WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera's Full-Length "Scott Pilgrim" Trailer

Posted: May 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael CeraSubmit Comment
The official trailer for "Scott Pilgrim vs The World," starring Michael Cera and directed by Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Boy meets girl, boy likes girl, boy meets girl's league of seven exes? The daily grind of being an out of work bassist is about to get a little stranger for Scott Pilgrim - and if he's got any shot at winning the heart of his dream girl he's got a full plate of foes to vanquish. When you're up against a world of villainous skateboarders and ill willed identical twins, life can get weird pretty fast.

In addition to Cera, "Scott Pilgrim" also stars Chris Evans, Brandon Routh, Jason Schwartzman, Anna Kendrick, Kieran Culkin, and Mary Elizabeth Winstead. The new film is scheduled to hit theaters on August 13th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Scott Pilgrim vs The World."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 9:49:33 PM

no
Detrimental writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 9:56:24 PM

Idk what just happened, but I'm totally going to see this to find out.
SamuelClayton writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:01:40 PM

Looks fun to me. Yeah, remember fun? That feeling you had at the movies when action films didn't feel the need to be crammed with purple monologues about the dourness of the hero and freshmen-year Jung to please the fanboys and fool the critics?

Hey, it also looks unique. As in, something new and fresh and original. f*ck, the internet can't have that, now can we?
Tkemert20 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:09:58 PM

Wow, a good comic book movie that's not made by Marvel! This looks pretty badass, if I do say so myself.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:16:03 PM

hell yeah can't wait... Edgar Wright... enough said
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:23:32 PM

When Michael Cera dies by choking on his own vomit, i'll grieve ... for thirty seconds ... then I'll need to take a massive sh*t to honor his acting legacy.
Bunny X writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:30:33 PM

As much as I don't like Cera, I really would like to see this. It's a unique and exciting looking format. And as @Sam said it looks fun.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:38:23 PM

Cera always looks like he's going to pee in his pants in front of the camera.


God, I can't stand him. He makes Shia LaDouche look like DeNiro.
rabid writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:48:14 PM

It looks... unique. I want to see it, but it's hard to imagine an Edgar Wright film being good. Maybe this will change my mind about Wright.
Cera is a horrible actor, but sometimes he fits the role.
Jergyn writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:56:09 PM

Don't looks that bad but will probably bomb at box office
thomas deadison writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:07:32 PM

"I want to see it, but it's hard to imagine an Edgar Wright film being good."

You're just joking around, right? You're being funny, right? You're not seriously serious. Are you?
Travis Bickle writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:13:04 PM

I hate Michael Cera, But this looks kinda cool.
rabid writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:25:00 PM

Nah, I'm serious. Shaun of the Dead had a couple of funny parts, but Spaced and Hot Fuzz sucked balls.
Maybe you have to be british to like it. I've never been a huge fan of british humor.
lost_addict writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:35:53 PM

Michael Cera should avoid crime in his life.if he gets into jail-oh boy...
BlueMobius writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:41:37 PM

The first minute of the trailer, I was about to click close because it looked like every other teeny bopper romance that's out right now. When the first evil ex showed up, this movie pretty much jumped to my top three anticipated movies. What a fun concept. I'm in.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:51:36 PM

WTF was that? I will definately give it the different vibe, but almost to the point of total f*cking failure and that is only because I despise cerra.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:14:10 AM

I'll probably just watch inception again instead.
tcu21 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:14:56 AM

I do like Michael Cera, but from the the trailer it looks like Edgar Wright's unique direction is what is going to make this movie awesome.
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:26:26 AM

Actually looks pretty awesome even though Michael Cera is usually a total puss. I just hope it has the same type of humour that 'Shaun of the Dead' and 'Hot Fuzz' had.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:46:06 AM

I should watch this while I'm high.

And I'm a bit confused, no one of you guys mentioned Winstead's glorious ass. You guys are slipping.
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:59:40 AM

@rabid

I'm not British and I still enjoyed 'Shaun of the Dead' and 'Hot Fuzz'. Down here in oz, we don't have a lot of comedies and its rare for us to be funny.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 2:39:09 AM

Hot Fuzz was pretty good.
BDeck writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:12:51 AM

i really dont understand why people hate michael cera and shia labouf.

i really dont. they fill there niche. why does everyone gotta hate?

because they make more money then you? because there famous and youre not? because they get to make movies for a living?

honestly,they both are fine actors that can even make sh*tty scripts not that bad. i mean look at al pacino, i dont really think hes a good actor,a smart actor but not a good one. dude picks dialogue very well,and it makes him seem like a good actor.

righteous kill 88 mins and two for the money are my evidence
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:24:06 AM

I only hang sh*t on Shia LaBeouf because he's Steven Spielber's pet toy, Shia is a cool guy. On the other side of the fence, people only hang sh*t on Michael Cera because he looks like a p*ssy and keeps on playing the same charcter over and over again. Like in this film, he plays a guitar and in 'Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist' he played the same kind of character. But really, he can never stop being the saggy puss like what he tried to do in 'Youth in Revolt', he tried acting like a cool bad-ass person and that failed and know he's doing this movie. Its like the people from 'Twilight', you never be something else because people will keep reffering you back to this particular film.
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:25:28 AM

last know = now.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:31:24 AM

i like shia, i only rip on him like you would a freind, just for the hell of it.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:32:00 AM

then there's Lohan ... bitch just die!
masht7 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:35:54 AM

Yeah, we all hang sh*t on Lohan because Ranger does.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 4:59:39 AM

he started the trend, we're just following it. if he stopped i'd probably keep it going 'til i got bored with it and started bashing someone else.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 5:00:06 AM

'least as far as i know he started it ...
SofaKing writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 5:04:03 AM

Looks pretty bad ass if you ask me. Kind of like Kung Pow had sex with Street Fighter (the game not the movie)...

Cera is cool, you guys are haters.
SeWerin writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 5:14:52 AM

Full of awesomeness! And very very true to the comics! I like!
Bigcheese writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:31:53 AM

This looks great! And Michael Cera is getting alot of critiscm, but thats only because he is constantly casted in the same role over and over again. I think this is going to be his big break and show the world he can show more then one emotion per movie.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 8:58:28 AM

I hate that gay, what a stupid movie, eat my sh*t holllycrap!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:03:18 AM

I guess "fun", like beauty, is in the eye of the beholder, because this doesn't look like my idea of fun at all. This looks like more of the flashy Hwood crap that's getting jammed down our throats on a weekly basis. Lets hit the generic checklist and see how "unique" this is:

Comic book film...check

Flashy overrated CGI....check

Dweeby young actor who plays the same role in every f*cking film that Hwood force-feeds its audience (this actually has a couple in Cera and Schwartzman).....Double check!

Makes me cringe with every new trailer....check

This is not meant to offend any Cera fans or fans of the comic. I'm just getting really tired of his act and this mess Hwood keeps repeating. My idea of fun: The Wolfman, Zach and Miri Make a Porno, Pineapple Express, Kick Ass, etc. Heavy on the entertainment, light on the cheap CG.

I'm predicting $15mill its opening weekend and $35mill its entire worldwide run at the BO. Its budget and Cera's appeal will determine if its a failure or not, but I wouldn't get my hopes up. Films like She's Out of My League, Youth Revolt, and Year One have tanked recently. I'll wait for the WPers (and Spill.com) reviews before investing a dime in this one.
johnthemon writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:36:43 AM

this will either be awesomely awesome or awesomely bad. Either way can't wait.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:47:46 AM

CCCCCCCCCCombobreaker!!!! Man, this sh*t looks too damn cool. This may actually be worth my hard earned money this summer next to Inception of course.
Bunny X writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:52:37 AM

@SAC, I get what your saying and I also am not a fan of Hollywood dressing up turds in the same repeated fancy shmancy effects just to get over. But this premise to me looks cool. Great in the trailer, but my only concern is will I be able to tolerate a full 2 hours of that?
That's the real danger of this film. I don't think a full length movie of these video game style fights will get over well with the audience. But if you take that away, all you have is another Cera film with him sounding meek and spineless going after a girl who digs him for whatever reason.

And my problem with Cera goes beyond him acting like this in every role he plays. It's one thing to continue the same schtick over and over but even when he wins the girl or comes out on top, he doesn't change. He still comes off as that spineless wus who just so happens to have a hot girl.
At least in Kick-Ass, the lead evolved from pushed around guy to running out to the back lot to have sex with his girlfriend guy.
buggy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 12:34:57 PM

Alison Pill, who's in this and was also in Milk, was born with male and female sex organs.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 6:01:57 PM

I'll watch anything starring Mary Elizabeth Winstead, even if that means suffering 2 hrs of Cera's little bitch character.
RajMahal writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 6:57:13 PM

Happy 420
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 6:57:55 PM

i actually agree with TRUEMAN ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:33:19 PM

The only major break Michael Cera could get is falling off a horse and winding up in a wheelchair, paralyzed from the neck down for the rest of his life.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:36:28 PM

If Michael got catapulted into a brick wall at 400 MPH, without any padding, then I would be psyched to watch him ....

otherwise, f*ck him in the ass with a 12 inch sabre-sharp dildo till he bleeds profusely from his anus ...
Tyrkae writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 1:05:15 AM

Well if any of you guys read the comic Cera's char. is a total loser he does get thrown into a brick wall at 400MPH. It sticks to the comic which will be really intersting and maybe hard to follow.(Most Americans are stoopid) The comic is pretty good and any video game fan will enjoy it.(he level ups and some one asks if they are an item and he instantly thinks about Stars,mushrooms From Mario)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 3:37:16 AM

@Tyrkae

" Well if any of you guys read the comic Cera's char. is a total loser. "

You can stop right there, my friend. I'm sold. Cera's character is a total loser ? Ooookay. That's all I need to know. Well, they typecasted Cera's sorry, whiney, one-dimensional ass for this then, if that was the case. He's only 200 or so pounds away from starring as that stupid waiter in the film adaptation of 'Allo, 'Allo, crying and moping to the audience about how pathetic his life is. Me ? I'm stil waiting for him to leave purple love letters to James Van Der Beek and take a razor blade and end his pathetic, miserable acting existence in a wrist cutting incident in the bathtub "

" he does get thrown into a brick wall at 400MPH. "

So, essentially he is imitating Gary Busey's motorcycle skills. Still sold.

" It sticks to the comic which will be really intersting and maybe hard to follow.(Most Americans are stoopid) "

Yep. We know how to spell the f*cking word STUPID, instead of being all cutesy and pretentious about it, you f*cking c*ntface.

" The comic is pretty good and any video game fan will enjoy it.(he level ups and some one asks if they are an item and he instantly thinks about Stars,mushrooms From Mario) "

Nice to meet you, Mr. Boll. Why don't you curl up and snort some anthrax and save us all the trouble of your immense talent.
joshmihaly writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:32:09 PM

wtf was that one of the culkins? i thought they all o.d.'d
joshmihaly writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:34:00 PM

And this movie looks really f*cked up but I think I'll have to go see it, it's so damn out there.

@SamuelClayton:
I'd say that Kick-Ass was fun, but you also hate that movie lol (not busting on you btw)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved