WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"?

Posted: May 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"?Submit Comment
Now that Megan Fox is no longer part of "Transformers 3," she is accepting offers to star in other big budget films, like "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides."

"Megan is mulling over a number of big movie offers including another sci-fi franchise and a role in the next Pirates of the Caribbean," reveals a source close to the actress. "She would play a mermaid who charms Captain Jack but she has a dark motive."

Consider this just a rumor, but there is probably a little truth to this. Since Fox was expecting to film "Transformers 3" and then dropped out, she now has some availability in her schedule. "Pirates 4" is ready to shoot soon, so it's quite possible that she's vying for a role.

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Real Joker writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:46:29 AM

gawd.. she looks really creepy in that picture.
Was abit disappointed.. I thought Megan Fox was going to play Black Beard.
pH0u57 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:59:35 AM

seriously, why doesn't she accept her fate and does porn already??
bill the butcher writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:01:36 AM

i love megan look at her films...
transformers
jennifers body
how to lose friends and alienate people
she hasn't had a chance to prove her acting chops yet PASSION PLAY will change that mickey rourke bill murray megan is in fine company real character actors megan had to leave transformers for the same reason kirsten dunst had to leave spiderman forget the box office and work in drama ALL GOOD THINGS PASSION PLAY
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:09:36 AM

She could play black bush....
Valerie writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:09:41 AM

Woah, i have to say i detest this bitch, but she looks damn stunning in that photo. Now that is a perfect profile!

And so much for this biotch ruining her career with the T3 debacle, just go away Fox!
WV-Films writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:23:07 AM

FYI, that's not a "mermaid." That's a siren.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:04:52 AM

Heard she got naked for Jonah Hex, but that will end up being edited for a gayass PG-13 rating. FU Hwood!!!
Blank x2 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:07:53 AM

@bill the butcher

Maybe that's because she CAN NOT f*ckING ACT. I don't care if she gets put in a movie with ten Academy Award winners and the five best directors of all time. SHE CAN'T ACT.

And please explain to me how Dunst "left" the Spider-Man franchise. Last I checked she was in all three and was signed for the fourth. Fox was fired. Because she is terrible.

Next week you'll be on here defending Lindsay Lohan's innocence and purity.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:27:30 AM

@Bill the Butcher: I'm really hoping that you're being sarcastic, for your own mental health.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:34:01 AM

I wouldn't be so quick to assume this girl would go the Lindsay Lohan route. That means we won't hear the end of it. Failure to show up to classes, writing on Twitter about her family, a bloated chin...

Let's just run her ass over and we can be done with her. That'll be the way to go.
NO REAL writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:34:31 AM

ummm jerry bruckheimer(producer) and michael bay are friends. I think this is just a rumor
nuttie30xx writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:45:16 AM

see what mentioning hitler gets you she realy is as thick as people say dont,, what kind of a paycheck would of tf3 getting her a lot more than pirates lol
nuttie30xx writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:48:58 AM

im related to megan can u tell haha
koul writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:50:54 AM

this movie is a waste of time. i won't even bother watching this in theaters. all 3 films are way too freaking long and boring to watch
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:01:42 AM

Megan can play the wooden lady that graces the hull of the ship. That way, we don't have to hear her try to emote.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:14:34 AM

"She would play a mermaid who charms Captain Jack but she has a dark motive."

So if she drowns, then we all win. Right ?


She'll demand to have her character named Madison, she'll dye her hair blonde and intice Tom Hanks to come to the set.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:16:08 AM

"She would play a mermaid who charms Captain Jack but she has a dark motive."


Maybe Jack's crew will haul her on board and use her to make tuna-fish for months. Like that guy in House of 1000 Corpses.

lost_addict writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:53:43 AM

is it Ranger's birthday today?Fox,lohan,Coleman-all in the news :-)
MadHatter writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:32:27 PM

Ok, wait a minute here, i understand that alot of you guys here don't like Megan Fox too much, but what exactly is it about her that alot of you guys don't like about her?. I understand that her and Michael Bay recently had a little fight with each other, but Michael Bay was the one who actually ended up starting it, and none of it was started by her at all !. Also, yes Megan Fox CAN definately act, she just has not been in her break out acting performance yet in a movie, that truely shows that she can do acting in a movie, but i think her "true breakout performance" will be in the upcoming movie Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, so just give Pirates 4 a chance to be released first, then go and see it, and then decide if she can truely act!. I honestly would not call the first Transformers movie, as her break out performance in a movie anyway!. Also, Megan Fox may be the type of person with a "smart ass attitude", but thats just because she is the "up-tight" kind of person, and the opposite of that, which would be the down to earth type of person, thats all it is!. I'm surprised by now, that no one could tell that, thats all it was, about her that people still don't understand about her, which they should by now!.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:35:33 PM

@ Mad Hatter

To be honest, I've seen Megan Fox act. And I haven't been bothered once. Not as much as Miley Cyrus.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:39:14 PM

That's like saying Jeffrey Dahmer was a Kewl Kat because he offed fewer people than Hitler.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:54:05 PM

@Madhatter: Don't let your unconditioned love for the PotC-franchise take over the part of your brain that is functioning. Transformers was her's breakout performance, because (guess what?) it's the role that made her famous. And even if it wasn't, how this PofC4 become her breakout? She appears to have quite the small role in it, not really a role that allows her to show her acting chops.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:57:20 PM

Does she have to wash Captain Jack's boat and run around on deck (as it were) hiding behind things to get this role?


If so... film it... leave it in the special features, and I'll even buy the damn DVD to see that!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:13:29 PM

man her careers falling apart, slowly but surely, porn really is her only option hahah
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:23:37 PM

God she's beautiful. Can't act, but that barely stopped Halle Berry.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:29:04 PM

Yes she is (beautiful). I thought she maxed sexy in: How to Lose Friends & Alienate People. She 'worked it' in that film.

And Halle Berry is currently doing the post-relationship, I ran another man out of my life because I'm an insecure control freak (Aniston-style) because I have (admittedly) unresolved parental issues, man-hating, I wanna lick me some women, Twinkie-laden thunder thighs thing goin' on right now.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:34:29 PM

I just want to her pick up cherries with her lips. Either set will do.
Orias writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:35:08 PM

I am from the Midwest so I don't mind Megan Fox at all, in fact I find her candor refreshing. Unlike some other regions we speak our mind here so I don't see her as whiney, just as answering the questions she is asked truthfully and honestly and standing up for herself instead of being a phoney or too passive and subservient.

What get's me is a lot of people here are supposedly guys yet they nit-pick actresses like women in a sewing circle. Sometimes I wonder if some of the people here are not actually jealous young women disguised in a male avatar.
vaodsi writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:35:22 PM

the mermaid was already cast.. fox is just saying this to make people think she's still in business... as if a movie with johnny depp and penelope cruz (oscar nominated and winning actors) wants HER to join the club. Not happening.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:37:59 PM

@Orias - were I a women, I'd be playing with my tits and stuffing things in my box (repeatedly), and not posting on here... thank you very much!
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:28:17 PM

@Ranger lol can't stop laughing from that image
avaela writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:45:20 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:53:32 PM

Busted by Orias Dam you bitch !!!!

But i do like be on WP while sitting on my extra large cuc*mber and having the odd tweak of my juicy dustbin lid size nipples !!

Please dont judge me.......
Aingx writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:53:54 PM

Is it bad that I wish she'd become a coke addict?
Lowryder writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:59:35 PM

OMG welcome back minkowski! havent seen u on here in a long ass time!
Vin12 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:23:51 PM

GARY COLEMAN IS DEAD!
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:38:31 PM

Hookers been keeping me busy.

And yes, Gary Coleman is as dead as a doornail, but still shorter than one.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 4:11:44 PM

Who cares? Really? Who f*cking cares? It's just Megan Fox, the most ungrateful recent whore of Hollywood. When you compare your director to Adolf Hitler, YOU'RE GOING TO GET FIRED, BITCH. End of story.
warlord writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:22:02 PM

i would rather f@#k my own hand
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:40:02 PM

so she's gonna play a french hooker,eh? so the Saturday night regular?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:44:28 PM

@ darkraven28

Don't worry. I'm counting the days until she goes to play out in traffic and gets run over and her breast implants splatter all over the place. Because she's dumb, right?
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:45:49 PM

@BITCHHUNTER - lol.
MadHatter writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:45:14 PM

@Freudian_Nighmare -
Sorry, no offense, But i begg to differ, because i think she might play a mermaid pretty well, if she's going to be in Pirates 4. I know she didn't do good acting in Transformers 1 and 2, but since this is a Pirates of the Caribbean movie we're talking about this time, maybe this movie role for her will be a better one for her then what she played as in Transformers 1 and 2. She probably does not play some roles as well as others, like how that sometimes happens to other actors and actresses. Do you know what i mean?. Not all actors and actresses are bad at the movie roles they're offerd, there are some actresses out there who that are much more worse at acting then Megan Fox, that make her seem a whole lot better at acting then them!. I can't think of who some of them are, but i know for a fact that there are some of them out there, who that make megan fox seem like she can definately do acting as an actress for a movie!, way be better then them.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:52:32 PM

@ MadHatter

Dude, if you want to defend Megan Fox, consider doing it somewhere else. It's a viper pit here at WorstPreviews.com.
MadHatter writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:53:26 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare -
I'm Sorry, i spelled your screen name incorrectly, in my previous post reply to you =(.
MadHatter writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:11:04 PM

@RoadDogXVlll -
I think Michael Bay "apparently" had verbally abused her, in fact, i think that was a subjuct in a article here recently on worsepreviews.com, you didn't see it, didn't you!. It was an article that was posted on here not to long ago.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:32:08 PM

I'd like to abuse the back of Megan's throat with my c*ck!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:05:24 PM

Megan can be a parrot and Sparrow can feed her his cracker. By parrot, I meant wench. My cracker, I mean a deep throater to her tonsils.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:05:46 PM

^ By, not My
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:13:45 PM

@MadHatter

By verbally abusing her, do you mean, " Megan, I'm sorry, but you are terrible. I'll have to negate our contract. Best of wishes. "

orrrrrr

" Megan, you stupid, bubble-brained, Conan O'Brien prism fleshed, horrible f*cking bitch! You couldn't act the lead in an elementary school play, much less try to emote from all the numbness to your face done by your plastic surgeon, you worthless c*nt! I know 20,000 brainless bimbos out there will to flash tit, do some light humping and swallow the load I command them to do that would be BEGGING ON THEIR GODDAMN HANDS AND KNEES to take the role you've treated like it was the toilet tissue you flush down the Porta Potty, along with the script, any leftover amount of acting lessons you must've either slept through, after blowing guys the other night to pay the rent or picked up on a used, pages ripped out " Acting for Morons ", you mindless twat ... Oh! And by the f*ckin' way ... you don't see Tuturro COMPLAINING HEEEE had to wear a bra and crotchless panties to his audition, do ya ? And he f*ckin' did Oh Brother, Where Art Thou! sweetheart. So take you prissy little attitude, your stenchy puss and your Twilight vampire skin and get the f*ck off my set! Best of wishes. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:15:36 PM

@Ranger

I swear I didn't even see your comment about back of the throat when I thought up the cracker analogy ...

Are you sure you're not Worst Preview's Universes Superman and I'm Bizzaro ?
MadHatter writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:04:23 AM

@Max Rockatansky Junior -
Yes, thats what i ment but with michael bay saying much worse things to her then what you said he might of said her. I mean way much worse then that!. He probably cussed her out, right after she told him off, with her probably saying rude things to him, that were most likely as bad as what he said to her, that's what i think may have actually happend, when she left the Tranformers franchise!. But, none of that was reavealed by either of them so that would know about, but not saying anything, pretty much didn't help.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:08:03 AM

the only reason i will see this if it is true
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:50:48 AM

@Max - re: Supes and Bizarro... LOL!
Orias writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 5:16:17 PM

"Orias - were I a women, I'd be playing with my tits and stuffing things in my box (repeatedly), and not posting on here... thank you very much!"

LMFAO
Ranger, even long, long before I started posting here you comments were always some of my favorites. I guess if I were a chick I would be doing much the same with the addition of hitting all the lesbian sex clubs I can find in Chicago and hanging out a lot in the locker rooms of my local YMCA. With Lohan going dyke latley I guess the female version of me and her would have a whole lot in common.
Ed_Lethal writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 5:49:10 PM

Hell No!

Just put her in that porno film with Lohan and lets see what happens.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 2:20:07 AM

if i where a chick i'd do what exactly what Orias said, nice comment.

COC's post would be similar, but more along the lines of "if i where a man ..."
tanaka writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 8:49:10 AM

I always said she was a smelly pirate Hooker.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved