WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: "Sharktopus" Claims a Victim

Posted: May 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: "Sharktopus" Claims a VictimSubmit Comment
The trailer for Asylum's "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" was one of the most popular trailers of 2009, even though the film went straight to DVD. Something about the title and the nonsense that it promised made audiences curious.

Realizing that this is a great marketing ploy, the SyFy channel has partnered with Roger Corman for a new shark tale called "Sharktopus." Today Syfy's Karen O'Hara has unveiled the first photo from the movie, giving a glimpse at the monster. Check it out below.

What we know about the new film is that it stars Eric Roberts (The Dark Knight) as a research scientist responsible for genetically engineering a voracious shark/octopus hybrid designed as a top secret military weapon to be used against Somali pirates. When the electrical implants that control this aquatic abomination fail, the Sharktopus goes berserk and heads for Mexican resort waters for a little destruction.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:53:13 PM

Cool. Nothing like hot blooded women.
CCBlev writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:55:27 PM

Now thats classic!
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 4:18:29 PM

couple more years and Julia will be joining her bro in these sorts of movies !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 5:13:02 PM

Would be nice to see this with a $50-mil budget instead of $500,000.

Wonder if they will ever get round to making MEG , that would be a very cool big budget shark movie..
CCBlev writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 5:24:12 PM

Trailer- I've read off and on over the years that they are supposed to, that's one I would love to see.
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 5:38:52 PM

cc- I know Jan de Bont was going to direct at one point, but it seems to have gone into development hell.

Shame a good shark movie (never try to remake jaws please )would be pretty cool i think.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:00:54 PM

I'll buy this DVD so fast... it'll make their head swim!
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:01:33 PM

And I'm serious. Bad, cheap sh*t that doesn't pretend to be anything else but bad, cheap sh*t should be supported!

trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:06:44 PM

i'm with you there , this is b movie gold !!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:28:30 PM

It really does look like ketchup... classic
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:36:25 PM

Is it wrong of my to say that women covered in blood is HOT?!
otis writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:48:20 PM

Offtopic: Giving Prince of Persia 3/10 and Sex and City 2 an 8/10? Who is this Dustin Putman fellow? How can he call himself a man?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:51:16 PM

i'd spill MY blood all over her! and by blood of course i mean my feces!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:52:28 PM

Ranger no it is not wrong, it is most definitely HAWT!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:53:32 PM

@Trailer: I've always said that. Make a really ridiculous movie with a big budget, it'll spell success. I know they tried that with Snakes on a Plane, but they forgot to make so bad that was good.

@Otis: I don't think Putman calls himself a man, he just go by the name Dandy.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:04:26 PM

Otis-he's a p*ssy ass-hole and that's all there is to it. he has the worst reviews i've ever seen, really should change the site name to worst reviews ...
whoever writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:53:44 PM

What a waste of BBQ sauce!
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:04:22 PM

"Sharktopus" Claims a Victim...

Too bad it wasn't Heidi Montag's audition tape for Transformers 3!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:48:27 PM

Wow! Asylum sure is giving TROMA a run for their money.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:50:12 PM

It's nice to see Eric stepped up from the bottom of the well, i.e. Best of the Best 3 ...

Keep workin' these movies, Eric.


You're one more movie away from workin' Lifetime.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:23:59 PM

LoL. Awesome. Pure Genius.


@Otis

Read my rant on Dustin Putman in the Gary Coleman dead at 42 thread. Absolutely the worst reviewer on the internet. Ever wonder why everyone always quotes Ebert and Rotten Tomatoes, and people on this site never mention the reviews from this site? He's why.
nope.com writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:38:20 PM

cant wait to see Ralph Garman in this
vaodsi writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 1:18:26 AM

@ranger...
it certainly wouldn't be wrong to say in comparison to your long history of saying wrong things.....
that sounded snooty... and gramatically incorect. and i spelled both those words wrong.
(shoots self)

................. in the arm
encoreyourface writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 1:49:14 AM

are you baked? wtf are you talking about?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:31:49 AM

@ranger- with you all the way on that one, after watching "MegaPiranha" I am definetly watching this.

@trailer- "couple more years and Julia will be joining her bro in these sorts of movies !!" we can only hope and pray my friend.....lol
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:49:53 AM

@vaod - you're going to have to be more specific as to which wrong-sounding post is snooty my friend.

@DAve - did you actually see the full Mega Piranha movie (and not just the trailer)?! If so... lucky bugger!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:53:32 AM

@ranger- yep saw the whole movie, man was it terrible but in a great way, left a private message for you about it.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 3:01:46 AM

Nice! Checking now!

PS: Mega Piranha - another DVD on my must buy list!
GIST writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 3:49:10 AM

That is the most amazingest, special effectest make-upest! The budget of Sharktopus must compare to a minimum wage paycheck.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 4:01:26 AM

... in a third world country.
Andrassy writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:44:01 PM

Why don't they release it to theaters? It would be box office smash ;)
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 4:22:07 PM

@Andrassy - and I'm one of the biggest fans of cheesy flicks like this (Mega Shark, Mega Piranha, etc.), these movies ALL make their $'s in DVD rental and sales. The movie-going snobs, elitists wouldn't date catch themselves being seen going into a theater like this to see such a (fun) flick.

Hollywood has always made bad (good), cheesy flicks. But they really seem to be on a roll now. I (personally) hope they keep it up.

Better to spend 90 minutes watching a B-Movie the shovel AS a B-Movie that have expectations for a movie marketed at an A-Movie that just sucks the life from you for 90 minutes because it sucks that bad.
Orias writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 5:26:00 PM

The Monster looks cool, but why would we need some kind of invincible monster to fight off Somalia Pirates? It's not like the Pirates are well armed or particularly smart. Bruce Campbell in a Lund Bass boat with a chainsaw and .38 revolver could probably take those sweaty butt pirates out much less a Navy Tico. Class cruiser or a f*cking massive freak sharp/octopus hybrid.
RuGhi writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:50:46 AM

@Trailertrash - I have been waiting for Hollywood to make that goddamn movie for years man!!! (MEG)
That would be an awsome big budget shark movie.
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 3:20:58 PM

RuGhi- I'm with you there, we need a big budget shark movie and this could be it , If they ever get it off the ground.

Fingers crossed on this one...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved