WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted "[Rec] 2" Trailer

Posted: May 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted "[Rec] 2" TrailerSubmit Comment
Magnet Releasing has unveiled a new restricted trailer for "[Rec] 2," which is once again written and directed by Jaume Balaguero and Paco Plaza. It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 9th. Check out the trailer below.

"[Rec] 2" picks up 15 minutes after the first film, taking us back into the quarantined apartment building where a terrifying virus has run rampant, turning the occupants into mindlessly violent, raging beasts.

A heavily armed SWAT team and a mysterious government official are sent in to assess and attempt to neutralize the situation. What they find inside lies beyond the scope of medical science — a demonic nightmare of biblical proportions more terrifying than they could have possibly imagined. Above all it must be contained, before it escapes to wreak havoc on the unsuspecting world outside.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Myspace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:14:46 AM

Looks ok , i liked REC so will i defiantly be watching this one too..
encoreyourface writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:20:27 AM

was REC 1 the film Quarantine was based off or am i thinking of something different?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:22:32 AM

@Encore: No, you're right.

It is a decent sequel, it doesn't make the first one worse.
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:24:31 AM

No your right REC came out the year before Quarantine (which was ok too) but i liked REC more , if you've not seen it well worth checking out..
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:25:30 AM

@freud - beat me to it , Have youe seen REC2 ?
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:29:05 AM

sorry thought you said if it's a decent sequel etc etc !! so it was ok then ,good...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:34:50 AM

i have seen neither Quarantine nor REC, but since it's an extended weekend (memorial day) i'll have to check those out. and thanks for the conformation.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:00:40 AM

Yeah, it's decent, even if it takes the zombie-problem in a completely new direction. You were given hints in the end of the first one.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:10:53 AM

Guess this means we'll have a Quarantine part 2 pretty soon
masht7 writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 7:19:28 AM

Last time we heard a horror film being 'the scariest movie of all time', it turned out to be 80 minutes of a couple stripping and acting like pussies. I'm not so sure about this one.
atn5022 writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 9:46:36 AM

i actually liked rec 2 more than the first one. i really liked that they went into the theology of why the "zombies" exsist and how they came to be
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 10:41:06 AM

Good stuff i'm watching it tuesday night then !!
triggax writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 12:27:49 PM

"Last time we heard a horror film being 'the scariest movie of all time', it turned out to be 80 minutes of a couple stripping and acting like pussies. I'm not so sure about this one."


Am i missing something? What the f*ck movie are you talking about???......... haha.. it sounds fantastic..
The Real Joker writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 12:52:43 PM

Rec 2 is awefull, the first one rocked. But now it got all jebus on it. Sorry but I dont want to know where the zombies come from. And now when the "swat" is there with weapons it never gets scary.

I say, If you guys really liked the first. Dont watch the second. It's so very lame and the story is stupid.
The Real Joker writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 12:55:40 PM

"Guess this means we'll have a Quarantine part 2 pretty soon"

It's already in the making. But this time they make an own story. Hmmm I wonder why.
masht7 writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 1:04:44 PM

@triggax

I'm referring to 'Paranormal Activity', the end bit was jumpy but the rest of the film was just a couple talking about analing each other.
AYT BALL writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 1:14:44 PM

Well worth watching guys, a new spin on the zombie thing and pretty well done
Johnnyb writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 1:58:41 PM

I saw this one and to be honest to all of you, I didnīt like the outcome of the plot!!!!! I wonīt say nothing else, but I will recommend to all of you, to donīt give a big expectation as a surpassing sequel of the first one!!!! You have been alerted!!!!!
sc_kg writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 4:12:11 PM

I liked the first one better. Acctualy I enjojed this one as well to the moment they changed the point of view, which spoiled my absorption cause I didn't care for new ones.
Changing main characters in the middle of the movie is never a good idea.

SPOILER
Besides- ending wasn't very well concived- the idea with things unseeable in light would be great for video game- didn't IMO do the trick.

But the set up for third part is very promising as long as they go for pandemic theme.

One more thing- the anti-catholic topic of REC series is so common in spanish movies, and I have to addmit that REC2 is fine way to retell things that have been said before.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 6:11:41 PM

Masht7: you sum up my thoughts exactly. Paranormal Activity was boring. I jumped a little at the end but for 90% of the movie, I was just mad. The boyfriend was a complete *sshole and I kept waiting for the girlfriend to punch him in the nuts.

Looks like that stardom both of the actors were looking for isn't panning out. Haven't heard a peep from them in the longest.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:00:20 AM

REC had my heart beating pretty good whilst watching it, made me jump a bit.

I have hopes for this one!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:00:47 AM

PS!!

Come to think of...i think i seen this trailer like months ago!
BigUnit writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:22:44 PM

im so sick of these kind of movies its not even funny.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 1:38:30 AM

really? it's quite hilarious from where i'm sitting.
pomme writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:54:49 AM

yet saw it! it's yet out in France! my advice: see again the first movie!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved