also.

Bunny's right about the hair, but it was effective for the show and unfortunately its perfect for Snake and Gambit.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 2:40:15 PM

Fox gambled on Speed Racer and Vantage Point and came up empty, but he was awesome in We Are Marshall so the jury's still out. He's just getting started though. He might be a good fit along side of the other Great Jack in the 24 film :)

@Bunny: what did you think of the 24 finale? Seemed a little soft to me but not bad. Knowing there was a movie coming seems to have stolen the finale's thunder.
velocityknown writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:07:41 PM

@Sac

Agreed, not to say Fox isn't an amazing actor, because the fact that he doesn't have an Emmy yet is insulting to anyone who can objectively watch TV/film. His performances definitely didn't sink Speed Racer or Vantage Point. But he did say he's done with television so I have a feeling we'll be seeing him on the feature film circuit here soon.

I do like the idea of him in the 24 movie, but only as a villain.
HideousSecretion writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:16:18 PM

Why is everyone assuming he will play a hero? I think he'd make an excellent villain.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 6:49:08 PM

Or maybe he's up to play the Wasp?
TeemSelami writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:50:16 PM

@sac snake from escape from LA is probably the best casting choice I've heard in a while. don't mind gerard but he ain't snake.
SHONUFF01 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:56:40 PM

Damn didn't think I would be soooo far down but I agree with you all, Josh Holloway would be good in any part. Just keep him away from the woman in the movie, his character would end up f*cking them. Think about it??? His character on lost f*cked almost all the woman on that show!!! lol
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 8:56:55 PM

lost_addict said it for me
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:01:29 PM

and who ever he plays if he does it he will kick ass.

Juliet:"We should get coffee"
Sawyer:"I'd love to, but that machine ate my dollar"
rabid writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:08:26 PM

Hollaway as Snake Plisken??
sh*t. That's perfect casting.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:42:25 AM

Josh Holloway as Snake Plissken ?

Well, he's got the mullet ...

** BALD ALERT !!!! **

Receeding forehead ... not a good sign, Josh!
Buzz1432 writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 3:34:33 AM

Hey

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved