WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prince of Persia" Bombed at Theaters

Posted: May 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prince of Persia" Bombed at TheatersSubmit Comment
Even with a $200 million budget and a massive marketing campaign, the big screen version of the "Prince of Persia" video game bombed in theaters. The film brought in only $30 million domestically and only $28 million internationally. The result was only good enough for third place at the domestic box office.

"Shrek Forever After" once again took the top spot, earning over $43 million in its second week. The $165 million fourth and final installment has now grossed $133 million at home.

Coming in second place was "Sex and the City 2" with $32 million, which is much lower than the $52 million opening enjoyed by the first installment back in May of 2008. The sequel cost $100 million to make and has already grossed $74 million in worldwide ticket sales.

Click here to read our "Prince of Persia" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 122 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:20:05 PM

Misleading title of the year?
madaseel writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:20:26 PM

What a crap weekend for the BO. None of these films are worth a damn. Wake me up when Inception comes out.
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:27:35 PM

Dustin Putman 8/10 didn't help sex and the city too much then !!
tcu21 writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:37:19 PM

Maybe because Dustin Putman is a terrible critic and no one cares about what he has to say.
sc_kg writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:42:14 PM

Prince Of Persia is a very good movie. But not much of a blockbuster I guess.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:48:54 PM

Damn, I really wished that Prince of Persia would've done better. Not that it deserves it for being good, it's just ok (f*ck you Putman), but it would've opened doors for more big-bidget VG-movies. I just hope it didn't push the development backwards.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:52:50 PM

Really?
Sex & the City 2 cost $100 million? I guess it all went into the CGI...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:57:48 PM

So Prince of Persia is the 9/11 of 2010 movies ... theater owners to the creators of Prince of Persia : " We do not deal with terrorists! " ... Sir Ben stars in this and that other turdfest BloodRayne ? Ben, tell you agent to put the game control down and step away from the script.

Sex and the Curry 2 was number two ? Or did Sarah Jessica and his overbleached, carved up and liposuctioned friends took a number two, right in front of the audience. EVEN if it was a lesbian scene, there would have to be AVATAR level CGI to cover the fact that their breasts sag down to the rim of a toilet and their uterus' could drag a couch behind them, just by tying them to the furniture.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:59:51 PM

Dustin Putman = Dustin Diamond getting Cleveland Steamered by Zac Effron in a motel in Compton at 4 in the morning.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:00:23 PM

Prince of persia, sex and the city, shrek, and dustin "king twat" putman are a waste of time. if there was a movie titled "dustin putman: sh*tty movie reviewer" it would have gotten a 10/10 and would have grossed under $1,000
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:01:33 PM

Dustin can be found flipping burgers and cleaning toilets at the local McDonalds at 1, 3, 5 and 8 ... when he's not working his third job of cleaning spunk off the floors at the local porn theater ... with his tongue.
rabid writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:09:21 PM

Those Persians are crazy. They don't have roads or sidewalks. They get around everywhere by climbing walls and swinging from chains.
lost_addict writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:12:36 PM

this summer has horrible movies,thank god 'inception' will somehow save it...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:25:51 PM

rabid-lol.

this doesn't really surprise me, but it wouldn't really surprise me if it was a success either. it could have gone either way for me ....
darthraige writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:35:13 PM

Wasn't this expected? The 2:30 trailer gives away everything for f*cks sake.
Detrimental writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:36:26 PM

HAHAHAHAH! I still haven't seen the movie but this is golden. Never played the game but my inner nerd kept hope for its success. Everyone (of my fellow geeks) believed in it. I bet it's actually awesome, but when you compare vg story to movie story, you lose a piece of the puzzle. And it gets stuffed aids. So yeah. Poor pop.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:36:33 PM

they really need to stop making video game movies.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:48:40 PM

Yeah, what the hell? Sex and the City 2 = 8/10. Invictus = 1/10?! I repeat...Sex and the City 2 = 8/10, Invictus = 1/10!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:19:49 PM

They could've named them Prince of p*ssy and Sluts in the City and they wouldn't have come close to suckling on the hemmorhoids of Schlock Forever After.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:23:24 PM

^ which isn't saying much.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:26:33 PM

I hear Uwe Boll is planning to sue those who downloaded Far Cry ...

for what ? Bad taste or for realizing what they downloaded and saying, " This isn't The Great Escape! Whathef*ck ? "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:27:21 PM

Uwe Boll = Michael Bay, if Hitler won the war.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:35:20 PM

@japaninmotion

start with cyanide in Uwe Boll's Diet Coke and work up the chain ...
koul writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:39:46 PM

hahahahahahahaha! i just wanna say that Jake as the Prince of Persia looks like a faggot with long hair. he doesn't even look cool with it with his stupid looking face. i don't even wanna watch this when it comes on dvd.
tcu21 writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:42:53 PM

@ElizabethMitchell

Yeah, that's just one example of his terrible movie critique. WP really needs to link themselves to a new movie critic.

Hell, they could just link it to RottenTomatoes or Metacritic and I'd be happier.
OneTime writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:43:34 PM

my sister made me go watch it..f*ck was it bad....terrible...worst movie of the year thus far.....
vaodsi writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:57:28 PM

sounds like it was a bomb weekend... with the highest grossing film only getting 43 mill on 3D tickets...
vaodsi writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 9:00:18 PM

and iron man 2 didn't gross as much as expected...
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 9:06:09 PM

This movie looked like ass anyway. Now maybe we'll be spared a sequel.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 9:12:58 PM

I admit ... I am mildly curious about Get Him to the Greek, but if these freshly made turds are preludes to its release, its like walking into Red Lobster, ordering the lobster and a steak, taking a sh*t on both and then making the general manager eat the sh*t, then the lobster and the steak. In other words, Hollywood better quit getting lazy or I say gang rape the whole lot, starting with the studio presidents and stockholders down, in a bloody, brutal and barbaric scene that will make the Serbian Film look like a Disney film back from the Dean Jones days, with lots of ballgags, straps, strapons, with sharp knives on the ends, and splintered baseball bats lined with rusty nine-inch nails that would not only give them every imaginable disease, but also tetanus and a brain hemmorrhage, as we buried those spikes in their heads, followed by taking an old fashion, rusty band saw and separating their arms and legs from their bodies, after using novacaine to numb above the sections we cut and tie off their veins with tournequets ... then we get busy, forcing their mouths open and then sending tons of horse sperm and feces down their throats ....

like they've done to audiences for years.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 9:14:25 PM

These movies are slabs of asshat, personified with scabby afterfarts ...
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 9:50:49 PM

My predictions for what Dustin Penisman will give to upcoming movies:

Killers - 7/10

Get Him to the Greek - 3/10

Marmaduke - 10/10

Jonah Hex - 9/10

The Sorcerer's Apprentice - 8/10

Inception - 0/10
encoreyourface writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 9:59:11 PM

lol
CCBlev writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 10:34:17 PM

I watched it online, I didnt think it was too bad. Too bad it bombed like Coc trying ot get laid by a woman!!
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:54:56 AM

Well... that let's his mother off the list.




In case this hasn't been posted yet.

CLINT EASTWOOD'S BIRTHDAY - MAY 31st!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KING OF HOLLYWOOD, Mr. Eastwood!
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:57:26 AM

The BIG 8-0 !

Thank you for The Outlaw Josey Wales!
(and DOZENS of others).
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:04:22 AM

happy b-day Clint!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:11:00 AM

if my count was right, including the new film he's directing he has done exactly 70 films! damn Clint you is busy!
vaodsi writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:13:43 AM

and to many many more

clint eastwood bought one of my sister's rabbits.. that is not a joke. I'm serious. Him and his daughter and wife bought one of our rabbits. They come to plumas street in yuba city because his wife's relatives own a resaurant there. It was pretty funny. I've seen him in the pet shop too.
lost_addict writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:15:05 AM

he outlived gary coleman and dennis hopper.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:19:14 AM

vaodsi-excuse me if i don't beleive you, no offense dude.
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:20:59 AM

@vaodsi - nice story.

I'd give both my left nuts to listen to the man fart on the phone!

Truly a classy Hollywood Legend.

I'll watch him in anything. I may be one of the few (straight) guys that liked 'The Bridges of Madison County.' Firefox, Dirty Harry, his spaghetti westerns, Kelly's Heroes, any of his 'man with no man' westerns: High Plains Drifter, Pale Rider. Dammmmnnnnnn the list is fricken ENDLESS! Now in his platinum years the man only hits his stride directing some Oscar contenting (and winning) stuff!

The man has never stepped into scandal. He's a gentleman. Unintentionally just being himself sets almost an impossible standard. Even the paps know to leave him alone (one of the few they actually respect). He's a helicopter pilot, owns part of Pebble Beach and one or two gold course by himself. He's relaxed, classy... and looks great in a Gran Torino!

God Bless that man!

(PS: I may re-post the above is WP sees fit to honor this man tomorrow with his own thread).
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:23:11 AM

@encore - you had problems believing I knew Todd McFarlane too. These people do exist Bro. Besides were a guy going to make up a story about knowing (or knowing someone he knew that met) Mr. Eastwood... I don't think they'd make up a 'bunny purchase' story.
scarface85 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:25:14 AM

sh*t i wished this movie did better
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:35:23 AM

@scarface - I wonder if I'm not the 'typical movie-goer' these days?

It take a 'Gliadator' or 'Avatar' (because I don't have IMAX or 3D at home - which is mainly what that movie was about), etc.

As I've posted on here before, I rent more, or watch more on the movie channel then go to the theater to listen to people talk about the movie in progress, or rustle their plastic bags of candy, etc. So my $'s only count for these movies when the DVD goes up for rent, sale (new or 'prev. enjoyed' - like Lohan), etc. Thus my $'s aren't counted as their gain for months after their release.
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:36:28 AM

wow! i am very suprised that POP didnt do well, i seriously thought it was gonna do well....i didnt see it but thats only bc i know nothing of the character or the story(i never played the game it seems a little to g rated for my taste)
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:54:46 AM

@sam - did you bring enough felt pens for the rest of the class to sniff?
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:56:51 AM

I mean... as English isn't your first language (clearly), maybe give this a go:

http://www.freetranslation.com/

Chin up Buckaroo!
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:41:22 AM

Nice call Ranger

Happy Birthday CLINT EASTWOOD

One of the last true Hollywood movie star's and is a living legend !!

Watched Gauntlet saturday night , man he likes to film sandra Locke getting f*cked and then getting f*cked up doesn't he , i think those 2 had something very kinky going on !! lol

vaodsi - good story dude....
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:32:46 AM

Speaking of sandra Locke , she hasn't tried suing Clint for a while , she must be getting ready for another right about now !!!

masht7 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:43:54 AM

Inception - 0/10

If he did give it that, I would snipe that guy down.
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:53:57 AM

^Wouldn't put it past him !!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:14:48 AM

Ranger-to be honest, i really do think you know Mcfarlane and vaodsi's relative met Eastwood. it's hard to explain, really. i've met several liers in my life who've i believed the stories they've told, only to find out later they where full of sh*t and they where just trying to make themselves feel important. so instead of making a fool of myself, i'd rather not beleive a story like that without any proof. no offense to yourself or vaodsi, i'm not calling you liers i trust you guys however i just make it a habit and it applies to everybody. same goes with Shay's "i'm an amazing writer" story. until i see the book for myself i'm not fully believing sh*t. hope that clears things up for ya freind, i tried to explain to the best of my abilities with a keyboard.
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:29:31 AM

Encore- Sometimes you have to have a little faith in some people , Not everyone is full of bull sh*t my friend, I would take each person on their own merits.

Don't any reason for Ranger or Vaodsi to bull sh*t , there not looking to impress with what they are saying just telling a story IMO.

encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:47:20 AM

like i said i think they where telling the truth, i just apply that "rule" to everyone. perhaps not the best habit, and i might want to look into changing it. and i know they aren't trying to get attention, but if i let my guard down and some ass-hole tells a bullsh*t story and i beleive it only to find out a couple days later he was bullsh*tting me, i look like a giant douche. i know that sounds vain, so ... f*ck it i think I'll just take my chances and believe the stories outright.

Ranger-it's awesome you've know Mcfarlane, he's a great artist.

vaodsi-that was an awesome story.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:13:03 AM

So it went up against shrek at it's second week and the premiere weekend of sex in the city 2, the grandmother if chick flicks I'm sure, and only took in 58 million? That's nit bad. Some heavy competition but managed to bring in a good chunk. WP needs a new movie reviewer and a new person who thinks up of the titles of articles WP wants to put out
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:14:11 AM

@encore- always good to have a guard up my friend , You've just got to know when to lower it.

And if some comes on here and tell's a load of bull sh*t thats their problem and they are obviously very sad people with nothing going on in their lives and not yours for believing it.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:15:04 AM

@ ranger.... You know Todd macfarlene? Dam you're even cooler than I thought
SofaKing writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:15:25 AM

I blame Uwe Boll, no one wants to see video game movies anymore. They shouldn't remake the newer big budget games into movies anyway because the games tell the story well enough. Feel free to turn old games like Castlevania into movies because there isn't much of a story there to ruin.

Even though they are making a modern day Castlevania game that looks pretty sauceome...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:18:31 AM

"And if some comes on here and tell's a load of bull sh*t thats their problem and they are obviously very sad people with nothing going on in their lives and not yours for believing it."

very true, i'll try to be understanding in the future.

johnny-it is pretty awesome.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:30:54 AM

i like pop and jake was perfect as i always thought and my god gemma looked amazing and had her great sexy moments like necklace down her cleavage. so i thought it was kinda better than potc but thats me
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:36:21 AM

and it still couve have been better if disney did not make itbecause it was just waay to disney but it was good but couldve been better and i wish critics werent such d*cks it is a shame i kinda wanted a sequel but i guess not until dvd sales. and i thought it was one of the best videogame movies so far. shame .
Phil writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:31:22 AM

Clash of the titans is to blame. After seeing that piece of crap, I wasn't too confident PoP would be any good. But it turned out to be entertaining.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:57:10 AM

i see the film on a free web page, i don't even boderd to go to the theater to see this sh*t, and i was right, the movie sucks soo much, i felt sleep half hour before the end, hollycrap shouldn't make more game movies they don't know how to do it they just can't make one right! f*ck SAm W. worst acting ever in this movie!
darkraven28 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 9:12:54 AM

Why are so many movies costing 200 million dollars now anyway?

f*ck YOU TITANIC!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:09:43 AM

LOL!!! In the famous words of Nelson from the Simpsons "Ha Ha!"

$200m for for a VG movie? What the hell were these producers smoking?!?! I'm pretty sure most of know that VG movies never do really well at the BO, so how did this get greenlit for so much bank? The funniest thing about all of this is that for all that money these idiots couldn't even buy one Persian actor to be in a film totally based in the Middle East and called The Prince of Persia. This is devine justice if you ask me :-)

BTW I hope all of Jake G's films bomb like this in the future. He's one of the most deadpan, overrated actors in Hwood right now, and I for one wouldn't mind seeing his career go down in flames.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:34:28 AM

Dustin Putman, PLEASE do us all a favor and quit reviewing movies. The least you could do is have some testicles and at least defend the atrocious reviews you leave us with.

Just so you know, Dustin Putman gave Sex and the City 2 a 8/10 (f*ckING JOKE). At RottenTomatoes, Sex and the City 2 has a lower approval rating than "Frogs" (1972), which I happened to see on TV the other night. "Frogs" has a higher rating than Sex in the City 2. I just want you to wiki "Frogs", read the plot, then you will see why Putman is a joke.

Dustin, PLEASE let somebody who knows what the hell they are talking about review films for this site. You are embarrassing this site and yourself with every review.

Like somebody above said, Sex and the City 2 gets 8/10, and Invictus gets 1/10?

I think this is the point where I really am going to start a petition to get Dustin Putman to resign from WorstPreviews. And Alex, if these petitions posts get deleted, we know how close you and Dustin are. Matter of fact, I'm doing that on every post I post on. Hopefully you guys can put your name on it to show we actually would like to read a decent review for once.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:35:14 AM

PETITION ASKING FOR DUSTIN PUTMAN'S RESIGNATION
AS REVIEWER FOR WORSTPREVIEWS

Blank x2
Blank x2 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:35:49 AM

And I didn't even sign the Uwe Boll petition, Dustin. You are THAT much of a sh*t reviewer.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 10:44:57 AM

I second that
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:42:57 AM

WP check your facts Prince of Persia made 87,500,000 over sea's with a grand total of 117,670,000 far from bombing..
johnthemon writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:35:09 PM

not quite a bomb, but yeah...a bomb.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:46:35 PM

@iamjack

Don't know where in the world you read that, but Prince of Persia didn't even break 20 million worldwide this weekend.

US - Around 30
International - Around 18
Total Weekend - Around 48

So yea, that is, in fact, a bomb.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:48:54 PM

^^^

Oh, I forgot.

www.the-numbers.com/movies/2010/PRSIA.php

They have updated it a little since I first read it, but the movie still bombed hard for its budget and marketing.
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:51:05 PM

@johnny - see more of Todd's parents than Todd (they're retired (sort of) - and he's just too busy). But yeah, he showed my drawings of Spawn back in about 1982 (some of which I still have). His Dad credits me for saying in front of the media during the premiere of Spawn that I was the guy that told Todd he was going to 'make it!' (not a tough prediction considering his talent).
borat writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:56:03 PM

i went to see this and i thought it was going to be complete garbage but i ended up liking it cg was good there are some good fight scenes with the dark guards that were in the video game and theres a huge twist at the end oh and the chick in it DAMN her face is flawless
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:58:39 PM

It's even better when I spooch on it!
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:53:24 PM

Ranger- Thats a pretty sweet story my friend !!

I see we never got the Eastwood birthday thread he deserved...

@blank - i'm with you fella

But does Dustin Work for WP or do they just put his reviews up on here, i'm Sure i have seen his so called reviews else where...
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:08:01 PM

Here is were i found it Blank x2 http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=princeofpersia.htm
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:14:56 PM

@iam-jack- Prince has been out in Europe for a couple of weeks now that $90,000,000 is over the last 2 weeks of release in europe i think you will find..
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:46:36 PM

That is a good point trailertrash. I will give this movie one more week before I would call it a bomb, because for one this has been the slowest Memorial Day weekend in 15 years. I work at a movie theater here in Minnesota and it was dead all weekend. In addition, Prince could be like How to Train Your Dragon start off really slow but consistently do well and finish strong.
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:10:37 PM

@im_jack- It's been very slow here too, Only Sex in the city 2 has been busy.

Got a feeling prince will follow the same sort of pattern as Percy Jackson and end up around the $80-90 mil, Which is far short of what they were hopping for, but the overseas boxoffice could save it from being a total boxoffice Bomb !!
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:23:27 PM

i wasnt sure if that would work and it did....awesome!!!
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:34:34 PM

skate- Tripod it's Your Company i take it ..
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:40:26 PM

@trailer
Is that what you see? Its suppossed to be a picture of icp's joker cards I was doing a test run to see if it work but if your on the site from a phone it won't show the image. I was testing to see if we can post images here on the lovely wp
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:41:59 PM

I'm hung like a tripod does that count?
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:01:53 PM

LOL !!!!

I'm using a Netbook at the minute and it's the same on the blackberry as well if that helps !!

skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:05:06 PM

yeah it shows the same for me now too dam that sucks
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:08:32 PM

@trailer - thank you.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:10:57 PM

Hopefully the Princess will join me on the open seas in my next adventure!
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:30:30 PM

@trailer
did that one stay?
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:40:10 PM

@stake LOL !!!! f*ck yeah !!!!

It's Marvel, nice pic and its pretty big
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:41:08 PM

skate i mean !!

still shock on the pic .... lol
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:02:07 PM

This summers movies suck nothing to look forward to now. Saw Iron man and Prince of Persia what else is there worth seeing

The only one Im looking foward to now is The Expendables
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:22:16 PM

@trailer
like you said its f*cking MARVEL!!! you cant get no better then that!!! i actually have that exact poster on my wall at home
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:35:00 PM

Great poster !!

Reminds me of being at Adventure Island FL !! lol
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:36:18 PM

^^island of adventure , bloody phone !!
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:37:11 PM

really? how so? ive never been to adventure island let alone fl...lol
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:10:45 PM

Yeah Marvel world with Dr Doom and Hulk rides, A 3D spiderman ride (best 3D i have ever seen, really it's more 4D) loads of Marvel stuff !!

Lots of colourful posters bit like your one hanging everywhere !! Highly recommended if you get the chance...
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:16:02 PM

i have an ex gf in fl if i ever visit ill be sure to check it out....thats part of universal theme parks isnt it?
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:24:44 PM

yes that's right Universal studios is on one side of the island(sort of) and this is on the other !! Both great theme parks..

Well worth looking up your ex i think residents get very good discounts for both parks !! lol
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:27:39 PM

sweet!!! yeah ill have to look her up i think i still got her number in my phone
Inception writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:30:22 PM

WTF! 200 millions for that movie? and the result was like if it was made with cellphone cam. LMAO, spending millions and millions like if they where 20's. Wait it gets worst, giving it to people who aren't even creative, and to movies with actors that are a laughing stock like this jackass, and others like Sam Wearingthong, Shia lesuck and Changing "Lohag's" Tampon.
trailertrash writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:30:25 PM

LOL !!
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:05:37 PM

LOL!
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:06:10 PM

@trailer
where you hail from bro?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 9:08:51 PM

i was hoping shay would post in here so I could laugh at her. POP sucked at the box office but a super hero movie made bank. Ha!
JohnZee writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 9:57:33 PM

You know I was predicting that Prince of Persia was going to be a bomb that first moment I heard about it, especially when I learned that Disney had put two of their yes-men lackeys on the job to pen the script.

Disney seems to have developed a rare talent for making box office bombs. Makes me wonder who they are going to fire this time.

And I would have to agree with the other comments on this thread about Clint Eastwood. The man is a rare example of what one man in Hollywood is capable of.

Damn good actor, and the type of director that stands as an example of how to make a movie the right way. And the thing is that not only is he easily capable of making a great film, but if the man has ever went over budget or over scheduled time for shooting on a film it would be a very rare exception to his overall impeccable record.

Take a look at "The Outlaw Josey Wales", you think any other director could easily craft such a masterpiece without going over the budget that the studio initially gave them?

Doubtful.

Highly doubtful.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:53:31 PM

I am having a hard time thinking of anything outside of the expendables this worth a sh*t for the rest of the summer, then again like usual I could be totally f*cking wrong.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:13:57 AM

Good call Jeff. It's about the only movie that comes to mind that's going to get me into a theater this summer.
trailertrash writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 2:40:44 AM

@skate - I'm in the UK , just outside of london in Essex and i would move to the US in a heartbeat i love it over there !! What about you..

Jeff- great call , count down is on !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:23:56 AM

ranger- What about Machete and lovelace. Must be worth going just to throw things at lindsay on big screen lol
rabid writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:37:02 AM

Machete, Salt, Jonah Hex, A-Team. Those are the only films that I'll be seeing this summer at the theater. And I won't be paying.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:38:17 AM

@Skate: Damn that's a big ass pic lol
@Rabid: U can't forget Inception and for some reason I want to check out the Scott Pilgrim flick. That sh*t just looks too funny to me especially with the way they did the fight scenes like StreetFighter and MK
rabid writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 11:53:31 AM

O yeah, I left out Inception. I'm definitely seeing that.
I'm no fan of Scott Pilgrim, but the film looks like it'll be better than the lame-o comic. I'll wait for that one on Netflix.
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:15:56 PM

A-Team

Expendables

Inception

Otherwise, a sh*tty year for films.

And maybe...Splice? But I doubt it.
johnthemon writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 6:33:04 PM

actually it has pulled $98 million overseas already, so it's a bomb in America, but worldwide it will probably make its money back.
rabid writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 9:10:12 PM

Splice looks like it could be really good. If I can score more free passes, I'll see it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 2nd, 2010 at 6:59:44 AM

"Prince of Persia" Bombed at Theaters

Why ? Because Hollywood, the land of venereal diseased movies that get greenlighted and spoonfed for the pap it is HAS f*ckING GIVEN UP. THEY WANT TO TREAT US LIKE TWO YEAR OLDS AND ASSUME LIKE THE *ssholeS THEY ARE THAT WE WILL PAY MONEY TO SEE sh*t BEING SERVED AS SIRLOIN. I mean, does anyone even think about this sh*t anymore ? Ya know, Ranger brought up Clint Eastwood. Clint had a way of picking very good films to both star in and also direct, due to the SOLIDITY OF THE f*ckING STORY. I mean, when it came right down to it, am I going to spend eight or nine dollars to piss off and see Jake Ganderfart in Price of p*ssy or Sarah Jessica Assface (for the love of God, Sarah, get a f*cking nosejob already. You look like a f*ckable Woody f*ckin' Allen tranny with that schnoz ...), when I can watch The Good, The Bad and The Ugly, Unforgiven or even Dirty Harry ? I'd rather watch the old movies. Why ? BECAUSE THEY DON'T INSULT ME, like these last couple of fresh catdumps have ... I mean, is this supposed to be the summer of sh*t ? You know, when you f*ckin' depend on Sylvester Stallone to anticipate the most kickass movie to tie over the summer from Inception and Iron Man II, you're in f*ckin' trouble, BIG ASS TIME. And they spend 200 million on films that make 1/8th of the money in the first weekend ? f*ck! That's like a cinematic sub-prime mortgage!!! It's like Universal, Fox, Warners etc ... are the new AIGs of entertainment!
rabid writes:
on June 3rd, 2010 at 3:05:54 PM

It bombed because it was a bad idea. I just watched this piece of crap film. A bunch of lily white actors playing Persians? I felt like I was watching a really boring dusty Camelot. Gyllenhall is a terrible actor. I found myself wishing his role was silent. And the love story just completes the formulaic mediocrity.
They are idiots if they make a sequel.
scarface85 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:12:55 PM

i saw this movie and its epic, really loved the story and the characters, i know it will do better overseas to make a sequel.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 10:44:09 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved